TOC Op-Ed
Choo Zheng Xi / Editor in Chief
Mr Ng Ser Miang, Singapore’s only representative on the International Olympic Committee, highlighted the arrogance of Member of Parliament (Nee Soon South, Ang Mo Kio GRC) Ms Lee Bee Wah’s decision to fire Singapore table-tennis team manager Antony Lee succinctly: “I’m quite puzzled as to how a decision like that can be made by the Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA) president, who has been in office for just over a month.”
That Ms Lee, who took over as STTA president only last month, feels that she has personal ownership over the table-tennis team is undoubted. Using the personal pronoun in her interview with the Straits Times, she said: “I have a new team and will have a new CEO and technical director”.
Ms Lee’s transposition of the authoritarian instincts of the People’s Action Party (PAP) into the sporting arena highlights the ugliest characteristics of the party. She has in one fell swoop turned the mood over Singapore’s first Olympic silver sour, putting personal pique over national interest, running roughshod over people far more qualified than herself to impose a unilateral decision that very obviously lacks the support of those with a deep stake in Singapore’s sporting success.
Ms Lee was right to ask for accountability in the fiasco that left Singapore’s top men’s player Gao Ning on courtside alone, without a coach, during his match with unfancied Croatian Tan Ruiwu. Gao lost the match 0-4. It is unfortunate that Ms Lee has chosen to overreact and create a larger fiasco by making a public example of Antony Lee without consulting table tennis officials.
Integrity, accountability
More damningly, this incident speaks poorly of her integrity. She did not have the courage to admit that the Gao Ning fiasco was the reason she fired Mr Lee. Asked by the Straits Times if this was the reason she fired Mr Lee, she said it was not and added that “she just wanted to ‘let the matter rest’.”
If we take Ms Lee for her word, she has to explain to the country why she fired the Singaporean manager of our only team to win an Olympic silver – and this after a 48-year drought. The only other conclusion to draw is that she is cravenly trying to damage control the fallout of her rash action.
Mr Ng’s criticisms of Ms Lee’s rash actions carry great weight. Unlike Ms Lee, Mr Ng has devoted much of his life to the development of Singaporean sport. He was a former national sailor, and is currently the patron of the Singapore Sailing Federation. As the vice-president of the Singapore National Olympic Council, he was a key player in securing Singapore’s bid to host the inaugural Youth Olympic Games in 2010.
Highhandedness
Having been the president of the STTA for only a month, Ms Lee can have minimal understanding of the team’s dynamic at best. More realistically, she is completely ignorant of the efforts put in by Mr Lee, and the rapport he has built with the team. To add insult to injury, she chose to fire Mr Lee without telling him to his face. Mr Lee had to find out about his dismissal from a “third party”, as he himself described it. “I’m surprised she did not tell me directly. That would be the courteous thing to do. I have to hear this from third parties. After doing so much for Singapore,” Mr Lee told the Straits Times, “I deserve a little respect.”
Ms Lee, however, said that “Antony is welcome to apply for the position when we ask for applications”. (Straits Times). It is ironic that in her “bold” public act, what has been foregrounded is her personal cowardice and highhandedness.
Perhaps Ms Lee did not want to follow the example of how her PAP colleague, Minister for Home Affairs Mr Wong Kan Seng, bungled the Mas Selamat fallout with a half-baked apology.
It is sad that she did not perceive the real lesson behind the public’s low estimation of Mr Wong’s insincerity. Mr Wong chose to exonerate the head of the Internal Security Department (ISD) without subjecting him to a disciplinary inquiry. Ms Lee has fallen on the other extreme of the same fundamental problem. By not subjecting the team manager’s oversight to a disciplinary inquiry of sporting officials with a clearer understanding of the sporting arena, she has shown a similar disdain for due process.
The lesson for our political leaders is this: due process in ascertaining guilt or exoneration matters more than well-publicised fist thumping. In Ms Lee’s case, that fist thumping is all the more galling for her inexperience and arrogance.
———-
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

Hi Everyone, She carry a PAP broom anyhow sweep then we can also carry our citizen’s broom anyhow vote liao. Ah Gong’s gonna be very surpise. : ) LKY tok so much about becareful who to select to be our leader then his highly paid gang also anyhow choose. Dearest Leader, See monkey do monkey. We dont need an Anwar in Singapore.
346) PingYourPong on August 31st, 2008 1.52 am
“I just took a look at STTA’s website, showing its committee members. There are:
1 president (guess who?)
1 CEO
3 honorary presidents
3 deputy presidents
5 vice presidents”
Bloody joke, like you said it’s more impressive than some MNCs. STTA has how many overseas branches or arms? ONE… so why the hell do you need so many presidents? Anyone can be a president, including me. In fact I’m the president of my own home! I think I know.. 3 honorary ones to suck up to LBW, 3 deputy for standby and 5 VPs to backup just in case the other presidents are playing golf or traveling. What an org chart!
347) hotcakes on August 31st, 2008 4.14 am
“Maybe none else thinks this is a big deal but Teo Chee Hean’s recent statement that enough has been said pissed me off plenty.”
I concur with you my friend. Well, he’s not DEFENCE minister for nothing :) Everyone of them likes to defend themselves instead of acting with integrity, admitting their mistake and THEN moving on. Zero accountability, arrogance is a trademark of this administration, it’s an open secret isn’t it?
Everything also ‘sua sua ker’ (just forget it, let it slide, water under the bridge) when they make a faux pas… how convenient. Don’t try to shut us up or tell us what to think alright? Haven’t you done it enough with the compulsory national service? Brainwashing stops upon ORD! I can’t believe I wasted years of my life in NS in comparison to my overseas peers… damn it.
1 president (guess who?)
1 CEO
3 honorary presidents
3 deputy presidents
5 vice presidents
5 advisers
20 other committee members (treasurer, etc etc).
Anyone know what is the size of organisation before Empress Lee told over as President?
How much do we have to pay for their service?
Who decide on CEO’s salary and bonus?
Was reading today’s newpaper, looking at the picture taken for LBW wiht LGD and AL. Just look at expression on the their faces….. use your imagination….. story far from ending…..
What a shme for LBW…
DOWN with LBW!!!
Lee Bee Wah cause so much trouble to the commitee of stta since she joined, she is not worthy of being the president of stta, she must step down.
Re comments from : 269) Elson on Aug 29, 2008, 270) dragonfly on Aug 29, Aug,
272) Justine on Aug 29,2008 ,
I could not help but agree with you.
As I watched the whole saga unfolds itself, I could not help but feel that there is more to it than meets the eyes.
LBW is only the ignition to a start of a long due fire.
STTA needs to be cleaned up – transparency, fairness and openness need to be in place.
So what we have won a silver medal ?
I would be most proud if a true Singaporean won a bronze instead.
The feelings for a country do not happen overnite. I am proud to be a Singaporean.
Although my country is not perfect, I have deep feelings for her. I am born and raised here. I have my family and friends here. This is what it matters.
Our own children should be nutured to take on this role, and not to rely on foreigners for everything.
But the response for this is luke-warm, one would argue.
Yes. That’s because the support is not enough.
The public, especially the young, should be encouraged to take on sports according to their interests.
More venues should be catered to the training and nuturing our own Team Singapore. Yes, it takes time. But one day we will make it.
That, will truly be our glory.
PAP always boast that the MP they have selected are both high in IQ and EQ, but this whole saga reveals seriously otherwise. Is Lee Bee Wah’s incident a flaw in PAP’s high profile selection process????
What we see in Lee Bee Wah is the typical authoritarian and totalitarian mentality of PAP government.
Lee Bee Wah can get away easily with such blunders in Singapore, because the PAP government’s tight control on the media and freedom of speech. In Hong Kong or Taiwan, she would have been shamed publicly for her stupidity.
We cannot expects anything with PAP government’s highly manipulative GRC policies, which brings in “back-door MPs” like Lee Bee Wah.
Many of these newly elected or appointed ministers had demonstrated that they totally have no regards and could not identify with what’s happening to the majority of the under-privileged Singaporeans who needs to struggle day in and out for their livelihood, just like Lee Bee Wah had failed to appreciate the situations of the incident and reacted just based on her own perceived elitist’s way of dealing and solving matters.
Lee Bee Wah and many other PAP MPs needs to understand and constantly remind themselves that they are in the “people” business, without which, they are of no relevance to our society!
Factors cause incident. Without knowing do not jump into conclusion. To perfect matter some sacrifices have to be done at the right time and for the goal. NO finger pointing , saying and doing is a different matter.If we cannot perfect the matter do not deepen it. Show your Singapore Spirit in your country and to the world.
Quote: “At the AMK hub NTUC Xtra this morning, Ng Ser Miang gave Antony 7 tins of milk powder.”
Ooooooooops! Sorry AL, I thought you are Gao Ning. Please give them for me.
Quote: “Ng Ser Miang presented Ms Lee Bee Wah with a pair of running shoes.”
Sorry LBW, I think this is the right size for you.
Dear All
Lets MOVE ON. Our Table Tennis is dead !
If you make a mistake and you’re not needed anymore, then….
1) You will be found guilty in the morning.
2) You will be executed the same afternoon.
3) No appeals, no excuses, no need to wait till you get home even.
Striking similarities to the regimes of Pol Pot, Chairmain Mao and Kim.
Oh my God, we’re doomed.
She should be removed not only as President of STTA but also from MP position a well.
Lim Pey say already: “…Let It Pass !!” “…Drop It !! “…Move On !! … You All still dun want to nge nge ai (Persist). How come ?? Whats your problem man !! ???? Whats going on !! Are You All missing the point or what !!???
‘Cos Lim Pey ……. Gong Jiao Way.
This is simply a marriage by force. I don’t think it is going to work because the ill feeling is always there. Good feeling is crucial for team building. It should be built from bottom up. Relationship is difficult to build when the good feeling is lacking. I have no confidence for 2012. Let’s move on. Get a new president!
the message to bring across is talk what you like, after all, next moment, we just say move on … and forget…. but only for the d…. (you know what?)
Quote From: Tansukoo 3:25 am
To: ALL (1 of 8) 2468.1
“Singapore Table Tennis Association Board Members.
Advisers: Ms. Grace Fu Hai Yien Mr. Liang Eng Hwa Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang Mr. Chan Soo Sen Mr. Choo Wee Khiang
Honorary Presidents: Mr. Goi Seng Hui Mr. Tony Phua Mr Seah Moon Ming
President: Ms. Lee Bee Wah
Deputy Presidents: Mr. Jack Soh Tze Churn Mr. Ng Ah Hwee Mr. Seah Chwee Lim
Vice Presidents: Mr. Low Chee Seng Mr. Chew Soo Sheng Mr. Teo Hock Hoe Mr. Han Ngge Juan Mr. Lau Pub Taai
HonorarySecretary: Mr. Soon Min Sin
Honorary Assistant: Secretary Mr. Teo Nam Meng
Honorary Treasurer: Ms. Judy Sim Hock Cheng
Honorary Assistant Treasurer: Mr. Tang Shiuh Huei
Legal Adviser: Dr. William Koh Hai Keong
Committee Members: Mr. Foo Soo Peng Mr. Chia Wing Yew Mr. Tang Mun Fai Mr. Pang Tow Chai Richard Mr. Oh Eng Tiong Mr. Ong Teng Dit Mr. Tan Guan Kee Mr. Thomas Yong Mr. Loh Men Kuan Mr. Chan Pong Heng Mr. Steven Loi Mr. Chang Foo Chiang Mr. Timothy Ng Cheong Lum Mr. Ho Kok Khun Mr. John Tan Wui MengChief Executive Officer Mr Jackie Tay
Auditor: C C Yang & Co
While everyone is celebrating the success of the Table Tennis Team, we shall not forget the contribution of all these people who have worked very hard behind the scene to make it possible. They are the unsung heroes in this saga and some recognition must surely be due to them.All 38 of them, including one minister of state, 3 MPs and one ex MP.”
Most people will accept outcome of such ill sagas before the salary hike episodes. I am indeed sadden with what had happened.
Say what you like, – when rewards are self given – there will never be the same goodwill of giving face whether it is TT or a cycle in the park without bench marking said occasions.
Money is now equated to the need of perfection of performance whether it is LBW or not. So I suggest to close with no further comments.
Let me tell you all a story :
Once upon a time, there was a president of an MNC who made a serious mistake that costs the company a great loss of reputation. Many shareholders of the company were very unhappy with her. But the president was very defiant and tells the shareholders : ” You bunch of goondus! I am the president, ok ? All of you just shut up. I know what i am doing. If you all make somemore noise, I will sack all of you!”
Shareholders became more unhappy and start to talked amongst themselves : ” wah lau! what kind of person is this. alamak!, shit, we appointed the wrong person. Let us all petition for her resignation!”
A few days later Chairman of the MNC heard about the commotion. He is worried that things are getting out of hand. He calls the shareholders and tell them : ‘ relax everyone. just cool it. Let me check and investigate and i will tell you the outcome later”
Later chairman called another meeting with the shareholders and tell them :” Alamak! you all overeact lah ! I have investigated. Now case closed and move on !”
President moves forward with Chairman standing beside her and said:” Aiyah, you all misunderstood me. But if it makes you all happy, i say sorry ok ? sincerely sorry, ok? Happy now ? Now move on lah”
This is a lesson on Management 101, Chapter 1 : “Management by fear and deception”.
Post note : A few months later Chairman and president had a meeting, President said :” wah lau, heng ah we manage to tide over the crisis and the bad publicity.” President replied : ” Aiyah, chairman, dun worry. i already said these shareholders are goondus. Can easily bluff one. They will forget very quickly. See now ? You keep you job and i get to keep mine. Nothing change. Goondus means goondus!”
It is damm sad to be a singaporean…cos there will never have any answers when the ppl on top screw it up.
I reckon it she is an opposition , she will be cruxified.
upz upz! still very much alive!!!
u demoralized STTA
u frustrate singaporeans
u damage PAP reputation
u demonstrated ur penchant for motor mouth
y r u so dumb?? new shoes r for u to WALKI!
case closed. move on. such good boys and girls. *argf* * *argf*.
Oh, the Olympics is coming…I die die must be pansaident. Then I can go to Beijing foc and can show my round sai and wave like mad (you do look so)and oh yes, must face camera, so that the world world know what “sai” is. Oh..oh cameraman, quick, did you see this piece of “sai”, quick, quick, take my picture. Pls, pls take my picture. Guess you have not seen this dot of sai…This is the last to show….
Oh, wow, think this team got chance leh….what should I do? I die die must get all the credit mah, see, must tell everyone i am the “sai” who managed this team, i bring the “metal” back.
Aiyah, do not know if anyone saw & noticed the “sai” or not? Okay lah, more impact….. I better start with something else first….ou..ou..ou.. why nobody here to … (or are you no longer around that you cannot be there)
Oh, so now everyone noticed, is wondering what this is….
Is it a “doK” is it a …. what creature or… Ah, I got everyone to get my attention….
Oh, finally everyone know.
i succeeded, now know what “jamban” & “pansai” is.. so know this “pansaident” now…
Oh, what an uproar…. ……closed door……you do this ok… i do not need to disclose…say this and they will forget….aiyah, just a word only lah..
Ok, lah, sorry but you misunderstood me….. and on behalf of …..
ok, closed case……make enough….. go make “babies” now….
Ok, next time, tell my “babies” : mistakes, never mind, got grandfather, godfather, enough…say sorry la, but you do not understand only….on behalf of everyone, but not me, you know,….. do what you like, lah…. no problem…..close door can already….
wow… what an idiot… with dumb people like this heading our sports associations, i guess we can wait another few decades for the next Olympic medal…
Interesting. Not enough coaches. Yet so many in the STTA management. 38 of them. Wonder how many get paid? Seems that besides vice presidents, honorary presidents, and deputy presidents, we still have room for associate presidents, assistant presidents, and customer relations presidents (we need this one!).
abc – You r right. It’s gonna be long wait for the next medal from the STTA. I’ll git my nephews to watch for their next medal as I dun wanna be but of the population production team. Mr PM can afford expat home team.
LBW mentioned something like she had a new CEO and Technical Director. Anyone knows what the function of a Technical Director is? Study pingpong paddle ergonomics arh?
For those curious about STTA’s employee and financial information (general info only), its actually posted on their website: http://www.stta.org.sg/about/financial.html
At the bottom of this page, you will find “No. Of Employees (2008): 52″.
Lets assume that none of the committee members are employees (which may or may not be the case), then we have 38 committee members to 52 employees. Must be a very caring organisation, since each employee can have almost the individual attention of a committee member.
How come there’s no Senior President and President Mentor in their ranks?
coming up soon, not only with sp / pm, next on line is mm,mw, mon.,,,don…
What is undeniable is that the government has very good leaders (eg. LKY, LHL, GCT, TT, Tharman etc). U**fortunately, the remaining 99% of its executives (and that includes those hiding in the civll service as directors and senior managers etc) are really useless.
Then again, if you are those leaders would can you do? You chop them off, you cannot even function! Already some of these people are so paranoid about making mistakes that create tons of redundant paperwork to cover their ass and pass out difficult jobs to the private sectors while they hide behind the curtains providing reports that are extracts of third party documents/information.
That’s what you get for being a small country, you have a bad drought of talents and you have to make do with scums. In this case however, Ms Lee is merely exhibiting her natural traits as a woman…she thinks with her heart.
As for the rest, its not as simple as we think. If you really want good executives under the government then these people must be subjected to close scrutiny and be made liable for their actions which is only right given their extremely high salaries.
One does not get paid high salaries and then when things are not working smoothly blame it on the subordinates. That itself is a reflection of the person’s lack of integrity. Such a person should not even be a candidate in the local RC, not to mention the cabinet.
Lee Bee Wah simply doesn’t have the quality to be a politician. i just wonder why our PAP government recruited her in the 1st place! She is one of those PAP politicians who should leave public office immediately!
She said result is not important and that a coach must not only be professional but must have intergrity. Does she really knows what the hell is she talking about? Coach Liu should straightaway issue her with letter of demand for such defamatory remarks made by her. Coach Liu should not bother to go and talk to her and ask her to clarify. What is there to clarify when her defamatory words are crystal clear?
She is just not fit to be a community leader.
She really thinks we, Singapore, has plenty of money and so we can hire any top coach we want. She is damn stupid. In fact for anybody who subscribe to her view is also stupid! Who is the best table-tennis coach in the world? He is none other than Liu Guo Dong’s brother, and who is the principal coach in China. Only his brother, Liu Guo Dong, could come near to the world best coach! Maybe Lee Bee Wah really thinks we have “Tai Ji Ping Pong” as featured in the recent MediaCorp’ series.
Now I only wish that Liu Guo Dong will built up a strong team in Indonesia and then beat the shit out of the Singapore table-tennis team in the next Olympic in London in 2012. That will shut the mouth of foolish and yet arrogant people like Lee Bee Wah!
For a country that pride itself of meritocracy,I cannot understand how come the table tennis coach was been deny his contribution to the sport ,but instead the current president is trying to claim all the credits that she does not deserve a wee bit except to make a mockery of herself on tv during the Bejing Olympic.I agreed fully that she should step down from her post in STTF and also the ruling government should consider carefully her commitment to the serve the people in her constituency with her kind of attitude and arrogancy.
Oh, she once was a pantry maid and understandarbly, not too much sugar and more stirr-up would be fine -” that’s her !”. Can’t blamed her as her style almost reached the pinnales of any North Korean suffering from immense menopause.
OR EITHER,
This broom was good in the eyes of our junior ministers and unknowningly, which swept badly in Malaysia and was discarded some red-light corridor in KL. Some ministerios wise-guy pick it up in view of recessions and tried hard using it in Ang Mo Kio. Now, Ang Mo Kio smeellled !
Why don’t we lit-up this broom before it fired the entire nation of Singaporean ?
Our foreign investment plan gone wrong – just having too much strangers around until Singapore blurrrrrred-lah !
I’m surprise that someone who just join the STTA recently celebrated the winning of Olypmic sliver by the Singapore girls like if she has contributed a lot to the success. I was futher surprise that such a person even have the guts to put down a coach who has contributed to the success of this team.
A good leader is someone who would reconigise the contribution of his team members, definitely not someone like LBW who only know how to critise and deprive a good coach who contributed to the success of the team just because of personal opinion.
Like it or not, a win is a win. Without LBW, I believe Singapore girls will still win but without the coach I doubt so…
I think she is disgrace to Singapore. For not awarded the reward to the coach that brought us the sliver medal. But I do agreed that there is nothing to be proud that it wasn’t a local that won the medal. Singapore is a developed country yet we can’t even allocated funds to spur the young generation here to be interested in sport. Main Reason we are brain washed in such a society just to study and work for money cos being a sport get you no more, maybe a taxi driver after 35.
Lee Bee Wah
Let the matter rest and move on, no so simple if you had made the blunder say sorry and step down let a more capable person take over.what are you waiting for , to be booted out is it?
LBW GO STTA is not your area of expertise, go and do what your are electected to do i.e. MP work and speak up for those poor and under previledges people
As an MP, she suppose to show grace & humility. Yet, she is so arrogant & high-handed. Is she using her position as an MP to security her position as the president of the table-tennis association? Or the table-tennis association backed her because she is an MP. Don’t forget she is elected into parliament by ordinary citizen & suppose to be a “父母官” but I see her only trying to gain for herself fame & glory.
Look. it’s the result that count. S’pore got a silver medal. So lets sack LEE BEE WAH, and re-employ coach liu. Furthermore she is not fit to be an MP as well.
Her statement gloriusly charged that Gao-guy was not babysit by coach when he was performing. Does a professional players need to be babysit or he’d lose because he was unable to face his opponent ?
The sport council did not hold or deliberate this statement but rather switch-over to some non-important issues to distract the mass from seeking pure justifications from the council. Perhaps tp save face again !
What most disgusting is, a guy stood for her despite not knowing her well enough and just because he was in the association for 16-years. Just wonder if he is also being denied the crown, what will he do ? Guess he is admiring LBW behind the scene for quite a while. Better off for him to shit his gaps.
Now, If her statement holds the truth, then I suggests all our national players should be compulsory babysit by all their coaches, family, friends, grand-parents and the entire nations even if they abroad for competitions.
If LBW by her retaliations denied her statement, her actions evidently personified her personal-vendetta on this coach by using Gao. ” Hidden Tigeress Croaching Gao-babe. ”
Having to kill a mocking-bird, what T-guy is waiting for V-guy or vice-versely ?
Afterall, don’t both of them having enough headaches or prefers more ?
KICK HER OUT of our COUNTRY, be gone back to her sodomy-country, perhaps she will add more jazz to the already steamy menu.
Lee Bee Wah is quick with her words without careful thoughts and thinks she could get away with it. “Head will roll”, who’s head now?.
<<<<>>>>
The above statement is only hypothetical, were they really asked the question? If so, it should be stated that “less than half of the players agree….. rather than “IF YOU ASK….”
The media had mistakenly labeled the previous incident as the “Gao Ning Incident” rather than the “Lee Bee Wah incident” . Now are they going to again make the same mistake and call it the “Liu Guo Dong incident” or should it be rather apt to call it “Lee Bee Wah incident 2″ just like naming any popular sequel.
She is politically naive to commit these embarassing incidents, now even the President or All the King’s horses and All the King’s men cannot save her. Only the sacrificial ceremony is in waiting.
This statement refused to appear on comment no. 394
STTA: Association president MS Lee Bee Wah, in an earlier reply to the media, said: “IF you ask the six players (who competed at the Beijing Games) IF he is deserving of the Coach of the Year, less than half will agree.”
It is extremely saddening that we have reached such a state to have to harbour such foreign opporturnists as LBW to govern the lives of true born Singaporeans
who have to defend the country with their lives. LBW and all those like you please pack up and go back to Malacca or elsewhere now that your motives are exposed and you have shown your true colours.
i am glad this happen or else those PR or new singaporean think that singapore is a great place until they are poor or bully by the goverment, those pap MP are administrator they are shove in by the back door, do they really wlak the ground.
I am glad i dont vote for then for the last 3 elections.
LBW really loser lo.. just join nia.. talk big.. KNS!
LBW better step down AMK GRC by next elections.. either say she tired wana rest liao or she nida take care of her ginna (if she have) IF NOT adopt one… then use this perfect excuse to step down.. how else to save her face? HAIZ total noob la.. WHY NOT SHE STEP DOWN PLAY DOTA? then let ppl disiao her see she happy anot… provided she use her fullname as dota nick =))
ABOUT LBW ‘s statistic,
Till this very moment of her dying days, she ‘d the audacity to quote a meagre quota of 6-stupid PRC players and proudly announced 3 of them rejected this Liu-guy.
This statistic is rather strange and comparable to any ordinary aunties found on the street contemplating on chap-ji-ki. The Top-man called this “Coffeeshop-Talk-lah + old ball figures ! ”
I believe she should read this forum and she would be overwhelmingly amazed how popular she is with the pure and original S’porean. This forum actually shown 99.5% condermed and opposed her very existence and wouldn’t this numbers spelled her failures from the starts to this very end.
One thing for sure, she had a facial image that ressembled a table-tennis bats that made her a table-tennis queen though she forcibily entitled herself to being as one.
BELOVERED MEDIA,
Our stupid media advertised those PRC’s TT/Players just because they got silver and why don’t they chose to advertise our pure breed S’porean ? if I had correctly quoted our pure breed, whom had also steered Gold and Silver in other events for our red-dot. Why paid much for these ungrateful PRC and acrosss all channels inclusive cable-channels?, aftreall, their loyalty remains a big question-marks. Media-people,please wake-up, rather have your own says than followed the conventional, just-do-it from those jugged-head superiors of yours!
LOYALTIES,
Who will they fight for, if S’pore in war with China in World-War 6th, even in a day, we would be wipe-out ?
I have decided, after reading about Lee Bee Wah and her exploits these past year. She is more suitable for Malaysia type of politics ( sodomy, sex trysts in hotels, pictures of sleeping half-naked ). If Lee Bee Wah stands for the next election under PAP ticket, I will vote the Opposition. Who agree with me here ?
I agree with Sick2theBone.
The evil to all cores of discontentions arises from non other than our policies-makers.
Foreign-workers cheap-cheap-lah ! PRC & Malaysians infact are the worse-lots of ungratefuls, bunch of infidelities and a bad billard-players. If they are chinese, all is OK, even if they becomes chicken and ducks in the alley of geylang- their homes.
Our home-grown coffeeshops owership now shown to be PRC’s owners, some of our most exciting local food stalls also occupied by PRC’s owners.
As for those malaysians, like their Sodomy-Leader Mahatir. They stole our expertises, robbed our systems, enjoyed our nation’s peace, jealous with our achievements and then betrayed S’poreans with their all out cheap-salaries.
Better for them to go back to their Sodomy-Country and sell soto-mee with their cabinets.
All because of the fatal calculations to stop at two resulted with floods of immigrants in and out. Even our local chicken lost-out with those PRCS when comes to $50 x 3-course verses at $50 x 1-course. Spoilt the Hann-Cheng!
Bottomline, while we payed taxes to accomodates all this lame and lumb pigs and goons to live-off well at the expenses of our well regarded struggled S’porean whom actually deserves more than them.
We should used LBW’s broom to sweep all this bigots PRCs and idiots Malaysians back to their troubled countries of eternities.