Main Stories - Written on Thursday, October 2, 2008 16:48 - 63 Comments
NTU students to hold “Stand Up For Media Freedom” event at Speakers’ Corner
NTU students to hold ‘Stand Up For Media Freedom On Campus’ outreach event at Speaker’s Corner, Hong Lim Park
4:30 – 6:00 p.m., Sunday, 5th October 2008.
A group of NTU students and alumni will be protesting against NTU’s recent censorship of a campus newspaper article, described by a university professor as “totally harmless”.
They will be using the Speaker’s Corner as a platform to publicise their views about the importance of greater press freedom and the marketplace of ideas, particularly in an institution of higher learning such as the university.
Attempts to air their views within campus got vetoed in a manner similar to the initial news censorship; given how this group cares for freedom of information, it will now seek a public platform to respond and spread awareness.
History
On the 26th and 28th of August, Dr Chee Soon Juan, Secretary-General of the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP), visited NTU to distribute flyers and interact with the students as part of a tour to “raise political awareness”.
The Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information’s (WKWSCI) print and video broadcast media covered the event. However, both were soon axed by the university’s administration. The video broadcast was aired within the university’s TV network for three days – before it was ordered to be taken off air; the print article – initially approved to run by NTU’s president – got the cut just before it was due for print. A WKWSCI professor described the print report as “totally harmless”.
This censorship angered many WKWSCI students, especially those who had produced the various media reports. One subsequent protest banner erected on a designated exhibition space within WKWSCI was taken down by university security personnel within an hour; a student journalist’s news article about the response to the media blackout was prematurely cut as well.
In this climate, the group of WKWSCI students and alumni felt that their very education is being compromised. They are now questioning the veracity of what they were taught in class: the critical debate of ideas, the role of freedom of information in rigorous journalism training.
Agenda
They will make a series of speeches mainly to:
1. Raise awareness on this issue for both the public and the university population
2. Talk about the experience of having a neutral news article cut for fear of its subject
3. State their values and stand on press freedom
4. What they have done thus far regarding this issue, and what they hope to see regarding higher levels of freedom of information in the future
5. Highlight how this incident has undermined the very education that the University hopes to provide to students
6. Engage university or school professors if possible
——–
63 Comments
WE, SINGAPOREANS SHALL OVERCOME ALL DIFFICULTIES TO REGAINS OUR BASIC RIGHTS AND FREEDOM TO CONTINUE TO LIVE HAPPILY IN SINGAPORE.
such a disappointment to isa…
what kind of singaporeans…better disappear..
still vote for…
only waste paper…
Stand Up For Media Freedom”
is a need..
if not all control by pap..do this CALL DEMOCRAZY!!
don lame lah.
when sing have not independent,call us to overthrow malaysia of british GOV…becos OF FREEDOM…
now they r goV,,,said no need FREEDOM,
becos i will made society disorder!!
thing then benefit for them,they want…
thing tat not benefit towards them,,they use LAW LAW LAW..
heaven!,can u give sing pp wake up!!! such as isa or others…
@young generation@
Welcome back, Nan Da
It’s not the number of people who turn up that really matters. It’s the will to make your stand known that counts. Spread the message and we may all be in for a surprise.
Stand up for your rights and not be dictated by others’ might. When the educated starts to resent the authority, it is the beginning of an awakening from apathy.
Power belongs to the populace, not PAP.
Pre-university, College and Secondary students who come across this notice(announcement), do spread the News, get fellow students, parents and friends to attend said event. It will be good for everyone to know and be awared of our society, the exercises of the Education and State Authorities which have bearings on how our offsprings/students are educated and the implications.
Our leaders have set the Agenda on the Education System, it is time for students who have good ideas and iniatives to expand the Agenda for their own holistic educational groomings. I am quite proud to say that I have came across very bright and smart students.
Take this opportunity to learn and better appreciate your country.
patriot
For these NTU student, should put the video of protest and speech on Youtube for the world to see as it is more effective. Leverage on the Singapore’s academic network with Harvard, Stanford, Princeton, Brown and many world-class top universities to exert pressure on the local education institutions to be more liberal and independent of establishment’s influence. No world-class university will want to work with “spineless” university.
Wow, NTU is real stupid. By preventing their students from speaking out on the issue on campus, they have pushed the students to utilise a more public forum. Now they will face the prospect of tremendous bad publicity, for the mainstream media is likely to report on the demonstration.
The NTU admin needs to know that by censoring SDP or CSJ from their campus will not stop the students from getting to know them.
Gone are the days of the 3 wise monkeys found in the Japanese temple. “See no evil, Hear no evil and Speak no evil.” In fact there is one more some people believe is “Do no evil” Maybe the NTU admin has gone a bit further to resurrect the 4th monkey.
sotong,
you are right. NTU could have learnt from Google’s famous motto “Don’t be evil”.
PM too can learnt from his lesson “Don’t be a clown”. This is the hardest because once a clown always a clown.
Kudos to these young minds! Great to hear these young minds are finally speaking up. A good cause to stand up for. I agree with Patriot, students who happened to read this to spread the words and harness support from fellow students, friends, parents (in particular) to stand by their side. Fellow citizens who are fighting hard for freedom of press without strings attached should also lend your support to these brave students. Too much unnecessary censorship will only stiffle the growth and true talent of the young. The world is not encase in a cocoon. The young should know what reality is and be given the opportunity to speak their minds.
It is time to gradually change the mindsets of the young. You are Singapore’s future.Good to stand up for your basic Rights.
I will be going down.
Supporting my seniors-to-be. Hope the turnout will be good.
Hi. I will be one of the three speakers on Sunday. Do spread the word, especially if you are a CS or NTU student / alumni; every single oberserver or participant is precious to us.
I need to say though, this is not an anti-PAP protest. It has nothing to do with the government, politics or national policy. It is not even about flaming NTU.
This is purely a group of concerned people trying to uphold the principle of critical and intelligent debate of ideas that we were taught about in class. We hope to reach out to as many rational thinkers as possible, and give a voice to the voiceless.
Join the group @ http://www.new.facebook.com/group.php?gid=31594527756&ref=mf
and air your views on the online invite @ http://www.new.facebook.com/event.php?eid=39594160711&ref=mf
See you there!
My thanks for your concurrence Observer(SG-HK).
We should encourage readers to attend the Event with their offsprings as well. The NTU Students hosting the Event are likely to inspire students and members of the public. At least they will reveal how they(from WKWSCI) were obstructed, barred from activities relevant to their studies. Such actions from the School Authority are likely to stifle their(students) creativities and full understandings of their studies in Communications and Informations.
patriot
A letter emailed to WKWSCI but never replied!
I was a graduate of NTU degree in EEE in 2005.
Though I am very much an alumni of NTU, I am appalled by the censorship of student’s article regarding the visit by SDP Chairman Dr Chee. The students are just reporting the facts and sharing their experience and exercising their penmanship in writing truthfully. I am wondering what is the big deal reporting politically since students has the right of democracy and to listen to diverse opinion especially when the media is bias in their reporting on the opposition parties. This totally kills the student’s sense of ownership to their country, the right of democracy, a diverse voice of opinion and their analytical mind. It is no wonder that fresh graduates have a tough fight against the Indians from India and Chinese from mainland. There are plenty of internet media where students are able to search: http://www.yoursdp.org , http://www.theonlinecitizen.com etc. I don’t see the reason why the university has to treat the students like little child only fit to drink milk rather than solid food. Can’t a NTU student think properly and analyze impartially having studied there for at least a good 3 years? I would see a vibrant discussion of Singapore’s political scene and systems are essential in bringing Singapore into the 21st century else we can see that Singapore is going to fade into history with the rise of India and China. We did study something like Singapore has to keep up with the world, learning from successful country, knowledge-based economy, e-commerce, embracing foreign talent and being entrepreneur right etc. But a no sense of censorship kills our mind!!
I don’t see why graduates have to support alumni dinner, fund raising and feeling a sense of belonging when the university treats us like mere kids who are not self-reliant and independent after graduated from NTU or the local uni.
PS: I would like to thank NTU lecturers for imparting the knowledge in electronics and electrical engineering for my degree and carefully molding us, but not respecting the students’ opinion and their impartial effort in reporting the truth is equivalent to destroying the intellectual of the NTUers . In fact, it would be a waste of time celebrating when the university does not even regard the student’s contribution in the obvious for the good of the country and moving towards the 21st century.
I seek the authority to look into this matters regarding a diverse of opinion and views.
Thank you very much.
WKWSCI FTW !!!
:D keep it up everybody.
[...] More Information about the event [...]
In this Economic Fiasco , tell me there is no Money Lost.
How much ?
selfpreserved sarking up kangieroogie
If 1 student say no, may get no attention ?
how about if 1000 students ?
i have no idea.
Good on you younger Singaporeans ! Be proud.
NTU学生将在芳林公园抗议校方封杀学生报报道 « 淫民行冻档 · mYpaP
[...] 缘起和活动议程请参阅公民在线 [...]
I have nothing against the NTU/ ex-NTU folks going to the speakers’ corner.
In fact, I think it’s a healthy sign. I am not sure though in the course of institutions teaching critical thinking, they also inculcate the tolerance for lack of closure as a general guideline. Judging from the responses, I think the institutions are not there (yet ?).
I think the students are very naive and had been used by this confused and unprincipled politician’s with his private stunts to get some publicity.
He represents nothing and no one. He is not a serious politician which people can respect.
Such clownish, incoherent demagogs should not be held up as someone whose uninvited visit to the University grounds warrants reporting.
I have no love for the poltical party currently in government, but I think Chee’s behaviour these last few years sullies the name of “the political opposition in Singapore”.
“I think the students are very naive and had been used by this confused and unprincipled politician’s with his private stunts to get some publicity.”
Then what make you think you are not very naive and confused too ? So what are you doing about current state of affair ? Waiting like majority of us hoping that someone “so capable and so powerful” that will change the system as long as it is not us ?
Compare to Dr Chee, a lot of us are much worse not even dare to act on moral conviction and then could only hide behind innocuous post with sarcastic remark.
I’m sure people here are interested to listen to what you will do and act to improve the current politicial situation, even better if it is done before barking with sarcastic remarks.
Hi Tua Sian Hokkien Pian,
You said, I quote, “He [Chee] represents nothing and no one”.
Your premise alone is already false by the fact that if he represents no one, why would he have any supporters?
Unless of course you classify ‘people’ as people who believes in the PAP rhetoric.
Tua Sian Hokkien Pian (#23)
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=EAi7rCotiAg&feature=related
This is evidence on how CSJ & SDP effect international pressure to coerce PAP to open up free political debate in Singapore. CSJ suffered from countless bad press over the years. For opposition politics to work in Singapore, the Opposition must be able to threaten the strategic interest of the ruling party.
Fine, if some NTU students wants to hold ” Media Freedom” at Speakers Corner, they have all rights to do so BUT keep it to the very core of the topic – MEDIA FREEDOM – Do not politicise the event! Wanna have more say, lesser censorship – thats fine – do not deviate from that and make it anti-govt or glorify, for the matter, the oppositions.
CSJ was all wrong in wanting to create political awareness in an educational campus – he could have it done in the public, distribute or sell, his ideals in the public. Educational campus ought to be kep strictly for betterment of education!
Do not be manipulated by person like CSJ, who himself is misguided and manipulated by foreign elements whose very core goal is to destroy what we have built!!!
Find positive alternatives to venge out anger or frustrations! Do not be used by someone to politicise their cause!!!
V S RAAJ (#27):
There is nothing wrong in creating political awareness on campus. The political apathy among most Singaporeans is due to growing up in an environment that lack political awareness anywhere. By denying political awareness, you also deny the fundamental principle of democracy – citizen participation is the foundation. Citizenship is decided by birth, not by age or occupation.
I think the idea of “civil obedience” might prove effective without getting into a fist fight. Most importantly, the message will be heard by everyone in a civilised way. It’s a no brainer to realised that Dr. Chee demos have been tarnished by the media, not by his fault but by the exageration of the police coming down on him with full force …so drama. Like as if Dr. Chee threw sticks and stones.
Anyway, 2 thumbs up for the students of NTU!
Oops.. I meant “Civil Misobedience”
“Fine, if some NTU students wants to hold ” Media Freedom” at Speakers Corner, they have all rights to do so BUT keep it to the very core of the topic – MEDIA FREEDOM – Do not politicise the event!”
Then stop treating Dr chee as politician then. Start treating him as someone willing to speak out and create political awareness. Are you telling me that only politican can talk political event that affect and impact our life directly ?
I don’t even treat Dr Chee and his accomplices as a political party but someone that willing to speak up and raise concern. You might want to vote him but need someone fearless and daring to speak up.
If V S RAAJ is willing to do it more visibly like Chee too, I am just willing to support him too.
Didn’t you the same person V S RAAJ who lament over large electricity price hike ? Is this political issue directly related to electricity hike ? Surely not, but indirectly politics plays a major role. It is the political aspect and power that give the ruling party to increase the price as they like and as they please. Yes or No ? It is the political power that the citizen happily give away and now result in those abusement of power which give them so many leeways to do as they please.
I’m sure so much rubbish and nonsense by the gahmen are been tolerated by the citizen all this while because of the political power of the establish which control the military, police force, governement..
So Why V S RAAJ not speak up in Hong Lim Park ? For fear ? If he speak up, I’m sure commenters here will support him and I’m sure he will not politicise the event.
Look guys, I don’t the NTU student is making this a political event as one of the speaker had already made clarification. It is a matter of they wanting to voice their concern and support for freedom of press.
They are already under heaps of “unnecessary” censorship rules in their Unis. Remember, these students are growing teens. Surely, I like to think we grown-ups who commented here are matured enough and not making an attempt to dissuade them. Are you?
Let’s hold on to your political views for now until you have personally visited the event. I believe there will be a post written for the turn-out and its effect when it is all done with. For now, please give them some encouragement and the support they needed.
32) Observer (SG-HK) on October 3rd, 2008 1.51 pm
—————-
I agree with you and think that there is nothing wrong pursuing for the right cause. We can wait for something to drop from the sky…or we can pursue it with proactivism. Voicing up is the basic 1st step. How can you claim to be a 1st world citizen when we dare not voice up ?
Berlin wall was not built in 1 day. So, to achieve, we must take the 1st step and voicing up is a right step in that direction.
The new generation must face their future themselves, not the old generation who have gained they wanted. The Life of this new generation is quite different. They face direct competition from anyone from any part of the world wanting to compete with their rice bowl.
anyone with any kind of work permit can apply for a Singpass.
anyone of these foreigners can access our libraries. I use to have to pay for a reservation for a book in order to borrow books because so many people are borrowing them.
Job creation figures have been based on Residents and not usually based on how many citizens occupied the x number of jobs created.
When I next time see the MSM news saying how many jobs are created, I shall ask myself, how many are occupied by foreigners , ie. PRs and work permit holders. A truely 1st world must be Transparent able this kind of information, not that it is not all the time. I just hope the new generation are smart enough to question what information they are receiving, not that any of these is false. There is truth , some truth and all the truths. To really know A TRUTH, you need to know all the truths that constitutes this truth and not just a slice of the whole Truth, for obvious reasons.
Is the new generation smart enough to question when their fathers and mothers are not used to questioning social issues?
As potentially any topic under the sun can be political, in my humblest opinion, i think we should not avoid questioning. Else we might as well not question at all and show the world how really 1st world we are.
Your future is in your hands.
Only you can change it and please please, don’t wait for someone to tell you to jump before you jump. Be your own man. Get up and do something concrete as being spoonfed can be dangerous because you do not know when it may contaminate your minds.
#31 Daniel
For the sake, CSJ is a politician….if you don’t know…he heads the SDP and stood in failed elections….He is not just a lecturer teaching politics/political science but a user, using been a acamedician to the fullest extend wanting to influence students for his political cause and vendetta! Could any layman excess NTU and distribute ‘political awareness’ phamplets?
Politics can be discussed by everyone and almost everywhere including in NTU – healthy political discussions or forum amongst student bodies are most welcome BUT NO platform should be given to any politician or members of political parties!!!
Voting for CSJ is voting for a headless body!
Electricity hike is a common man woes and raising issues pertaining to the hike is to bring about govt.’s attention and at the same time express discontentment of the hike been imposed at woefully wrong time! Stop bickering about the govt., come 2011 elections, you will have the say and remember when you vote – you would be mortaging your fate and fate of your family for the next five years!!
I dream the day speaking at Hong Lim Park for a good and common cause and for the betterment of Singapore, till then………….
in the 1st place we need to question why so frequent hikes.
when the reason is quoted as oil, what happens when oil price drops?
it had dropped recently after some hikes. Does anyone see any lowering of prices?
I am so confused why the majority in singapore do not question this as I do not see the public questioning and when ask around, no one seems bothered or talking about this thing.
Is there a future for singapore?
V S RAAAJ,
By that logic,
why haven’t you condemned the ruling party ?
After all, they’ve been politicizing establishments that shouldn’t be politicized in the first place.
Be fair in your criticism, if not nobody will take you seriously.
I’d rather we stick to the topic at hand, please. This has nothing to do with rising prices or Chee.
I would very much like to address this comment to Students in Singapore. Personally, I observed that our students from secondary level onwards are knowledgeable, very capable of independent thinking. The Internet, Medias, both transmissions and prints, and oversea travel experiences have all contributed to their early intellectual maturities.
Students need the freeeeedom and space for their own pursuits and developments in a natural way without been ‘henpecked’, moulded and casted into forms by others, no matter the intention, motive and purpose. The only aspect they need to be reminded and guilded is probably virtues(values) as the materialistic and vanity vices are very tempting.
Students from Higher Secondary Level onwards should ideally be given the opportunities to display their initiatives and creativities, many students have reservoirs of inborn talents and their potentials and latencies should never be stifled or hampered.
Every student born citizen are affected by the politics of the country, therefore the moment he/she thinks they understand politics, they must be given the Rights to participate in nation building. No one should ever take away their Rights(Natural/Human) which is basic to existence of being. And who is to say there is only adversary politics and no nation building politics.
Allow me to repeat my call here that we should listen to what our youngs have to say, I will not be surprised to gems in them.
patriot
Dear Readers;
got to correct the Last Phrase to read as, ‘I will not be surprised to see gems in them.
My apology.
Yours Sincerely: patriot
I am so proud of of these young people and look forward to see more of them.
In them, I see the spark of hope for a better future here.
Best wishes.
V S RAAJ ,
out of the respect for NTU students here, will not rely to your comment (even though I very much like to) though it is not hard to see some flaws in your statement.
Why does the School Administration does such stuffs? It brings such shame to the school.. World ranking matters not should outsiders realise this.. shame shame
What is deemed as harmful to the school population? Although it is perfectly alright to implement censorship, we should give a chance to the students and allow them to have freedom in publishing their views perhaps?
what a laugh..i’m in NTU SADM …..the students there wont even stand up when obviously the Foreign talent professors are just a bunch of con-men coming to Asia trying to get some fast cash…Do you obviously think anyone will be bother about the lack of transparency in media…what a joke…
call me cynical….
may jbj bless everyone safe. i heard from some stories which i do not know if they are true or not. the stories mentioned last time when ntu was still called nan da, got students also get into protest and a lot of them get blacklist. but now it should not because government has relaxed the protest law. hope everthing goes smoothly for everyone and may the power of jbj be with you.
As an NTU Alumni, I am ashamed of what NTU Admin has done to censor Dr Chee Soon Juan.
Politically, you may not agree with his ideologies, but certainly there is no need to stoop so low as to censor him?
If we do not even give our university undergraduates the chance to make a judgement for themselves of Dr Chee’s political ideologies, it chills me that we dare call ourselves a ‘world-class’ university. What a shame!
I am heartened though that some undergraduates are bringing up this issue to the Speaker’s Corner. Give yourselves a pat on the back!
NTU is hopeless in all fields because they have neglected the most important aspect of life – politics.
it’s high time singaporeans realise how severely the PAP dictatorship has dumbed down the people!!
The PAP has already politicised all the institutions since the day they came to power. Every ministry, every public institution, every association,and (almost )every NGO. They’ve got their PAP loyalists in the higher/highest ranks of NUS, NTU, SPH, whatever and wherever. Even if the middle-ranking NTU administration officers didnt think the video is harmful, the mere presence of PAP people at the apex of the organistation is enough to subliminally ensure that all activtities not favourable to the PAP are suppressed and discouraged. It’s practically impossible to prove covert coercion. But it’s there and you know it.
It is great to note that NTU students and others are standing up for what they believe is right and are not materialistic to fight only for the right to buy stuff. Education is not only about studying for the sake of economic gains but to broaden your mind and moral values. Let this be the spark to create a dynamic environment for creativity and openess in NTU and institutions of higher learning. The new Singapore should shed itself of the old school and rebuild itself into a true vibrant society and not a facade of one. Bravo guys!
It is heartening to know there are NTU students who have taken the initiative to organize a public forum at Hong Lim Park.
The obstacles placed before the students at NTU is a result of having leaders with the mentality of little boys running our country, unfortunately !
Believe me, it is “courage and conviction” that separate the men from the boys,
something that institutions of higher learning can never teach.
To the NTU students involved, your actions alone would have imparted those values to your teachers and management. Well Done !
good job ntu students.
@V S RAAAJ
politics isn’t only for those who wear white.
it’s for anyone and everybody who decide on what they think is right.
2 thumbs up for people with spine and conviction : )
I see nothing but a group of Gopalans about to be made into grim examples.
Cheers
To the NTU students involved, good work, hope NUS will do same here.
The crowd at the Memorial for Mr JB Jeyaretnam last night at the Speakers’ Corner was attended by many youths, over 100, I estimate, when I left at about 8.20 pm. This is a very encouraging sign that our youths are beginning to play an active role in social matters.
I do hope that today at 4.30 pm the Young Speakers from NTU will attract more of their peers, will they come in the thousands? Hopefully.
patriot
All the best to the NTU students!
I really wish I could go =/ Hope the turnout is good! Put on Youtube (and rickroll) haha just kidding, but you get the point :)
The whole process of event: Speeches then petition, that’all.
Seems like lack of something that’s important, oh yes, most or all of you are from Comm Sch.
Eventually, one-sided speeches, oh good to define “Journalism”, “Free” or whatever, bad is how you all seems lacking Comm, especially response from public. Speakers you are, should not neglect the Q&A or open dialogues of public.
Univ censor your articles, how about you all do to the public? Same whole thing.
No more coming to this one-sided event anymore, the opportunity cost is high.
Comm are we?
I want my money back.
i hope students from NUS and especially from SMU conduct such speeches to the public as well.
looking at the straits times senior writers’ articles make ppl shake their heads enough to break their neck.
i would love to hear from those reporters-to-be, e,g, mass comm students. will they forsake their integrity for money?
anyway good job to those NTU students, they’ve made a small step towards a democratic Singapore. 2011 election times would be interesting as most of them will be voting for the first time.
Rioting Students « The Life of Kijé
[...] “It’s ok, they’re only rioting in a small ulu park somewhere, not on the streets.” I said. [...]
I think many of you here had misunderstood. From what I have read, heard and understood, I am sure the NTU students are all only interested in speaking up against media censorship of articles that are not defamatory, not against any religion or race. The article, from what I understand, is one in which only facts are reported, it is certainly not manipulated, biased or politically driven.
These students from the Nanyang Chronicles are responsible citizens and being student journalist, I don’t see anything wrong for them to report the happenings in NTU itself in NTU’s very own paper in a neutral way. In fact, the article has been vet by 4 professors to ensure that the article is written in a fully neutral and factual way. The very fact that NTU is a university whereby Singapore’s top intellects joining with foreign scholars, how likely are they to be swayed by CSJ’s few words without thinking? NTU really got to start trusting their students a lot more, aren’t NTU trying to nature students into future leaders? How can they not trust the leaders they have produced? How can they not trust the professors they had hired whom had vet the article?
I have to say I will have to applaud NTU students, these are the future leaders we want to have. They are one with integrity, responsible and have the courage to speak up when injustice is done. Seriously, what is NTU afraid of?
[...] NTU students to hold “Stand Up For Media Freedom” event at Speakers’ Corner Students to protest NTU’s censorship of school publication. Source: The Online Citizen -The Online Citizen [...]
holly, ur the real stupid one.
Leave a Reply
Uncategorized - Jan 15, 2010 10:12 - 126 Comments
It is affordable – Mah Bow Tan
More In Uncategorized
- Rebutting Law Minister K Shanmugam
- Challenge of communication
- TOC & Talk Politics hold successful Year in Review forum
- “Live” from Post Museum – TOC’s Year End Review
- The Fajar Generation
Uncategorized - Jan 15, 2010 10:12 - 126 Comments
It is affordable – Mah Bow Tan
More In Uncategorized
- Rebutting Law Minister K Shanmugam
- Challenge of communication
- TOC & Talk Politics hold successful Year in Review forum
- “Live” from Post Museum – TOC’s Year End Review
- The Fajar Generation

This event have no appeal to the masses..
Suggest you latch on to the one being organised for Mini-Bond Saga..
you can arranged yours one hour earlier than the saga and then stay on.
Oh… I vote for PAP.. So.. please don’t find my trouble. :)