PAP revamps website
Sunday, 16 November 2008, 2:13 am | 459 views
Andrew Loh / Deputy Editor
The People’s Action Party has revamped its website.
The new site boasts of a changing masthead (similar to the one at the Workers’ Party website) and has podcasts and videos columns prominently displayed. The front page has a news crawler called “Newsflash” which provides the latest news by PAP members. Other sections include Highlight News, In Parliament, Straight Talk and On The Ground. (Straight Talk leads one to the old site.)
The website, which looks slick and easier to navigate compared to the old one, has more pictures and is more colourful than the dour, white theme of the previous site.
It is evident that the party is targeting the Internet generation with this revamp, especially with the videos and podcasts. The Government is expected to ease restrictions on these during future elections periods. Presently, the law disallows party political podcasts and party political films.
The revamp coincides with the PAP’s internal elections which will be held on Sunday. No major changes are expected to the party’s Central Executive Committee line-up. (Incidentally, the PAP’s CEC line-up is unavailable on the new site.)
Have a look at the newly revamped site here: http://www.pap.org.sg/index.php .
——-
Email this article to a Friend
Bookmark this

Goh,
Want people to spend and spend?
I give you the solution.
Follow and learn from Japan and USA and TW – issue consumer vouchers for them to spend.
TW Boleh! USA boleh! Japan Boleh!
Can Singapore boleh?
pls let me know leh.
“walk the walk with a croc shoe is good good shiok”
Why do they need a website when the MSMs have been faithfully delivery their news every day for free?
Next thing you know, LHL blogs. The UK Foreign Secretary David Milliband also runs his own blog. David’s blog caused a huge controversy in the UK because it cost taxpayers £40,000 p.a.
PAP is probably taking some lessons from the Obama Campaign.
Are they using tax-money to fund the party’s site ? I thought no party allows to use tax-money to fund a party site ? Oppsss, I forget some old folk once mention PAP = government, government = PAP.
“I make no apologies that the PAP is the Government and the Government is the PAP.”
- Lee Kuan Yew, Petir, 1982
Whatever this old folk has become, wish him live long long !
Has any of you guys seen George Yeo recently?
I remember he used to be very high profile, very visible and one would see him in the papers no less than three times a week. Where has he gone to?
Get the point?
He has been so busy maintaining his blog that he has become so detached from the real world. Eversince he started his own blog, he has gone AWOL from the day to day scene.
Now, if PAP ministers and MPS are going to follow in his footsteps, imagine what Singapore will become.
You still want a one-party state?
gemami ,
ministar takes turn to be become high profile. In army, we have something called tour of duty, but in real world, ministar has to take turn for tour of embarassment whenever they start opening their mouth. VB, WKS, PM, GY, etc,… did you notice that they takes turn to make remark and show face ?
It seems that the ministars are coordinated to take turn of being hum-dum in blogosphere, cannot keep hum-dum the same star over and over again. Not fair mah.