This is our advantage. There is no other country I know that has such a range of options open to employers, with unions that are willing to support such measures.
There are people outside S’pore and inside S’pore (unpatriotic SDP members for eg) who keep saying that the unions here are the “running dogs of the capitalists”.
With a comment like this, how are PAP loyalists and apologists going to refute the charge that the unions here are the “running dogs of the capitalists”.
After all he was the top dog in NTUC.
Could he be a subverisve? ISD should investigate whether he is a danger to the PM, the PAP, govt and the state.
What is his agenda in making these seemingly foot-in-mouth comments. Remember his comment that PM shld get over 80% of the vote in AMK in 2006 GE. When PM got only 67%, made our great and glorious PM look silly.
Another clown. After all these years working alongside the workers under NTUC and he goes on to wipe the ar*** of the employers. It proves beyond a reasonable doubt that workers are just digits in the eyes of the PAP govt.
gosh! why do we have so many jia liao bee senile craps in the government?
blackfeline
question: gosh! why do we have so many jia liao bee senile craps in the government?
answer: it’s because 66% voted them in…
Another crap reasoning.. Why so many Ministers talk co<k, how can these minister justified their salary with these types of remarks
Answer to all the ‘whys’ above, as presented by TOC in another thread on quotes of the year.
LKY said:
And if you already have a great orchestra, you can put a dummy there and you still got great music.
I know of no other country that has a government that:
- has $35,800 in just foreign reserves and gold per capita (see http://www.nationmaster.com/graph/eco_res_of_for_exc_and_gol_percap-foreign-exchange-gold-per-capita)
- makes its citizens pay for infrastructure
- licences TV and radio sets
- is the highest paid in the world
- is mostly comprised of MPs who were ‘elected’ in groups
- has so many spare ministers
- treat its citizens as economic digits
- takes better care of businesses and foreigners than it does its citizens
- has so many mayors even though it is smaller than San Francisco
- has a president, PM, SM and MM
- gives sitting minsiters, MPs and mayors pensions and salaries
- has imported 1 million China nationals (and continue to do so)
“This is our disadvantage. There is no other country I know of that has such a range of options open to employers at the expense and exploitation of the citizens, with unions that government fully bought over and run by own gov people who objective is to support such measures, and tell the world of blatant lies and deception of how caring they are in running in Singapore. They think they are smart but citizens are no fool either.”
Lim Not Heng (A typical citizen of Singapore that “not Heng” (not lucky) to be part of the millions-dollar roundtable of the gov elite)
Unions are loud hailers broadcasting support from a central source; the Government! Only fools believe the unions have any say in making decisions that affect their members. Don’t forget the head of The Singapore Inc Union is non other than Lee Kuan Yew!
In recent year they do not dare to mention the CPF cut anymore as that caused them a lot of votes in the last round. So now they call for cut your pay to stay in job. 1 year ago I already commented on this topic that during the good time, Lim Boo Heng will tell employee need to be satisfy with the pay and should not ask for too much pay raise, comes bad time he tell employee to cut pay to stay in job.
So good time cannot ask for higher pay but bad time must automatic cut pay. This pattern looks like the petrol price with Bus fare saga leh. 牛头不对马嘴.
Is this LBH the same guy who said not many years ago that Singaporeans over 40 needs re-training to stay in their jobs. If so, he is the one who made a lot of Singaporeans lost their jobs then and are still unemployed.
I am in a walkover GRC, and i really hope during the next GE, bishan-toa payoh will be contested then i can play a part. i am definitely not a part of 66.6….lol…isn’t 666 sign of the devil?
why create a ministerial post to look at the issue of the aged? doesn’t this come
under the purview of the Min of Community Development? So far, I haven’t seen
him done anything about anything but he still drawing big bucks from taxpapers.
Another CBL in the syst totally abused by this govt.
Remember last election, he said that if you did not for vote for PAP and come
to him for help, he would not help you. Totally pissed me off.
Should a take leaf from Obama ie whether you voted or not for him, he would
still be their President and not partisan
“This is our advantage. There is no other country I know that has such a range of options open to employers, with unions that are willing to support such measures.”
How about bailouts in America to the tune of billions and billions of dollars. Do you call this advantage.
The sad reality is that when the brainwashed 66% see such comments, they really really think “Oh how lucky we are to have such good govt”.
Lim Boon Heng the running dog who cares only his pocket. Does he care for the workers ??? NO!!!! NO!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
there are no country like this that is same as singapore.
unions from other countries can protest and strike and the people will not go to jail.
singaporeans accept the system what.
regards
Koo Koo bird fan
This may be one of my all time top 10 words-of-wise
by lim : “There is no other country I know …..with unions that are willing to support such measures.”
lim, you solid bombastic.
you all har
never read the headlines mey?
Options for employers
read again hor
EMPLOYERS
are you peeps TOWGAYS?
isn’t that great
a union for the EMPLOYERS?
if this were in thailand or europe
ntuc minister would had been lynched to death
in multipieces as well
there is no other country that makes its workers expose their behinds for the employers to rape willingly.
“This is our advantage. There is no other country I know that has such a range of options open to employers, with unions that are willing to support such measures.”
sorry. if our unions behave like unions in other parts of the world, they wouldn’t be supporting such measures in the first place. so that means…
another idiot we have here.just keep quiet, and make your money, seriously.
Hurray!!!
By suppressing Sg workers rights this way,
we can finally qualify to join the ranks of the workers in North Korea and Myanmar.
Jesus Christ, this is getting ridiculous. If this continues, it will be malaysia boleh instead of majullah singapura
There is no other country I know that has unions but do not fight for the workers right.