Andrew Loh
In April 2007, Singapore’s Parliament debated the issue of ministerial salaries. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, in defending the proposed revision then, said, “We have decided to be open, upfront, transparent – what you see is what you get (Wysiwyg), or, in this case, what you see is what they get.”
PM Lee reiterated this position in March 2009, in an interview with the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC). “We go on a system which is open, honest, transparent,” he said in response to the interviewer’s question on his salary.
The issue of ministers’ salary is currently being debated between Foreign Affairs Minister, Mr George Yeo, and the secretary general of the Singapore Democratic Party, Dr Chee Soon Juan, on Facebook. (See here).
In the exchange, Mr Yeo seems to have contradicted what the Prime Minister said:
“The salary ranges include a discretionary component decided by the PM which is confidential,” said Mr Yeo in response to Dr Chee’s question on how much Mr Yeo himself is being paid.
Dr Chee replied: “First you say that ministers’ salaries are in the public domain. Then you say that there is a discretionary component that is confidential. However you put it, the bottom-line is that ministers’ salaries are secret. I don’t understand why you keep insisting that they are in the public domain.”
Dr Chee added that the “discretionary component decided by the PM is not small – it makes up nearly half of each minister’s salary.”
In December 2007, civil servants’ salary was revised upwards to 77 per cent of the benchmarks against the private sector. The Prime Minister has discretion on how much bonuses each minister receives. This includes a GDP Bonus which is tied to the performance of the economy, and a Performance Bonus, decided by the PM. Depending on the grade of the minister and the state of the economy, bonuses range from 0 months to 14 months.
“One third of the Ministers’ package is presently variable, after the revision, half is going to be variable,” the Prime Minister explained in Parliament in 2007, “and it depends on two things – the GDP, how well the economy is performing and his individual performance.” PM Lee added, “The Prime Minister decides how much the Minister will get, how he has performed in his portfolio.”
The Prime Minister’s salary is currently S$3.87 million, while that of his ministers range from $1.5 million to $3.4 million.
In response to the public’s letters to the Straits Times and on the Internet about civil servants salaries in 2007, the Public Service Division (PSD) said, “Ministers do not receive any perks. The salary is everything there is.”
While it may be true that the “salary is everything there is”, Mr George Yeo’s remarks that there is a “discretionary component” in the calculation may need to be further explained by the government. Was Mr Yeo referring to the bonus component of the salary?
At the moment, how much each minister receives in terms of bonuses is kept secret. Singaporeans do not know, for example, how much in terms of bonuses Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng received, in light of the escape of Singapore’s number one suspected terrorist, Mas Selamat Kastari, in 2007.
Since the PM and various ministers have insisted that remuneration is “transparent” and, according to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, “completely above board”, Singaporeans deserve to know what this “confidential discretionary component” is.
—–
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

discretionery means you approved mine and I approved yours, lets enjoy the cakes among ourselves and be happy.
Really, ministers’ salaries shouldn’t be benchmarked against top executives in the private sector but against similar ministers and, if I may say, presidents. Doesn’t it make sense for this to apply? Hello …..
When someone doesn’t want you to know how much they are being paid, you as a taxpayer will start the raise an eyebrow.
When a whole establishment starts to tell you they can’t reveal details about how SWF are managed, you as taxpayers will start to doubt and worry.
When a whole government starts to tell you to be cohesive with new citizens so that “the country’ can prosper, you as taxpayers start to understand, they are not doing this for you or your life, they are doing it for themselves.
As taxpayers …do you really want to vote for this crap?
grow the pie – remunerations of ministers and civil servants are determined by GDP, growth and how well the economy is doing.
Does anyone see the problem with this method?
No wonder this city state has evolved into such a shitty state and what avenues can the commons do? They set the laws, they control the medias they decide the methods of governing.
gutless.
Paper can’t hide fire…go go go Dr Chee
I’ve always wondered about that, though. If we peg our ministers’ salaries to other countries’ ministers, doesn’t that mean that we should also be giving them the kinds of perks that other countries’ ministers get? Or at least, the monetary equivalent after taking into account all these perks?
I think that no one really believes that our ministers don’t get any perks at all, but I do believe that they get far fewer perks than what other countries’ ministers get. So one question we also need to ask ourselves is – would we prefer our ministers to get a salary and not much else, even if there is a “discretionary component” (tiredness can screw up our spelling once in a while) to their salary, or would we prefer them to get a salary and numerous perks on top of that?
Personally, I’d go for the salary and not much else. But that’s just me. What do the rest think?
6) Adrian
“Personally, I’d go for the salary and not much else. But that’s just me. What do the rest think?”
Hello Mr Adrian, just their salary is 6x of Mr Obama, are you sure can stand that? an equilibrium needs to be obtained….and don’t tell me that they don’t have numerous perks…
They also get a pension when they retire. Why the special treatment for them?
Millions in pay still not enough? Or dun dare to join the CPF Life scheme is it?
to adrian
are you trying to tell me all the perks enjoyed by the ministers from other countries add up to millions like what our ministers are demanding for themselves???
i honestly don’t think that is the case for the POTUS and other industrialised countries, but i shall be happy if you can prove me wrong.
or are you referring to THIRD WORLD countries e.g. Suharto from indonesia, Marcos from the Ph and Than Shwe from Burma??? (in)famous names synonymous with cronyism and nepotism.
One law for themselves another for peasants. That’s call DOUBLE STANDARD!
As expected. You guys expect something different from the PAP?
1. Discrectionary bonuses: Based on CDC 8 months bonuses, lets say PM and SM decided to reward themselves with this discretionary bonuses which is similar, they are going to get an additional $2M. But I believe they are probably getting 12 months of bonuses (lao lee wont compromise on less), which means each of them are getting paid double, a total of $6M each.
2. Their pay is everythig?: No perks etc. Click click, who pays? We pays for their cars, ERPs, Security and Parking etc. These expenditures are from tax payers.
3. Pegging to private sector: There are hints from them that they would be second round of re-pegging pay to private sectors -> GLC. Of which some are earning more than $20M a year. This would however be done after the next election, alongside raising GST to 9% or 10%.
I think it is time to ask them to declare their assets and values -> dont be too shocked, they could be amongst top 10 riches in Asia.
Good to hear from 10) Double standard.
No, they shift the goal pole to their advantage.
Anyway, I support the YCK burning case. Is ultimate frustration.
Only a person being provoked to the ultimate that the person do such things.
Is time to learn from the idol and burn those who make us looks idiotic.
PENSION: not to mention everyone of them is entitled to pension which they have constructively taken away from all civil servants. ha ha ha what a joke.. $3M a year in retirement on top of the multi-millions in their banks.
This rice bowl is GOLD and unbreakable.
Frankly i dont mind if our ministers take their million dollar salary and do a good job but on the contrary, we all know that Singapore isnt doing well nowadays. At least half of the cabinet seems to have only do an average job at best.
We have one of the highest unemployment rate in Asia, is one of the first Asian countries to enter into a recession and consistently failt to address the health care issue besides continually taxing the citizenship. Any normal calibre person can do their job as there are many problems that our government seems to be unable to resolve. I also wonder how well scholarly material parachuted from other civil services have perform in the cabinet. There is an apparent lack of ministers with private service experience bsides Gan and Eng Hen. There is a serious group think mentality in the cabinet it seems.
My rating of the top few cabinet ministers:
1. Healthcare – besides implementing means testing, little is done to resolve the high cost of medical care. The health minister even asked our old folks to go to JB for nursing home facilities. Nevertheless, Khaw should be one of the few that has at least try to tackle a few tough issues that his health ministry fcurrently faces. I find that he also tend to think abit out of the box which is good for our nation. Rating – 7/10. Reasonable salary range: $750,000 to $1 million. Bonus – three months.
2. Community, youth and sports – Vivian also has faded away after coming on strongly during his initial year. It is nevertheless a huge gigantic portfolio as our country enters into a recession and the “new poor” category arose. Many have go to CDCs to seek assistance and there were many complaints of applicants being rejected for financial assistance. His star seems to have dwindle and he has done a fairly satisfactory job so far.
Rating: 6/10. Reasonsable salary range: $500,000 – $750,000. Bonus – two months.
3. Manpower – Gan seems to have his work cut out for him as he came into the portfolio in the midst of a stormy recession. Despite being the only minister who has private sector experience, he does not seem to have shine in this portfolio. Jobs Credit also invites alot of criticism and his speeches are all merely rhetoria – nothing inspirational. Given the solid portfolio he got himself into, he could have being more inspirational and give more out of the box ideas. A mere follower at best without much to prove.
Rating: 5/10. Reasonable salary range – $500,000 – $600,000. Bonus – two months.
4. Foreign ministry – George should be a heavyweight minister by now but is still stucked at foreign ministry with his occasional diplomatic trips that did not help Singapore shine abroad. He could have being more outspoken when Suu Kyi was jailed again. Lacking presence and a large voice in the international arena, George is just a middle grade minister at best.
Rating: 6/10. Reasonable salary range: $600,000 – $750,000. Bonus – two months.
5. Housing development – a heavyweight minister, Mah does a good job of always helping the government “tax” the public. If thrown into a single seat constituency, Mah stands a huge chance of being disposed. Hoping from transport to housing, he has helped our housing prices climb to skyhigh level I heard that nowadays, a 4 room HDB flat can cost $400,000 in a central location. Without doing much except bringing more burden to our population, Mah should be one of the few ministers that we all hate to have.
Rating:5/10. Reasonable salary range: $500,000 (no bonus for him for the way he raises HDB flats to skyhigh level)
6. Finance – Tharma is probably one of the few ministers that have shine so far. Handling finance, Singapore feels safe biut he could have done much more to fight for the people who have invested in the toxic minibond issues. By staying quiet and sitting on the fence, he keeps his job but not his conscience. Singapore perhaps may need one or two radical ministers who dare to speak against some of the country’s controversial policies. Though his job may then be at risk, he will bring forth much needed change in a very top-down governanace. He is at least deputy PM material.
Rating – 6/10 . Reasonable salary range : $750,000 – 1 million. Bonus – three months.
7. Labour minister – this cartoon minister Lim SS seems to shine most when he open his mouth in public. From upturn the downturn to seeking comfort in seeing his CPF slip monthly, he provides a much needed comical relief in this terse recessional period. By not providing many fresh ideas to a host of serious issues, Lim is at best a middle range minister not deserving of any future heavyweight portfolio. Should long be discarded as a minister in cabinet.
Rating:5/10. Reaonsable salary range: $500,000 – $600,000. Bonus – nil as he talks nonsense.
There are many more other ministers that I have not rated. Hopefully someone here can carry on for me.
15) Gilbert Goh on August 14th, 2009 3.07 pm you still kiddo, even have rating for them? what about PM, SMs and President? And Raymond Lim?
Oh Yes! That’s why Goodyear to Leave Ho Chin to Take Over again [Western……… Eastern brain….wait for another drop off, PAP’s policy is “more lost, more bonuses”.
If PAP is not power corrupted Wong Kan Seng will not be sitting in the cabinet until today. Shame on you, PAP. Mas Selamat Kastari is keep laughing at Wong Kan Seng’s administration. Simultaneously Mr Goodyear may laugh as well.
By now Singaporeans also have to LAUGH & WAIT for next ELECTION. Your ballot can change your future.
to 10) regarding double standard.
This guy says it all…
http://www.insanepoly.com/
the peasants staying together. the ministers moving ahead :)
Once the bonuses are linked to GDP – you get clowns like the minister mentor trying to grow the GDP at whatever costs while he is still alive – no matter the consequences of crowded MRT trains, high reasle value of HDB flats, and large population of old age 30 years from now…
all the ministers just want the GDP to grow, thus bus fare up, train fare up, medical bills up, and means testing before you get subsidies.
Any the ministers laught their way to the baks, as well as Temasek holdings CEO who owns the shares of SMRT / Delgro / SIA etc etc
Staying together in agony.
moving ahead with million dollar$ $alary.
Someone has terribly misconceived when he said if they (ie Ministers) “do a good job”.(#15)
What EXACTLY is “doing a good job”?
What’s so difficult about their job & what creativity/innovation/bright spark have they shown?
Looking at some of the glaring errors/mistakes/policy failures, it is surprising that people still talk about “doing a good job” and paying them the millions.
What disaster on the part of the lesser mortals, some of whom, like the poster I have quoted, should have known better.
nothing great about doing the administration work and more over their works have been assisted by so many ‘ helpers’.
put them on par with world figure esp business circle arena, they ‘smell no smoke’.
Dear People,
Where are those who criticise CSJ’s methods ? Where is Aygee on this issue ?
Regards
Dr Syed Alwi
When u meet a Chinese, u ask him “Oh, u are from Shangdong China”.
Maybe in five year time.
When u meet a chinese in China, he would answer: “Oh, i from Singapore Province, China.”
It really sad to come out from our top pple licking China. No different to a dog licking its master.
Pls understand the China Chinese mentality first. If u are of no value, they wouldn’t even bother about u. Our top pple should be the first one to understand China culture!!!!
A bunch of robbers. that’s what our govt is. kick them out.
You people don’t complain ok ? You are the one who gave pap power to rule. You can easily reduce their pay by voting them out in the next GE. Just tell yourself, what these ministers will bring benefit to you. If no, just kick them out, there are many qualified singaporeans who can become ministers by earning 500k or less per annum.
#24 … agree totally … please act if you not happy about them, do not just complain and then when GE comes, act stupidly and vote for PAP.
to Gilbert @ 15),
nice attempt to rate those ministars and assign a salary scale for each profolio.
however i disagree with you that a village idiot like Lim Swee Say can even be rated…..should not even be there in the first place.
i tend to compare where these ministars came from and Lim S S at best would be hired as some PR man in the undertaking business.
Vivian should return to checking eyeballs and i never heard of his expertise since i have myopia, astig, etc for the last 40 years.
Mah B T should have no problem finding employment with Ng Teng Fong or some other rip-off developers. He can advise them on how to maximise profit with shoddy workmanship and shoddy materials.
To 4) gutless,
“grow the pie – remunerations of ministers and civil servants are determined by GDP, growth and how well the economy is doing. …Does anyone see the problem with this method? ”
Pay tied to group performance target like GDP is not wrong, but GDP as a measurement alone is very flawed. Think of the root cause of banking industry today. KPI tied to revenue/profit (GDP equivalent in private sector) alone drives greed, at expense of anything else.
My simple mind tells me that there should be a weightage to:
a. GDP
b. Income per capita (of Singapore Citizens…..so this will balance off with (a), and didn’t citizens vote the MPs)
c. Unemployment figure of Singapore Citizens (maybe year-on-year tgt)
d. Viable non-GLC local enterprise (…some KPI to grow local business…we really need this)
….and then of course, clearly stated, and published and transparent KPIs for each Minister looking into various segment like healthcare, edu, green, bla bla
A combined bag of KPIs will prevent
a. drive only GDP, at expense of local enterprise, or citizens
b. publishing employment figures….but vague as to who exactly is benefiting
c. over reliance on foreign MNCs who will pull out anytimg SGP becomes “un-cheap”, and over monopoly of GLCs….incl the likes of NTUC , etc.
Just my simple mind. Happy to hear thoughts.
15) Gilbert Goh …
Your post is quite entertaining, better if you can include more politician like Raymond, Wong Kang Seng, LHL, Goh CT, & Hairy Lee. I do agree that these minister should be paid no more than 1.5 million. I strongly agree that they are not performing to the citizen expectation, or are surpressed to do so by LHL & LKY.
A side note on LSS … whenever he appears on news, his hair is alwalys so messy and he really looks like a coffee shop uncle. Maybe that is his way to get connected to the ground people, by feeling to be one of them.
@syn,
How about just the well being of Singaporeans, especially those who were put to participate in nation building all these years. Not all of them work in the government.
I am sure most are imaginative enough to expand on what well being meant to them.
You see the flaw in using GDP as a tools to Ministers and civil servants compensations.
Just a couple of example to increase GDP. Note their multiplying effects.
Increase population. regardless of quality, sincerity and cultural assimilities, etc
Increase entertainment revenue outlets regardless of negative circumstances. In fact negative impacts also drive up GDP.
Mindless expand on usage of spaces regardless of environmental and human impact.
All these will increase GDP easily. But dioes it produce the desired result? Yes it does for ministers and civil servants compensations who continue to be “relevant” with the increased activities in GIC and temasek and asset inflations and money center hubs for regions middle and elite classes to come and comsume our resources, at the expense of those group that doesn’t fall into these category.
Are the citizens in general happy and wealthy with such changed policy?
Who knows? I know I am not.
And we haven;t touch on the cost of living creeping up to the top tem most expensive place in the world.
From the Prataman to LHL to the last man in the govt are just a bunch of clowns. Period!
How do you value the highly lucrative “retirement” positions at GLCs and statutory boards that ministers get after they stepped down???? What about the special pension they get??
Either our Ministers are overpaid or the world leaders are seriously underpaid. Choose one.
Gilbert Goh should come back from Sydney and join any opposition party and raise the right issues during elections and many of us will support and vote him.
As the PAPministers are legally corrupting themselves with such obscene high salaries at the expense of the average citizens with all the taxes and increases,
WILL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES IF THEY ARE VOTED IN AS MP OR FOR THAT MATTER TO FORM A NEW GOVERNMENT, WILL THEY DRAW SUCH HIGH PAY AS THE PAP MINISTERS.
THIS IS IMPORTANT WITH SINGAPOREANS , IT MAY BE A CASE OF “FROM THE FRYING PAN INTO THE FIRE.” Back to square one.
Opposition members please take your stand and speak up on this issue too.
Will be a strong platform for the next election.
Mah Bow Tan singlehanded as National Development minister caused the inflation of HDB prices, consequently 85% of the population have to live with the high price of our flats. A loser in Potong Pasir, can be a minister with million dollar salary. Uniquely Singapore !!
Mr Yeo shouldn’t have accepted the offer to debate on facebook. it was a trap; right from the start – one that was cleverly crafted to ensure his downfall.
and now that he’s tangled up in words of from his mouth, encased within the mechanism by which millions of people access, he can no longer deny or shrink from what he has verbally claimed: that the government is inconsistent in its statements.
this puts the accountability and transparency of singapore’s government into question and doubt.
good luck, mr yeo.
IF WE CAN FIND PEOPLE WHO IS AS EFFECTIVE AND DO NOT DRAW A SALARY AS HIGH AS CURRENT MINISTERS THAT WILL BE VERY GOOD FOR SINGAPOREANS.
BUT WILL THIS REALLY WORK?
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW?
ANYONE KNOW?
MAYBE WE NEED TO REALLY VOTE PEOPLE WHO IS EFFECTIVE AND CAN TAKE LOWER PAY INTO GOVERNMENT THEN WE WILL KNOW IS IT WORKABLE.
OR CURRENT MINISTER CAN VOLUNTEER TO TAKE LESSER SALARY?
BUT IF I AM THE MINISTER MYSELF WORKING FOR GOVERNMENT I THINK I WILL ALSO NOT TAKE LESSER SALARY.
WHAT ABOUT YOU PEOPLE?
I for sure would gladly take over the puppet president job for 500k per year compare to his 3 mil salary.. in addition, would not hesitate to call LKY papa if needed… :)
As MM Lee pointed out – do we want to live with the messiness, post Suharto, but have semblance of democracy?
Or do we want the Singapore model? No messiness, but peasants Stay Together, Ministers Move ahead? Just like MM Lee said – a bit of corruption was ok in Indonesia – like the million dollar salary for Singapore ministers,
Part 2 of Minister Performance Rating:
8. Transport – Raymond Lim who used to be in the political Think Tank team switched camp and joined the government. The think tank later disbanded much to the liking of the government. Without really doing much because of the tremendous work that his predecessor has done, Raymond is also a mid range calibre minister that may not hold any heavyweight portfolio. By switching camp, he has denied Singapore a much needed voice among the elite. I dont blame him as he can earn a comfortable safe $1 million a year.
Rating: 6/10 Reasonable salary range: $500,000 – $600,000 Bonus:One month
9. SM Goh CT – a respectable former PM and hardworking SM, he started the Town Council project with much hope that it will involve the residents. Sadly, it became a white elephant and the Town Council now is a huge money sucking machine with at least $2 billion reserve fund. He is known for replacing LKY as PM and has done reasonably well for his reign as PM before handinging over to LSL. The wooden boy has done his part for Singapore and deserves his hard earned pension. However, he better retire soon to make way for another SM -LSL in the near future. Cant have too many SM around as they are all paid around $3 million a year. Can fund one CDC a year!
Rating: 7/10 Reasonable salary range: $750K Bonus: Three months
10.MM LKY: The single one individual that may determine the fate of our nation, LKY is still powerful and determined. Frankly, sometimes I wonder who is the one that rules the country? MM seems to be invited to most major meetings locally and internationally. They say that most men in power always has difficulty relinquishing control and this is so true for our MM. At age 85, he still speaks strongly and many are actually thinking that he may live up to age 100! Will SIngapore go downhill if LKY goes off? My opinion, on the contrary, is that it may do SIngapore good. We need changes and the faster it comes the better. It is good that this strongman comes off the pedestal and let others run the country uninterrupted.
Rating: 7/10 Reasonable salary scale: Free national service Bonus: Nil (he should be a multi millionaire by now)
11.Home – DPM Wong KS remains the one minister that most SIngaporeans want out of the cabinet. Not only a typical yes man (to LKY) and a typical follower minister, Wong is also unpopular for the Mas Selamat scandal. Also carrying the DPM title, one dreads the day that he will make another big blunder and allow his sub ordinates to bear the blame. One cant’ bear for him to retire soon and no SM position for him.
Rating: 6/10 Reasonable salary scale: $500,000 – $600,000 Bonus: pay back to the coffers one month bonus for his blunder in the Selamat case
12.PM – our current PM seems distant and disconnected from the ground. For me, the worse performing PM among the three. Not only does he raised GST during the recession in 2002-2003, he also could not encourage or motivate a nation under stress during the recession. He has to left the job to his comical labour minister who make speeches that many discount as clownish. The last three years have being his worse PM years raising rumours that his health may be affected. Largely quiet during the past 12 months, he left alot of national matters to his ministers. When the nation needed someone to speak on their behalf, he went missing for many months. He also did not speak at all when many SIngaporeans lost money in the minibonds series. Disappointing is the word for him.
Rating: 5/10 Reasonable salary range: $1 million flat Bonus: 1 month
13. Defence – Teo CH lucky star seems to shine brightly for him as he seems to do everything politically right. I always question why DPM and PM are all so tall. LKY is at least 1.78m, GCT is also around 1.8m and LHL 1.78m tall. Shortie like me (1.67m) will surely be out of the running for PM position. Teo CH, a likeable TALL minister, is the typical yes man minister but may lack the cutting edge to be PM material. That is why our PM LHL recently annouce that he is looking for the future PM for the next GE. He needs to be around 30 years old as he needs 20 years to train him up. MEaning? LHL may be PM for another 20 years…gosh!
Rating: 6/10 Reasonable salary range: $600,000 – $750,000 Bonus: two months
14.Trade – this old horse minister seems to be around for many years. Lim HK seems to do everything politically right here and did not really do badly. However, neither is he shining brightly. His ministry fails to identify the quck demise of manufacturing industry in the recent recession and this may cost him much political points. At best a mid grade minister with nothing much to offer for out of the box ideas.
Rating: 6/10 Reasonable salary range: $600,000 Bonus: One month
Hope that I have cover all the different ministries here!
Do you now wonder why Lee called Chee a near psychopath? It is precisely cos the egotistical old man is afraid that something like this would happen. Get Singaporeans to believe that Chee is mad, a liar etc so that he and his minions can get away with governing this country as if they own it.
If ST calls itself a newspaper, then it must carry this on-going debate and let Singaporeans see what the ministers here are really worth.
38) Gilbert Goh on August 14th, 2009 9.02 pm
You left out about those ministers without portfolio? :)
To all those who are following the debate between Chee Soon Juan and George Yeo,
It is clear that Dr. Chee is quite unlike the other opposition politicians. He dares to ask hard questions to these million-dollar ministers. It is obvious that George Yeo cannot justify his pay. His responses to the other questions are brief an inadequate. Some of you may say that Facebook is not for political debates. Oh yeah?? Who says so? If George Yeo and the PAP don’t think so, then open up another channel for such a debate.
Lee Hsien Loong and gang, stop your hiding already!!!! You are not paid millions of dollars to hide behind daddy. Come on, don’t be a daddy’s boy and take Chee Soon Juan on man-to-man!
Oh my goodness, 26) (your) rating of ministers! Love the post, it is seriously funny esp Vivian should go back to checking eyeballs! I am still giggling and cannot stop.
Has anyone noticed that the PAP trolls or internet brigade have been staying clear of making comments on this posting?
Its probably because they don’t want to flame the fire and add on to the number of comments here.
So, I guess Lee Hsien Loong is not the only chicken shit around here.
By the way, does anyone know that Wee Kim Wee our President of this country is the nephew of LKY’s wife.
He was born in Malaysia. Malacca if I was not wrong.
This is quite a well kept secret. Think we are all stupid.
If GY and CSJ engage in a 100% fair debate.
I can guarantee you 100%, CSJ will win. There are too many questions about the PAP concerning the interest of the public… too many… and most of them? The PAP themselves dont have the answer to..
so all the best CSJ! Damn, gotta respect him. He’s by far the most determined person ive seen. After being jailed and smeared, he’s still going for it.
This shows that CSJ sincerely believes in what he’s doing, and i respect that, he’s standing up for the millions of other silenced voices.
GO CSJ! pwn GY!
Dr Chee 1 Georgie Yeo 0
I don’t think GY wouldn’t be leading his PAP United back to complete the game.
No wonder oppositions like Chee are kept out from being elected into
Parliament at all cost
The PAP minister BG Yeo has already lost.
“We have decided to be open, upfront, transparent – what you see is what you get (Wysiwyg), or, in this case, what you see is what they get.” (PM Lee siad)
Since BG Yeo contradicted PM Lee, one of them must be telling lies. Whoever he is, he must step down.
It is just obscene for ministers to get up to 14 months bonus!! So there is a GDP component. We should tie the bonus to the median income.
Hope that we will vote these clowns out.
Remember, guys, do NOT be taken in by PAP propaganda, now or in the next general elections.
Cast your vote to cast out, if possible, every bit of PAP trash.
We hope that the Reform Party and SDP can put down their differences and join hand now for the sake of saving our nation and our singaporean citizens. Time is crucial to form a gigantic alternative party to give those MIW a total clean sweep out of the country. The present 2 opp parties alone are too weak to fight those 82 papees in parliament as everthing they brought up are being thrown out one after another. We may not have enough opp candidates but having 2 to 3 more verbally strong ones like RP and SDP is good enough, if better for past NMP SKH and Sylvia to chip in, then you can start uncovering all those useless MIW who will be running round in circle like clowns.
hahaa.. maybe this upcoming GE we will see a new opposition face? Maybe one thats really the “chuck norris” type. CSJ= McGyver equivilant. Needs one Chuck Norris to bash the senile old man’s regime!!