A week ago, reports in the mainstream media about the newly-revamped and newly-staffed P65 blog said that “none of the [the writers] are affiliated to the Young PAP”. However, it now surfaces that one of the writers on the blog is indeed a Young PAP member
And he revealed it himself in a blog post titled, “I’m coming out”.
On 11 August, in the report on the 93.8FM website, one of the editors of the P65 blog site, Mr Tang Ho Wan, was reported to have said that none of the eight new writers on the blog was affiliated to the Young PAP. He was also reported by the Today newspaper as having said the same.
Here’s the screenshot from 938′s website:

On 16 August, however, on the P65 blog itself, one of its new writers, Mr Vikram Nair, revealed that he is a member of the Young PAP. In a post titled, “I’m coming out”, Mr Nair said: “For the record, I am a member of the Young PAP. However, all the views I share here are my own.”
Here’s a screenshot of Mr Nair’s post on the P65 blog:

On August 12, Young PAP Chairman, Mr Teo Ser Luck, was reported by the Straits Times as having said:
“We have our own Young PAP website for the politically inclined… The p65 blog is to allow other young people to share their views, which are non-partisan, neutral and can be constructive criticism of policies.”
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

the demise of the old P65 is a political victory for many of us! Why? because..we have proven this bunch of “kiddo” is not up to mark! The new P65 will suffer the same fate!
poor vikram nair.. his lan jiao going to kena chop off…
#52 ‘blackfeline’, nice try…claiming your own. Aren’t you as fake like puppies. ? I will take it as a compliment that you like my nick !
51) mercenarylitigator – we must distinguish between PAP and oursleves. Like
35)joseph, I am proud to be in opposition. We should invite these ball suckers to Hong Lim park for debate. Well, they created this platform for us to debate them isn’t it ? Now they are using these balls carriers to run the blog. I am ready to come out in the open to debate them. We will see who dares !
*am confused between the blackfelines*
Either Vikram Nair can kiss his political career goodbye OR p65 can kiss its so-called makeover disguise goodbye!
Whether he is PAP or not, it doesn’t matter. I believe in alternative thinking, not pro-PAP or opposition. It is so yesterday to be branded PAP or Opposition. I believe that Singapore has made huge strides in progress since independence. But, as an alternative thinker, I question whether, with alternative and competing ideas, could Singapore have progressed faster and out-run the current pace of progress or the progress we have witnessed so far? Have we exhausted all paths to find the current (PAP) path more appropriate for Singapore? Then again, with opposition voice suppressed and oppressive one-party rule in-place for the past 40+ years, we will never know. Anyways, that’s what ALTERNATIVE thinking means. Not opposition, not pro-PAP.
As I have stated that we will smell political victory over the p65 crap. Being in opposition, I would certainly want to be recognized with my party. We believe we are the alternative. In time to come, it will be proven. This government doesn’t recognize the alternative and never give a second chance to someone who might have made mistakes. I would want to prove that eventhough I have been convicted before(of no fault of mine), it doesn’t mean I can’t be on the same level playing field.
P65 is just another Shitty Times, with blogs like Spore is better compared to here or there, me & my roots… Boring stuff! Waste my time, the Taxi Diary made my day, its the best from Spore by far!
Hi Blackfeline #52,
Do you prefer a foolish idealist or an unprincipled pragmatist? Healthcare has always been Dr Lam’s pet issue and it is one that concerns many Singaporeans.
MORE MEDICAL COVERAGE
19 August 2009. Straits Times.
Another MP, Dr Lam Pin Min (Ang Mo Kio GRC), raised a separate concern: With the maximum daily withdrawal limit for inpatient care at acute hospitals set at $450 – much more than the $150 at community hospitals – the disparity might encourage patients to stay put in acute hospitals rather than transfer out.
An unprincipled pragmatist, as long as it is clear where his best self-interest lies, is more reliable.
“An unprincipled pragmatist, as long as it is clear where his best self-interest lies, is more reliable.”
I agree with you, out of self-interest. :)
hi cynical & OriginalResonance,
regardless of who you choose between the foolish idealist and the unprincipled pragmatist, you are still choosing the same political party.
#61Donaldonson Tan..’will i be interested in him? Not a chance.’ Dr Lam, don’t try too hard.
joanne peh openly declared that her breast gets “enlarged” when she has her period and wonderbra. this is controversial, cos it is impossible to enhance the breast by so much especially so when she wears a sphagetti-striped dress. wonder why Foreign Minister George Yeo wants to invite a person like that. anyway, i read from the mediacorp blogs that many netizens give her the term “liar” for providing highly questionable reasons for her breast, which reportedly, plastic surgeons have blasted. I guess maybe Minister has been busy and did not read the background before inviing her?
yep, read from joanne peh’s blog, george yeo not only invited her for tea but to celebrate his birthday. why ah???????????????
why lao? how can? how can george yeo invite joanne peh? what is happening?? not something wrong leh. what has an actress got to do with a minister’s birthday? why she so big time? why don’t invite me????? unfair leh…
Just had a look at Mr Vickram Nair as he pass by Wdlnds Dr 16 on a lorry. He looks really young. Like a secondary school student. About his comments on enjoying his work with volunteers I wonder whether he enjoy working with residents. And will we see him once a year wat with him being a busy lawyer. Will he be charging us for time during mtp sessions