so much energy for YPAP facebook forum. propagandize online? try harder.

Utopia8787, on the YPAP Facebook War

34 Responses to “YPAP Facebook War”

1. blackfeline 30 October 2009

Desperation is the word…too late!

2. It should be the duty of all concerned Singaporeans to make PAP the opposition party or at least reduce their representation in parliament by a significant number. Only then will the freaking attitude of the PAP change for the better.

3. Triple Threat 30 October 2009

oh my gosh… look at those brainwashed and misled pro-PAP youths… sighz.

4. neh neh 30 October 2009

lol that alex dude is one helluva brave dude.

5. Online Shmonline 30 October 2009

Wah…one man army, that Alex fella!

On another note, I think that Sear dude is firing a minigun cos his comments are so many but only a few actually address the topic!! :)

6. oleagedpensioner 30 October 2009

today spoke to a few older peasants who are waitin till they reached 62 years of aged complainnin that every month their cpf savin withdrawals @ $279 where got enough? REMEMBER its their cpf money not government handouts…
    now the pap government still think it too MUCH! want to reduce to 50%…
    saw a letter from 1 ole peasant.. who have a cpf printout letter sayin he will be gettin somweher aroun $120 or near that figures and in the next execersie he will be gettin 50% of the $120 if he survive longer…
    ~zhee~
    which minister think we can lived passed 90? beside leekuanyew?
    and how much is leekuanye gettin per month from his MEARGED wages?
    so to the 66% of you lot..still think the opposition candidates are too USELESS to be voted in?

7. Aunt Sally 31 October 2009

In many advanced democracies, the people’s eyes are super bright.
    They dun get easily propagandised.

They know one when they smell one coming from far.

8. Triple Threat 31 October 2009

Don’t blame on the 66.6%, please. Many of them are helpless as their GRCs/wards are WALKED OVER. Give them the chance and see what happens in the next election.

9. Aunt Till Broke 31 October 2009

Next election, the 66.6% will become 33.3%. So, don’t keep blaming them lah!

10. YPAP = Cheer-leaders?

11. New Era 31 October 2009

Singaporeans are suffering under the harsh policies of the PAP. I believe all Singapoeans can feel the pain of Alex who appears to be very frustrated. Honestly, I have no respect for anyone who joins YPAP. In my opinion they are callous and selfish.

12. Can some of us join into that fray and help Alex. he Alex is holding out
    quite well, it does seem he’s under seige by the PAP packs
    esp Li yong and Sears

13. Cheaper Better Faster ?? 31 October 2009

My respect for the guy, Alex Zhixiang Tan.

A Singaporean who cares..

He stands up for what he believes in.

and.. in the Lion’s den too, mind you.

14. Just Another Singaporean 31 October 2009

“My respect for the guy, Alex Zhixiang Tan.”

Straight talker and brave. Our country needs people like him who have the real guts to talk straight for what it is.

15. alternative future leader waiting for 'the coast is clear' 31 October 2009

Alex Au is more MAN than most humans in town for speaking his mind so fearlessly.

I wonder which reader is more man than Alex?

16. New Era 31 October 2009

I can see that Alex really loves Singapore. He is also very passionate about wanting to help the poor and weak Singaporeans.

Why does it seem to me that the interest of the PAP and Singapore are divergent?

17. yasir bomba 1 November 2009

so guys, is the PAP going to lose for sure in the next election? whyat are u guys going to do, to make sure PAP loses this time?

18. There’s only one word to describe the activity going on there – SMOKESCREEN!

Do you guys really believe this Alex guy is there to change the mindsets of the people there? Come on! He must be a really stupid chap if he believes he can do that.

It’s all part a larger plan to hoodink (as always) – the PAP way – to make you believe that the grassroots of the PAP mechanism is one that listens to grievances and grouses of the people to highlight them to their MPs.

This is one very stupid Singaporean, Alex.

19. … and an even more stupid platform … to believe that Singaporeans will be deceived by such a show …

20. Prima Fancie 1 November 2009

why Alex Au talk a lot on politics but never ever join the opposition?

What is his position?

Why is he doing what he is doing without being an opposition member when he is voicing up like an opposition member?

NMP?

21. Honest Abe 1 November 2009

## 18) gemami on November 1st, 2009 9.28 am
    ## 20) Prima Fancie on November 1st, 2009 11.05 am

If Honest Abe was alive, he wouln’d be using this quote on Alex Zhixiang Tan :

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.” Abraham Lincoln.

You know who you are, don’t you ??

22. XiiAoGeNgEnX 1 November 2009

Good link TOC, I think more people should go read the comments being posted. It’s very informative, and quite encouraging to see that YPAP allows the Opposition to attack them without censoring. Good points coming from both sides, and most of the issues are very close to our hearts. :)

23. “quite encouraging to see that YPAP allows the Opposition to attack them without censoring.”

But then why should they censor ? Instead YPAP facebook should be thankful because without Alex “screwing” the YPAP’ers there, the forum will be a full of YPAP’ers “masturbating” themselves which doesn’t make it a fun place to visit.

24. ruled lah... 1 November 2009

@ No. 18) gemami
    Alex TAN is intelligent and persistent. At least I know he changed one person’s mindset, this person coming from a background of staunch PAP supporters.

Dear fellow singaporean,
    Now those stupid PAPY have renewed their attack on Alex, our Singaporean son, because they have been renewed by a “motivational talk” this morning at downtown east.

25. patriot 2 November 2009

I opine that, like most activists, Alex Au is not affiliated to any political party. Watched him in action in videos and read some of his blogs. He is one of the most eloquent, knowledgeable and vocal activist that i have came across in our society.
    He champions the Pink Movement and is also very much active in social and political matters. Wish he could help to convey the messages from the People to the Leaders and i believe he is one that can deliver. He is a calibre that’s head and shoulder above many of the MIWs.

patriot

26. Donaldson 2 November 2009

Hi Patriot #25,

Many activists do not join political parties, especially opposition ones, because they don’t want their cause to be tainted as opportunistic. Funny, we don’t observe the same kind of treatment towards PAP party activists.

27. XiiAoGeNgEnX 2 November 2009

20) Prima Fancie on November 1st, 2009 11.05 am
    25) patriot on November 2nd, 2009 1.51 am

Hi patriot and Prima Fancie, Alex Au is the writer of http://www.yawningbread.org/. Yes I with you that “He is one of the most eloquent, knowledgeable and vocal activist that i have came across in our society.”

The Alex Tan that you see on the YPAP facebook is the same blogger that you see on this quote. His blog is http://utopia8787.blogspot.com.

At the start of his post that sparked off this TOC thread, I quote:

“anger simply compounded when these idiots absolve themselves of blame.
    the greatest part about anger is its a form of energy and we all know mass can be converted into energy(from atomic bombs). likewise, energy is converted into mass, but in my case:
    energy into mass into energy.”

I find this rather hard to reconcile with the description provided earlier.

28. patriot 2 November 2009

Dear Donaldson:

Good Morning.

Personally, i prefer activist to be non partisan politically and to be objective to the cause(s) he/she is interested and dedicated to, i assume that PAP Activists are liked what You have mentioned that other activists avoid and that is ‘opportunistic. Dare i have the audacity to say that the ideals of the unafiliated (non partisan) activists and political party activists are very different especially in the area of self interest. Political activists are more for self interest whereas non partisan activists are more fidel to the causes, ideals and their virtues and for the goods of society.

Ideally, social activists should remain ‘neutral’ as in pursuing a cause beneficial to society rather than for the benefits of self, associates and to specific masters. This is also a reason i oppose calls made by the people for some of our more active and vocal activists to be members of political parties, i believe those who toil for the good of society do not do it to get themselves rich and famous as their motives are to benefit the society and not themselves. The Greatest Reason why many citizens and i find PAP Leaders’ claims that they work for the people and the country unbelievable is that it is not difficult to see that they want to be grandly and handsomely remunerated and rewarded, full of Pay and Pay me well demand just to function as leaders.

Singaporeans have to make efforts to end the dynastic regime in order to save themselves from exploitations and other abuses and most important of all not to allow just a handful of people to own this country and do whatever they want with it. It’s a now or never situation before we and the country get beyond salvation. The rich and famous will migrate and settle to live in grandiose and opulence and leave us to slave for aliens/foreigners.

patriot

29. smArt-Alex 2 November 2009

I read Alex’s comments.The recent comments are quite childish, unlike those posted by the YPAP members. He keeps asking everyone to vote the PAP out. But he was not able to give good reasons how other Opposition Parties can do better than PAP. He must be able to give good reasons, instead of complaining about NS and CPF. He needs to be careful not to call people names too. I read he called some YPAP members doggies. That’s not very nice.

30. patriot 2 November 2009

Dear XiiAoGeNgEnX #27:

thank You Sir ! It seems that i have got mixed up with the two Alexes. It was my bad to react and respond to comments without going into the YPAP Site which i hardly look into, it’s very tedious to separate propaganda and claims from facts at the said site.

Reading the Portion You quoted made my head spins, however, i am in full agreement with him that, quote: “anger simply compounded when these idiots absolve themselves of blame”, unquote. Pardon me if i am wrong in understanding the Quote which i intepret as ‘these idiots’(leaders) absolve(wash/clean) themselve of blame(mistake/blunder/sin).

patriot

31. hi all
    i thank TOC for this coverage and the supporters. i am of no political affiliations and speak out simply because i had enough of this government, lets put in our bestest effort to stop the PAP from tainting the online media with propagandas.

for the country
    alex tan

32. neh neh 3 November 2009

@ alex tan: you’re not alone, bro.

33. I am pretty certain that this comment will be removed. But I am going to say it anyway.

You are all ignoring the fact that the reason you even have access to internet on computers at your home is because of the PAP. Until the other parties can table candidates who I can trust to run the country, I will never vote for anyone but the PAP.

Maybe you guys should be considering positive ideas on how to run Singapore rather than just bashing at the PAP. Mere rebuttal without any constructive argument never wins anyone anything.

34. Bird Talk 13 December 2009

TankMan – YPAP facebook War

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qV-tk8CrqCQ

good for our younger generation