The prices for an apartment or a house at certain locations have gone up by as much as a million dollars. It is madness.
Wong Mei Keng (Straits Times forum page)
The prices for an apartment or a house at certain locations have gone up by as much as a million dollars. It is madness.
Wong Mei Keng (Straits Times forum page)
With the influx of foreigners into the country, the government has to look at
so many repercussions. The property market is one. Unfortunately, it has failed to keep it in check and is now trying to make amends. May be a little late…
it’s not madness if you earn a million buckaroos a year!
If the going gets tough, the tough gets going.
If Singapore’s property prices keep going higher, the higher intelligence people will keep migrating to other countries.
Elementary, Mr Watson!
Let it rise. No need for policies for anti speculation. Speculation is good. It creates stamp duties for the IRAS for the same piece of title deed flipped over & over again. Let it rise till the bubble burst & that is when the foreign investors & the government will learn their lesson.
Where is the bubble? The Singapore govt. can see no bubble.Until the property
bubble burst,then they come and tell you ‘we didn’t see it coming’.Now that the bubble is still intact, they will say that the property market is very ‘healthy’. They will
tell the Singaporeans that the prices of the houses have risen,and we should be grateful to them! Wait a minute, what they did not tell you is that the valuation of your houses is also risen in line with the price.Which means the next round of
property tax will be increased substantially! Madness? You judge!
It is not madness to the government if people is not mad enough to protest on the street on high cost of housing.
WHO MAKES ALLLLLL THE MONEYYYYYYYYYYY, ANYWAY!
aiyoyo
got so many demand meh?
aiyoyo
To most Sporeans it was shere madness for PM, MM, SM and the rest of the stooges to pay themselves millions.
Where was the sharing in the country’s wealth ?
Therefore in order to do so and make every Sporean feel like a millionaire, it is imperative to introduce this madness of progressively pricing all property upwards until even a one room HDB flat is a million dollars.
Could this be old fart’s farewell gift , to make every Sporean a millionaire before he kicks the bucket. ?
7) tiredsingaporean
the sellers
10) KopitiamApek on November 10th, 2009 9.09 pm
the bookies
Yes, I agree that this is totally madness!
Its not madness! It is “affordable”.
Silliporeans need to realize that the ultimate beneficiaries of this ppty spectacle are few & far between – the gahmen, ppty developers & ppty agents. We need to know how much these buggers are profiteering at our expense.