Quotes - Written on Thursday, November 12, 2009 19:28 - 25 Comments
We’re not visible in Potong Pasir, but our RCs won 3 star award – Sitoh Yih Pin
Our Residents’ Committees have won three star awards from the People’s Association recently … so this is evidence our volunteers are still putting in effort, it’s just that we are not visible.
25 Comments
Gosh…first sitoh talk about been taken for granted etc etc, then his reaction to the lamp post…and now he says that he is active! what a joker…i think only jokers like LHH and LSS can win him..
Sitoh wearing the Emperor’s invisible cloth ? Or Harry Potter’s magical invisible cloak ?
3 stars only. You are been too modest. RC should win million stars for all we care. So should we be proud of RC just like lackey proud of ShittyTimes been numberOne newspaper which they award themselves with ?
Stop self-praising your master’s ass for smelling good ! By the way, have you prepared the shark fin FOC for the election ? Make sure it is a big bowl because we going to give you a Vote of No Confidence to show our gratitude.
Sitoh,
do you know how shit and loser look like ?
Hint: Just look yourself at the mirror.
In a recent Chinese sports tournament, China reported China won 3 gold medals in all 3 events contested by China… so this is evidence that Chinese sportsmen are still putting in the effort, just that they’re not so visible in China.
See his face also tulan, how to vote for him. Better ask him concentrate in his work, you think $15k of MP allowance so easy to earn ? Really pap people love money, greedy of $$, no eye see !!!
Even if its a 3, 4 or 5 stars award, is there any difference? who are behind all these awards? you can even arrange to name yourself the most caring person in the world when you are in control of all the media to write what you want.
If you haven’t noticed, these elites always like to use the term “we” instead of “I”. It gives one the impression straightaway that he is trying to find an escape route even before going to war.
If you have been MIA then just admit it…..dun need to give us a fast one with your elite logic again. This is the kind of leader that will push his men in front of himself instead of leading the charge in battle.
No wonder we are going downhill
This guy thinks he is talking to 5-yr olds. Look at Daddy’s trophies! Shows Daddy is still great huh? He thinks like 5-yr olds, we don’t know to ask what is the criteria? What has he done that is so great? How many did or did not get the trophies? Who decides?
Oh, the award from the PEOPLE’s ASSOCIATION wor. so solid bom bi bi leh.
must be a hard fought win. definitely no bias and totally fair. simple high integrity.
Yih PIn did much more than all the free loading GRC MPs who got into parliament hanging on the coat tails of the more senior ministers. Like it or not, he did deliver a lot of what he promised. While it might be fun to take cheap shots at him, just remember that he could have taken the easier path but did not. Don’t forget, almost half of the voters in Potong Pasir picked him. He deserves some respect.
11) Mic O Mic
You never win the silver, you lost the gold…and yes, he has *nearly* half of the ward voting for him….but hey, did you miss it….but more then half of the ward didn’t vote for him no matter what tactic he use…
and to be truthful, if he didn’t said all those stuff after losing, he would have won some respect…but my old my…what he said has cost him that respect…
but people, i don’t think the resident of PP will be fool by someone who perform a spatial-temporal or cloaking technique…it is them who will weigh Seto and judge him…and i do hope he will get serve again…
I paste 4 golden star sticker on my 6 year old nephew’s drawing few days ago. He was so happy that he show it to everyone.
OMG, the pappies are truly living in the yesterday!
Won 3-star from PA? who runs PA? Pappies themselves!
“It’s just that we’re not visible.” Excuse me, the speaks volumes about your objective – yours is not to serve the people, not to glorify yourselves!
Next pls! Lets give Chiam See Tong a run for his money ok?
@ Mic O Mic on November 13th, 2009 12.09 am
Sitoh was just riding on the PAP machinery and resources . If you think he is so great , tell him to run as an independent . And we will see if he can still get the near half of the votes or will he even lose his deposit.
the city does not lack potential talents to form the next gov.
The issue is they do not join for some reason.
Why can’t they do the nation a service in this respect of democracy?
>>Our Residents’ Committees have won three star awards from the People’s Association recently …
State Times also won plenty of awards from SPH leh
Er, you from PAP and PA is under garment and you got award. Rumors say election is coming….hmm….difficult to convince leh. Somemore you disappear for so long and now you appear again…since you not visible must well keep it this way. I wish to believe but i have a small brain which still able to think properly. so you better stop bull shitting lah, good for your soul.
If i wish to award my adulator,
I will give him as much award as he/she wants!
And to aggrandize myself, i will find ways to get
awards or buy them in anyway i can.
So,
What’s the big deal?
patriot
The first criteria to join PAP…
You have to be a fantastic salesman with super duper thick skin.
We should continue to support him to represent PAP and run for the next election.
You know why?
Because for what he has done, he will not get the votes for sure!
i also award myself 5 stars and my hawker meesiam stall 6 stars from each of my siblin..
as a matter of fact my nephew right now is peelin sea hum shells just for our prince the prime minister when he want to eat our 6 stars meesiam..free chilly thrown in..onions optional
First of all, is the PA really an independent body?
Even if he hasn’t done anything for the constituency and if
he wants to make a political statement and asks for 10 , 20 stars
from PA, he would have got it.
Oh please, MIW , when are they going to stop treating us as
children?
Mr Sitoh, for goodness sake, please change your name to Lee Can Win or Wong Can Sing, something positive lah. Imagine Si (die) and Toh (collapse). How terrible! How to win like that?
Or follow in Ma’bodoh Tan’s foot steps lah. He lost twice to Mr Chiam and wisely knew he could not win the third time, so he switch constituency and went through the back door with a huge umbrella to cover him from all the insults and allowed him an easy walk through to where he is today.
Poor Sitoh, you must be out of luck so much that your own master has refused to help you out in this matter.
If your master had wanted to, he could have put you up in one of those easily walked-over GRCs and you could also become a Multi-Million Minister in no time, or at least become a back bencher MP to sleep while Parliament is in process but enrich yourself with at least 10 Directorships, right?
Sitoh, have you ever thought of trying harder to influence your own master instead of trying to convince the public, especially PP voters, to support you?
May be you are not so bright after all. That is why your master has made you a sacrificial lamb? If so, I advise you to attend the Montessori courses.
To the jackass giving kind advice to Mr Sitoh to change his name.
Guess you are too stupid to know that Sitoh is a chinese surname.
Thank you for your absolutely useless contribution.
Leave a Reply
Uncategorized - Jan 15, 2010 10:12 - 126 Comments
It is affordable – Mah Bow Tan
More In Uncategorized
- Rebutting Law Minister K Shanmugam
- Challenge of communication
- TOC & Talk Politics hold successful Year in Review forum
- “Live” from Post Museum – TOC’s Year End Review
- The Fajar Generation
Uncategorized - Jan 15, 2010 10:12 - 126 Comments
It is affordable – Mah Bow Tan
More In Uncategorized
- Rebutting Law Minister K Shanmugam
- Challenge of communication
- TOC & Talk Politics hold successful Year in Review forum
- “Live” from Post Museum – TOC’s Year End Review
- The Fajar Generation

Sitoh got the dexterity to bark again after the Potong Pasir upgrading debacle.
He is an opportunist. Absented himself for so long and now want to ride on the PAP wave again.
What rubbish is he uttering. RC got three stars from PA. All are from the same production line. What so great to crow about. Each are sucking the toes and feet of one another to please their demigod PAP.
So we can see, even how well the PP town council did, nothing is posted in the news. And out of the blue this joker clown came and think he wanted to conquer
PP from the opposition. It really make me puke> I must ’salute’ his true ‘character’. Sitoh sitoh this will be the third time you are going to ‘TOR’ (to lose ).