Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

77 Responses to “And the winner of the 2009 MM Award is…”

1. vivocitybigbigtowGAY 26 December 2009

limsiasuayed?
    noped missed by a mile…
    its
    drumroll PLEASE
    indian gong as well
    mr
    SHAME MUD GUM…………
    er tangachi…archard…lachime ole laseemi………

2. kaomangai 26 December 2009

There must be something in this guy that the PAP sees in him. Whatever it is, can some please enlighten us. For crying out loud, he is one of the best paid public office holder in the world.

3. Lim Sway Chwee (Ginx Mouth). Everytime he speaks I fart, lame excuses from his mouth. If he sells insurance, Ah Ma will chase him out with a broom.

4. At least he didn’t lose a wanted terrorist.

5. ObserverOne 26 December 2009

http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/2010/01/singapore/jacobson-text/3

To lead a society, the MM says in his precise Victorian English, “one must understand human nature. I have always thought that humanity was animal-like. The Confucian theory was man could be improved, but I’m not sure he can be. He can be trained, he can be disciplined.”
    ………….
    Over time, the MM says, Singaporeans have become “less hard-driving and hard-striving.” This is why it is a good thing, the MM says, that the nation has welcomed so many Chinese immigrants (25 percent of the population is now foreign-born). He is aware that many Singaporeans are unhappy with the influx of immigrants, especially those educated newcomers prepared to fight for higher paying jobs. But taking a typically Darwinian stance, the MM describes the country’s new subjects as “hungry,” with parents who “pushed the children very hard.” If native Singaporeans are falling behind because “the spurs are not stuck into the hide,” that is their problem.

6. sweeney 38 26 December 2009

Just one word to describe him……………..

IMBECILE!!!

7. Beyond description!!!! How on earth can we have an imbecile talk cock MP to run our country!!!!! I seriuosly do not know what the f**k he’s spouting!!!!

I really puked each time I hear he sings ‘Upturn the Downturn’!!!!

LSS, hopefully all your $$$$ will be wiped out and by then, let’s see if you still feel ‘so rich’!!! F**king moron with no sense of sensitivity.

8. Chinese Nationlist 26 December 2009

I’m looking forward to the day while the PRC decide to send their minister down to Singapore..Maybe they will be cheaper and better too.

I’m also waiting for the day when PRC sends their battalions to liberate the people of singapore..I guess by then we can welcome chin peng back to singapore. For he have such great foresights of singapore being a communist state

As for those who fear corruption…one look at this bunch of current leaders in white. you should know the answer ….

9. whutdabuck 26 December 2009

it baffles me as to why he’s even in the pap in the 1st place. sometimes i wonder if lky simply wants to insult our intelligence and mock us by having an idiot spewing trash out of his mouth and get paid millions doing so and there’s nothing we can do about it.

10. What does he mean as labour movement we are not against retrenchment at all cost?

I wonder if he is also not against retrenchment of MINISTERS at all cost!

11. TOC, why take potshots at his pronunciation skills? What he said is sufficient for mockery, and you did not need to stoop so low.

Other than that nitpicking, nice compilation! I hope you will think about doing it for every nomination in this category.

12. doctorwho 26 December 2009

LSS is just a scapegoat, to take some blames and attention away from the masters.

13. His contradictory speeches are good indicator that PAP ministers are mostly moron, liars and betrayers. Singaporeans will never have good life when all these needless ministers combined.

14. Shock at the Quality of Our Minister 26 December 2009

If this is the kind of talent PAP can attract. Singapore is heading for total disaster. Totally no class in talking.
    The way he talked. I thought I am watching some comedy shows from Media Corp.

15. aside from the “i feel so rich looking at my monthly CPF statements”, Lim Swee Say is also the same minister who come out with

1) “cheaper, better and faster”.

2) Upturn the downturn http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQKIOhBciJ8

as a union chief, he has let down all Singaporean workers and failed his basic duty as a unionist.
    he is always seen trying too hard to be a people’s man by using Singlish. whats more shocking is he holds a Master Degree and is a SAF scholar.

whats worrying is how did this man of his calibre become a PAP cadre member and even make it to a Minister of State, Party Whip and NTUC Union Chief?

are the rest of the PAP Ministers and MPs like him too?

i am really worried for Singapore’s future.

vote for Change, vote the PAP out

16. lockeliberal 26 December 2009

E Jay

For an example of a crap labor movement take a look at UNITE in the UK . BA in pain losing four hundred million pounds this year, and cabin attendants go on strike because they want to protect their jobs and privileages at all costs

Locke

17. lockeliberal 26 December 2009

Btw he is convicted as an idiot on all other counts

18. blackfeline 26 December 2009

He’s the ultimate moron!

19. Uniquely siasuay to the core and our Never Trust U Cee lah bloke – always blah blah blurrr blurr …… his way easily to clinch this award .

20. In Every kingdom there is a court jester…In every village there is an Idiot…
    He is there to provide some comic relieve…

send in the clowns…

21. Nick Ong 26 December 2009

whenever i look at my cpf balance, i sigh ….

22. andrew leung 26 December 2009

Labour Chief Lim Swee Say on Tripartism in Singapore

http://tv.insead.edu/video/EconomicsPolitics/2/12437

23. Kelly on the Rox 26 December 2009

Wow! certainly not mediocre wor.

24. commentator 26 December 2009

Paid millions to spew nonsense – what a disgrace! I would rather have Ris Low take his place.

25. and i tot wong kan seng was bad….

26. Lim swee say sounds and speaks like a ‘chinese helicopter’. The greatest high paying minister clown to head a national PAP’s NTUC .

Everytime he yappa yappa yaps. it is not in the interest of the workers and every workers pay monthly subscription fees to the (NTUC) union to subscribe to his idiosyncrasies or idiocy.

He said, it is better to retrench some workers and save the company from closing down. Wow! this is what the union is doing. And see that you workers work ‘cheaper, faster and better’ with miminum pay so that he can be paid millions.

And every month I see my CPF contribution increased, I know I am a very rich man,

The greatest goon to become minister without portfolio in the prime ministers office.

Lim swee say you really ‘luk sei’ man.

27. The first word of the video – “Recipient” – is mis-spelt, ironically. Is it deliberate?

28. The magic of video editing. Show the worst and claim the worst. He speaks bad English for sure. However, quoting his messages in snippets and tell me that that was the big picture makes auntie really dumb. :D

29. tiredsingaporean 27 December 2009

our govt do certainly invested alot of $$$ just to get a chinese helicopter to lead our labour ministry to doomsday.

30. Nick Ong 27 December 2009

24) commentator on December 26th, 2009 9.11 pm

Paid millions to spew nonsense – what a disgrace! I would rather have Ris Low take his place.

err….. if ris low can be mp or minister, i confirm migrate to batam. :D

31. mice is nice 27 December 2009

Nick Ong

post #30 on December 27th, 2009 12.54 am

thanks for the humour, TOC can do with more of it. ;)

when the going gets tough, humour makes the tough journey much more bearable.

cheers! ;)

32. FlyKitePAP 27 December 2009

Lim Swee Say is no.1 talk cock king because there is no substance in whatever he said !!!

33. Clear eyed 27 December 2009

I can see that Lim Swee Say is a talented man. But he’s in the wrong line! He should be a circus clown!

34. mice is nice 27 December 2009

Mr Lim SS should be in-charge of HDB, take over MBT then (hopefully) S’poreans can have “cheaper, better, faster” HDB homes.

lots of things can be “cheaper, better, faster” (for the benefit of S’poreans)! :D

35. My Views 27 December 2009

Refer to many of the above comments that engaged in unwarranted name-calling, I have this to say :

Singapore is an Asian society which practises respect for the leaders and elders. Do not throw your culture and family values out of the window just because you failed to appreciate the strategies deployed to make Singapore an attractive place for business and investment. It is alright to shame yourselves and your family, but always bear in mind that the nation is above self and family. No loyal citizen or people with self-respect would tolerate people belittling their own leaders!

For your information, Minister Lim Swee Say plays a critical role in preserving Singapore’s most-admirable model of tripartism – where employers, employees and government work together for the interests of each other and helping each party to achieve its goals.

36. my views:

nonsense. since when did Singaporeans made Lim Swee Say a leader?

37. My Views,

Asian Values are nothing but abstractions and academic exercises.

38. //My Views

LSS must stop throwing out rubbish first like the ones on the video before we could stop name calling him.

He is inciting us from practicing our traditional values (eroded by pigs’ policies)

39. There is a newspaper report on a guy returning from Canada despite being locked up by ISD…

This is another attempt by the pigs to distract us.

For every one of these people who were locked up and seem to make up with PAP (for whatever gifts they have given him, which he should get any way), there are dozens who rejected PAP.

It didn’t change the fact that LKY was wrong to lock these people up for no reasons other than to serve his own political agenda.

40. wakeupearly 27 December 2009

Lim Suay Suay is a very good moniker given to him by netizens.

What was he singing anyway, those first few bars, anyone?

So many clowns in PAP and LKY can say that us ordinary Sporean folks are not hardworking enough in an interview which he gave to National Geographic Magazine.

LKY, needs eye correction & brain re-wiring to see clearly the clownish acts of his own Ministers that needs replacement by PRCs from China instead! Start there first in your own Cabinet. Top to bottom approach of ethnic cleansing with PRCs.

41. Lim Swee Say is a laughing stock of the world.

42. with all these jokers in the cabinet and in the ntuc, how can i sleep well at night?….not that i feel sorry for us tax payers…citizens, PRs alike, i am not worried about my blood & sweat savings in cpf…how can i trust my future, mine children’s with these clowns…ah lim, i am just wondering how your family will think when they see this clip…

43. Anonymous 27 December 2009

// My views

The use of Asian values in our culture superior to western liberal values???????

Shanmu has a great choice of either one here

a) South Korea’s President Lee Myung-Bak practice of Asian values

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific/view/440680/1/.html

OR

b) Apple CEO Mr. Steve Job’s western liberal values of getting paid $1 per year for 12 years in a row

http://www.theage.com.au/business/increases-at-apple-but-jobs-gets-1-20091225-lexj.html

which of the “ideological values” does he or you prefers for Singapore Government?

Either one will be pleasing for me.

Or is “Asian values” is just a mythical creation of threatical rhetorics for public consumption ????

44. Band of Brothers 27 December 2009

Congratulations to Cheapo man – LSS (Lim Suay Suay)

45. Band of Brothers 27 December 2009

I would certainly like to hear his helicopter cheap speech for wining the 2009 MM awards. He is so deserving for such honour from TOC award 2009.

46. commentator 27 December 2009

“Upturn the downturn….”

Overturn the PAP – it’s their turn!

47. hdbrickbuilder 27 December 2009

[i]For your information, Minister Lim Swee Say plays a critical role in preserving Singapore’s most-admirable model of tripartism – where employers, employees and government work together for the interests of each other and helping each party to achieve its goals. [/i]

and the goal is?
    ole you meant helpin hoching to recieve an award from ntuc inc
    and in return hochin temasek143th media grant lim siasuayed an award as well?
    now which part of your staement says about employees/employers worked TOGETHER?
    from the peasant views..the employers sacked/retrenched 1/3 of his cheaper better faster workers and forced the 2/3 to work 3/3 with the government ministers ENFORCING the LAW!!!

48. DISGUSTING… totally, DISGUSTING.
    The word ‘tripartism’ is just an old worn out lm crutch he uses to appear like he is doing something for the people…

“In Every kingdom there is a court jester…In every village there is an Idiot…
    He is there to provide some comic relieve…”
    AND only in Singapore’s multimillion dollar Cabinet you find one of these.
    Gosh, its painful sitting through the whole video
    If he’s not embarrassed, I AM!

50. Nick Ong 27 December 2009

eh… by the way hor, since he got the most prestigious award, got plaque for him or not har?