The following is an email by a certain “Janet Wee’ which was sent to the Singapore Police Force and copied to The Online Citizen. Her email is also addressed to several other people, including MM Lee Kuan Yew, the Attorney-General, Mr Jeremy Au Yeong of the Straits Times, Google, among others.
We publish Ms Wee’s email in full here without edit.
Hi Singapore Police Force,
I will like to bring to your attention a seditious article by a well-known anti-government blog – The Online Citizen published yesterday which was aggregated on Google News:
The title of the article is: “Lee Kuan Yew had suggested “instigating riots and disorder” to crush
opposition”
The article contains seditious remarks about Mr Lee which are unproven and accuse Mr Lee of creating social unrest in Singapore in order to achieve his political motives.
As Google News has a wide readership, the damage done to Mr Lee’s image and reputation is great.
I have already written to Google News to take down the article, but they have refused to do so. Hence I have no choice but to lodge a complaint to you.
The Online Citizen is hosted by a web server company in Utah, Bluehost.com. You can write in to them to take down the site for infringing the terms of service.
The Managing Editor of The Online Citizen is Mr Leong Sze Hian, a Financial advisor known to be very critical of the Singapore government. Another opposition leader involved are Mr Tan Kin Lian and
Mr Kenneth Jeyaretnam of the Reform Party.
Please investigate the matter as we cannot allow our leaders to be defamed publicly by these bloggers.
This email has been forwarded to Mr Lee and the AG Chambers for their attention.
Yours Sincerely,
Janet Wee
——
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

I think we better siam.. what if SPF starts tracking our ISP.. Operation Coldstore or whatever they call it this days…
SPF will always back their boss. I will always back mine so long they pay me salary.
be carefullllll !!!
your increasing popularity & readership is becoming more & more of a force to be reckoned with ……
the authority may be very very very very very busy. this lady ain’t know she may be setting for more bigger balls to roll ……..
anti-govt = anti-PAP?
PAP = govt?
In line with what Joke said Comment #23,
I think when Janet wrote to Google, Google’s response was:
“You not happy is it? go report police lor…”
Is Janet Wee related somehow to LKY? If all she wants is attention, her wish has been fulfilled.
So now thanks to Janet Wee, we now know that maybe LKY is an unscrupulous politician who will not hesitate to resort to whatever it takes to achieve his ends.
So the millions that he now receives yearly is not without its doubts ?
should be civil suit lah by the actual party aggrieved lah. so wrong address lah. garment does not get involved in civil matters lah. so do not waste public funds lah. if you are so free, get power of attorney from aggrieved party and do it on his behalf lah.
LKY and all Ministers’ emails are public information available at http://www.sgdi.gov.sg but they get filtered by their personal assistants.
This is what happens when citizens of Singapore are so brainwashed and misled by the social studies textbooks that they first read during their primary and secondary educations. And continues to be brainwashed and misled by the pathetic STooges’ media when they become as adults.
Their minds have become so narrow that they are intolerate of “government-unfriendly” websites. They are just as equally shallow and rigid as our leaders. Like the Chinese saying goes, “Bad parents will produce bad children” – In Singapore, the bad government produces bad citizens.
How to help Singaporeans where they self-deprived themselves of any help? How to help Janet Wee? -_-”
And that’s why PAP are still in power, too many Janet Wees around.
It would be funny if Janet Wee’s email got LKY so angry that it drove him to a heart attack and dealth subsequently.
Janet Wee will be dispised by all PAP supporters.
“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”
Hi TOC,
Please ensure you get your facts right before publishing any articles. This is my reminder to you all from Day 1. As in politics, anything goes for people to stay in power. There is no right or worng. Every country people do the same thing. Then let the citizens decide which is right or wrong.
Else you may be sue, and no one will dare to save you here.
Please ensure responsible reporting.
half of singaporeans are janet wees
they will call for any means necessary to silence or fix the opposition.
singapore has never been as divided as it is today….
GE2010/11 will be the thriller worth waiting for….
54) aygee on December 28th, 2009 6.46 pm
Actually, I think google will first laugh at it, and when they recover *which takes a long time* they will send one of those standard reply letters to this Wee…
But i need to thank wee! you gave me a good laugh….and will you mind posting your comment here? we will love to hear from you.
aiyoh if these are the type of PAP supporter that keep Papa in powerr… lolll i worry for my country.
This clearly/sadly shows the level of lowest bootlicking present in UGLY Singapore. And why is there even any doubt that such absurd BS happens here or that tyranny is alive and well all along? We should be all past that now in wisdom.
Our ONLY action now is VOTE FOR CHANGE! Nothing maters!
TOC, please try not to get taken down as you are the portal to the ground. Stay strong.
Janet Wee or whatever name you hide behind, my middle finger to instigate you. Not happy it’s too big for your puny little hole-in-the-brain, go to your PAPa Police again then. Zzz
PS: TOC, can you start an article on why IRAS can just anyhow start a new property tax for HDB flats??? I was just going thru my TV licence and discovered a sudden additional increase of more than $200 on top of the already annual $110 TV licence!!! Really NONSENCE!!! This is daylight robbery!!!
Really believe they are now using all ways to recoup the $100Billion loss by Temasek &GiC……MIW post christmas sale->Ka Ching! Ka Ching!
DISGUSTING !!! Puke-Pui !!!
Seriously, this vile administration MUST GO !!!!!!!-asap ! :P
if she cannot prove her allegations, and TOC decides to counter sue for defamation, i would be ready to donate money to help TOC legal proceedings.
I am sure many here would do the same.
TOC and TR and Martyn See are our last hope.
JBJ no more.
Chiam is older than before.
What would singapore be without these talents?
So, i would stand behind our heroes.
Standing behind them is standing up for myself.
I think Goggle probably had asked the janitor to send a simple short reply to this moron.
Janet Wee… lodge an official report Janet if you want to start an investigation. An NP299.
Here’s the link… http://www.spf.gov.sg/epc/ePCLinks.html
What has the govt done for you that you want to defend them? You are very childish…. anyway this is interesting. Let’s see what happens.
its people like Janet Wee who cannot deal with constructive (but at times harsh) criticism who hinder progress, be it personal growth, in people to people relationships, in progressive companies & countries.
when feedback is not forthcoming, do not then blame the masses for not taking ownership of the country. nobody improve themselves by listening to sugar coated words.
“Please investigate the matter as we cannot allow our leaders to be defamed publicly by these bloggers”
Who Is our leaders? LKY is NOT MY LEADER! Like that, i shall make a police report against LKY for caling Dr Chee a gangster! I dont like my leader to be defame you know…
Common JAnet Wee, go and get a life… Are you lonely and desperate for attention that you have to stoop so low to do this??? Please, look at the mirror and reflect on yourself….
Is this Janet the “alter-ego” of his sissy son? The “akua” that sashayed upon arrival at cuba airport?
The Fajar Generation should sue MM instead.
This Janet Wee is trying to suck up to MIW to get derive some personal benefits.
Janet Wee’s letter is taunting MM Lee to sue TOC if the article is not true.
this is certainly quite interesting; i’d love to see how it all spins from here, for better or otherwise.
if anything, i wouldn’t regard ms wee with defamatory- or sometime obvious here, scurrilous- remarks. to report something like this to the police force, to reveal (if her credibility were to be postulated true) her identity, to… to borrow an idiom… to ‘grasp at straws’ as it were to this community, and go as far as to cc the mail over to the peeps at toc for a dissection by the hornets in the nests- it takes something more than a girl.
it takes balls.
can you begin to fathom what a brave act it is? although most wouldn’t find it commendable at a personal level, ya’ll have to hand it to her.
you’re on a roll janet, keep goin’.
How does Janet Wee know that The Online Citizen is hosted by a web server company in Utah, Bluehost.com? She must be of somebody powerful.
Instead of writing to the Singapore Police Force, she should write in to RSAF. She should get our RSAF pilots on training over there to shoot down the web server.
There goes the final finale of TOC. No more criticisms, no more bad mouths, no more gossips and no more cyber terrorists!
Thank you, Janet Wee.
I will get the Singapore Foolish Force to start an operation code name Cold Storage to round up all these netizens and look them up at NTUC FairPrice and Sheng Siong supermarket.
I really need to round up as many opposition supporters as possible before next GE so that my boy boy can win.
#73 Joddy, you are so right. He sashays! I was told that the media is not allowed to take long shots of him but medium shots lest he be seen sashaying down the red carpet. His wife wears the pants in the house, so I heard.
Who is this Lee Kuan Yew ?? He is a racist . Remember the Malayan govt under Tunku wanted to catch him under ISA. He is a bad leader,sorry not a leader at all. He used force to crush JBJ, Chee Soon Juan, Francis Seow, Tang Liang Hong and many more….
MIW will not do anything ones lah … taking action against TOC makes them PUBLIC ENEMY …. election coming … they already in bad shape … if got brain they will not take action … just fire some blank shots …
Hahaha … come girl … come here … lick my toes….
Comic relief for this week. Thanks Janet Wee or whoever you are. Hope to hear the next one. Maybe how Sang Nila Utama is actually a foreign talent. Wait a minute he is one.
Don’t think this is a serious complaint:
1. The way Janet Wee constructed the language.
2. You need real identity for the Singapore Police Force to take it seriously.
3. How many people have LKY and other ministers email?
- Conclusions -
1. This complaint sounds like coming from a childish person, alot of wishful thinking.
2. If the Singapore Police Force entertain email like this, don’t think they can handle the logistic.
3. What makes you think Harry will look at this email? There is probably a secretary filtering all the unwanted emails anyway.
4. And becareful Janet Wee (or whoever you are, you might be Singapore Police Force target instead) for plank.
I have reproduced the letter on my blog and have written to urge others to do the same: http://seelanpalay.blogspot.com/2009/12/complaint-against-toc-made-to-spore.html
Let her make a police complaint against all of us.
It is obvious to me that Ms. Janet Wee cannot even tell the difference between sedition and defamation.
A bootlicker. Very much like the MIW. Perhaps Ms Janet Wee here might be one of the MIW, who claim that they are “whiter than white”
2 things to take note of:
1. Is Janet Wee the Marketing Director at Singapore Press Holdings? > http://www.linkedin.com/pub/dir/Janet/Wee/?trk=ppro_find_others
2. Comment by DK:
27) DK on December 28th, 2009 3.05 pm
I’m impressed that Ms Janet Wee even provide the webhost to the police.
Hi! Janet!
Keep it up! I love your courage and loyalty to MM and our Government.
Ignore the nasty comments. These so called Singaporeans should live in a third world country to understand how fortunate they are.
God Bless!
90) Susan
“If you noticed that all comments comes with a nickname – Probably from the same person using various nicknames!”
LOL are YOU janet????
Hi ahhyuuseeriyears
sure sound like the childish janet to me. living in her own dreamy world, and probably someone in and out of the MPH (mad people hospital). Hahaha
Hi susan,
Maybe you also want to think those facebook TOC members probably is just one person pretended to be many. Wow, you must be have invented the rocket with the IQ of 20. LOL
Susan
post #89 on December 29th, 2009 2.28 am
////Hi! Janet!
Keep it up! I love your courage and loyalty to MM and our Government.
Ignore the nasty comments. These so called Singaporeans should live in a third world country to understand how fortunate they are.
God Bless!////
idol worship at its worst. lol….
S’pore is sliding to the 3rd world with such people at the top.
let’s just follow the trail leading to that:
- moderate expectations
- cheaper, better, faster
oh well, some people are cheap, just ask for quotation… sold! :P
1st world sheep…. :D
Susan
In case you didn’t know that our Law Minister K Shanmugam tell the world that we are not a country.
IQ the same as yours. Hahaha
If we are not a country, so how to be even 3rd world, Susan?
Typo: 2 years ago, Gillette Mach III blades….
Janet Wee said she had “no choice” but to lodge a complaint. Hmmmm… Sounds like someone had put a gun to her forehead and said, “You better complain or I will shoot!!!”
Yet even in such a situation, everyone still has a choice. We can choose to live or choose to die.
The only people who have “no choice” are those who live in walkover GRCs during the General Erections. The rest of us can choose to vote for “More Greed Years” or to vote for CHANGE!
Hahaha see her opening address “Hi Singapore Police Force”, shouldn’t it be ‘Dear Sir/Madam”?So cute. If she can write to the SPF, can someone write to the CPIB to request them to check on a certain grassroots leader whose business activities does not sound right?
third world country is good, more happier there…. don’t believe go see for yourself….
If there is a change, would the new gonmin be able to retain the right to use cold sore?
She has third-world mentality for the time being, TOC is a anti-government blog? She is blind, all i read form the articles here are the TRUTH.