I just have the passion. And that’s why when people ask me, I always say I am a PAP man, I’m a man with Passion And Purpose.
Aljunied GRC MP Yeo Guat Kwang, on why he took up the chairmanship of NTUC’s Migrant Workers Centre. (Straits Times, 15 Jan 2010)

I am a WP man.
I am a man with Will and Passion.
Yea, Passion for Money and Purpose to Squeeze More
Right. So was this man with Passion And Purpose also involved in the “Upturn the Downturn” song?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QRzm1gOOek
It would be of interest to note that YoungNTUC have removed their original upload of the song from their youtube account.
Yeah right Mr YGK. You are a man with Passion & Purpose on your PAY DAY moron!!! Stop spouting all your sarcastic nonsense at a time like this when ordinary S’poreans are still living from hand to mouth.
You are a man of passion? How about donating 50% of your monthly salary to the poor & needy???
Joke of the Day!
This reminds me of the TOC article Passion And Patriotism (PAP) by Ravi Philemon. It was written to celebrate Lee Kuan Yew’s birthday.
passion would mean that one is served by emotive reasons.
no wonder a person of passion and purpose would require a day of cooling off.
however there seems to be a dichotomy here, how can one who claims to be of Passion and Purpose be in a party that emphasizes reason over passion?
And if that a person of passion and purpose can still continue to be part of that party.
It will be interesting to know what your “Passion and Purpose” is.
You must be one heck of a guy to be given the opportunity to decide, as
to acccept the post. of chairmanship of NTUC’s Migrant Workers Centre.
Let’s see your performance. We will be watching you!!
Just reduce his salary by 75% and take away all the benefits/privileges and see if his passion and purpose are still in-tact. I bet my last dollar he will freak out.
I think he doesn’t know what he was talking about. Passion and purpose means you will serve the country even without pay and privileges.
What a moron!
Passion and purpose?
These pigs, well at least one of them declared that they prefer to be sued rather than dead in the fight for s’pore.
Where is the passion?
anyway it is a cheap declaration.
ya passion and purpose for showing off! stupid man!
Passion can also mean paroxysm, or paroxunein in Greek. It means ‘irritate’.
Purpose could mean a persistent intent.
Passion & Purpose therefore translates to a persistent intent to irritate – that’s the real P.A.P.
And that’s why so many of us are irritated by such nonsensical declaration.
If he was really serious about having “passion and purpose” in serving his fellow Singaporeans, then he wouldn’t be in the PAP in the first place.
I so tired of hearing PAP MPs spout rubbish from the big hole below their nose.
Bloody Eunuch talking from his ass.
Is he a businessman mp?
For taking up this chairmanship, does he accept a salary for it?
I mean, passion and purpose right?
So, much sacrifice wor.
gimme the election date.
Passion And Purpose, Passion And Patriotism, Passion And whatever, blah blah blah….you can say whatever you want. WE will never fall into that trap again. To us, all you MIW are just suckers with the sole objective to make us Pay And Pay for your MILLION dollars salaries !!! period.
Excuse me, self praise is no praise, a sycophantic parasite is more suitable for this nerd!
Passion and purpose for?
Bin Laden has passion and purpose too right?
This PAP stooge has yet to declare how many other official appointments he is holding which pays him.
Otherwise it is just Passion for money and Purpose to have more of it
I don’t ever remembering him ever saying anything on migrant workers’ rights leh…
Which of these passion and purpose , non-medicore asked how much is hdb construction cost?
There is no word i know can describe The singaporean majority’s mentality.
“…so hopelessly…., that they will fight to protect it.”
i was born. I did not choose to be.
If Im being paid his salary, I’ll say whatever my master wants to hear. DUH!
For each action is there No Reaction as always?
Have they written a new law of the universe?
So perverse!
HUH!?!?!
I thought all these while it was Foreigners Action Party!?!?
No meh..???
I shared your sentiment if I am paid just like you. However if you are only paid 10 pct of your current salary, will you still utter those words ?
Is he refering to a paradoxically Passion and Purpose hor ………we wait and see lor..
Their job is made much easier with the total control of the main stream media.
When i first read the above lines in the ST… to borrow the words of the blogger “feed me to the fish” and use it here for myself – “The ability to write in this “TOC comment” gets the elephant off my chest and helps me breathe easier.”
MSM is a “gaging” medium. After all the good and courageous work done by civic activist and NGOs (on a volunteer basis minus the PAP MP’s pay package), now, they come out just when as they say in cantonese, the mosquitos also sleep already…
Actions speaks louder than words. It’s almost he’s taking the credit for all the work of civic volunteers who have been trying without any success to help improve the migrant workers problems. We’ll see how far he can go before he reaches the problems are swept under the rug.
-
-
To : Aljunied GRC MP Yeo Guat Kwang, MP wIth ”PASSION AND PURPOSE”
-
-
HOW ABOUT GOING TO HELP ALL THE POOR AND HANDICAP PEOPLE IN SINGAPORE,
LEARN TO TAKE CARE OF SINGAPOREANS FIRST
GO HELP THE BELOW CASES.
So many cases of SINGAPOREANS being ‘LEFT BEHIND’.
MPs and Government Departments REFUSING TO REPLY OR ANSWER QUERIES.
Below are a few [TIP OF THE ICEBERG],
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/01/11/pap-mp-matthias-yao-singapore-must-welcome-everybody/comment-page-2/#comment-55501
[postings on 12 Jan 3.09pm n 3.13pm
To : Aljunied GRC MP Yeo Guat Kwang, MP with ”PASSION AND PURPOSE”
SHOW US YOUR ”PASSION N PUROSE”
I was reading thru’ the list of handicap people that need help.
Do go help this case
He has been IGNORED FOR A FEW MONTHS BY HDB, HIS MP N TOWN COUNCIL [WCTC -Clementi]
http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC091126-0000059/Direct-lift-access-not-always-possible–HDB
http://app.reach.gov.sg/reach/YourSay/YourDiscussionCorner/tabid/117/ptid/414/page/16/totrecs/172/threadid/2848/forumtype/posts/Default.aspx
[page 16, 01/01/10 12.19pm]
To : Aljunied GRC MP Yeo Guat Kwang,
Dear Sir,
You can do another great thing for Singapore.
Go and teach your fellow MPs and Senior Civil/Public Servants to serve with ”PASSION N PUROSE”.
Thank you.
To : Aljunied GRC MP Yeo Guat Kwang,
Do go and help these homeless people also.
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/01/people-of-the-tents/comment-page-1/#comment-126512
–” Serve With Passion And Purpose”–
-
-
-
I BET WITH MY FRIEND $50 THAT THIS ANOTHER TALK-COCK CASE.
Mr Yeo Guat Kwang,
YOU SHOULD RECOMMEND NTUC TO SENT UP A
” HELP THE UNEMPLOYED AGED AND UNEMPLOYED HANDICAP PEOPLE CENTRE”.
Mr Yeo Guat Kwang can help by recommending another MP that serves with ”passion and purpose” to head it.
Would be an interesting wait to see our MP ”PASSION N PURPOSE”
Would be an interesting wait to see our MP with ‘PASSION n PURPOSE’ reply to posting #31 to #35.
Everytime these son of the guns start to have Passion and Purpose, it would mean increase in GST, reduce COE quota, increase the price of the HDB, increase the age to draw your CPF, increase the public transport fares, lost our money to overseas, make us cheap fast good, make them expensive slow and worst! Most importantly introduce more foreigners to take up our job, so as to make us cheaper than cheap.
Yep, make no mistake about their Passion and Purpose!
Fart more than talk. Sleep more than work. Paid more than they deserved!
You and your MIW judgment day is here soon! I hope you are ready.
I see a lot of passion and purpose in places like Orchard Towers. However over there, I am sure many of them are actually sincere about it.
P.A.P ~ pimps and prostitutes,
~ passivity and poverty Of Ideas
~ platitude and passivity.
The election , i will vote against YEO GUAT KWANG, wherever this man is i will vote against him …..
When ever this man is chairman for CASE , i will always gather all my residents and complaint about him ….
What ever this man does is to slander people for his own sake , great leaders give up power and wealth , but i see this man harm people to gain for his own power and wealth .
i am a toliet cleaner , i collect 10cents for every person using the toliet … working 10hours a day
yeo guat kwang , thank you for rising GST , COE , ERP , Transport , HDB… now i working 16 hours a day , every time i see the toliet bowl is see your face in the toliet hole , yeo guat kwang !!!!