Posted on the Young PAP Network Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=77865194499&topic=13076#topic_top

Eric How is believed to be a Young PAP member.

Screenshot from YPAP Network Facebook

In case you can’t see it, here is what was posted by Eric How:

Kojat and Friends,

I am not mocking you guys on being banned on your own home ground. In fact, do not think that you can hide behind the keyboard doing all those weird stunts like posting pics of our members etc. I will be monitoring you guys and just be careful if you did infringe any copyrights materials.

Do not be bitter and go on slapping on the Government senselessly because you did not get any fruits or benefits from your forefather. You will have to blame on your karma or your forefathers for not getting all the paths right for their off springs. My folks did the right thing by getting all the stuffs ready for us and we will never ever need to nag about the Government giving jobs to foreigners instead of locals. In fact, we create jobs for others. Our folks even make sure that we guys do not need to squeeze into public transport by getting each of us a personal car.

The job market is an open competition whereby the best person gets the job and not because of nationalities. Buck up and do something right for you’re off springs so that they will be thankful to you and not turn up to be like you guys nagging senselessly.

Tags:

100 Responses to “YPAP member: “Blame on your karma or your forefathers…””

1. calm_one 4 January 2010

angry_one
    you have to focus your energy on being cheaper, better and faster, grumble is not going to help. Is karma, just have to work harder to overcome it.

Better buck up, now got a huge pool of cheaper, better and faster lesser karma workers. It’s not a ill joke, its a true fact.

2. The reality is that there are idiots/crazies on both sides.

Seng Han Thong. Heck, what did he do to deserve to get burnt? Just by being a PAP MP and faced with a crazy nut that doesn’t like the govt? Same nutter views seen commonly on online forums as well and indeed applauded in some cases. People go into personal online attack modes 24.7. Some do it offline.

On the other side, you’d see people who say things like peanuts that really tan tio meh.

The post is in bad taste. So are the numerous responses. What’s new….sigh.

3. RoyalGrumbler 4 January 2010

Actually I don’t see the point of blaming bad karma or dead ancestors; nothing can change. However I do see the point of giving feedback (blaming or grumbling) to policies that are highly questionable to the betterment of life in Singapore.

4. Mic O Mic 4 January 2010

We need more people like Eric How.
    With more idiots like him speaking up perhaps the voters can finally wake up from the nightmare that is the PAP.

5. tiredsingaporean 4 January 2010

#48) David
    I’ve seen many such snorbs before and how they were being reduced to dust, believe me I’ve seen it myself. Just have to wait for their days to come, no one ever escape, no one really. . .

6. tiredsingaporean 4 January 2010

they can brag how rich and how fortunate from where they are coming from, wait till you witness one do not even have to courage to cry out the day they lost everything, its true having the taste of suddenly nothing left anymore, not always neccessary in monetary sense if you know what I mean.

7. Eric How is a “Pondan” scared to take public transport.

8. Chin Chia Cham 4 January 2010

U people don’t blame Eric, he came from a poor family, inorder to survive he has to get a way out by joining PaP. His mother work as a prositute to rise the family.
    So he is a prositute son.

9. If Eric knows the meaning of Karma, in the first place, he would not have spouted nonsense like that.
    What a Shame!

Any photos of this guy?

Maybe see him on the road can say “i know u but u don’t know me”.
    kekeke

10. Homegrown 4 January 2010

got this kind of people in YPAP,no wonder their sect elders give our jobs to the foreigners and now,even our poor men’s houses(hdb).
    i think the MIW will make less mistakes if they come to TOC for their staples instead of waitting fo these wayward kids to feed them nonsense.

11. RED-man 4 January 2010

Eric, until you don’t your parent to pay for your car. Then come and talk BIG!

12. Eric,
    i am a 50+ yr old man, with 2 hses and 2 cars….I also slog to where i am today…but you knw what…I am a shame of Pap for bleeding Guys like you.
    I think you r right…yr bad karma will come soon….if you keep thinking ths way.
    We r all True Sgreans…like brothers and Sisters….some may do good ,some not so good….but, we always take care of each other..not not betray each other or swear or invite outsiders to kill our own.
    Very apparent you r arrogant selfish BOY..with no soul for yr own ..infact from yr comments…you are seem to be one of those that are prepare to “sell out”..for your own benefit.
    Btw…you are also hidding behind a keyboard….why not show yr face???
    I apologise…but as an elder…I think you should learn to be more caring…sry..I hope you meet your “deserving” karma soon…very soon!

13. Marcus Lee 4 January 2010

Mr How probably did not know that people would not just look at the content of what he has said but also his privileged background.

There is a tragedy of society and that is a lack of empathy. Some of “haves” stay in their ivory tower and judge the “have nots” based on their own criteria, neglecting that they had a more privileged background in the first place. To be fair, there could be “have nots” too easily assuming that the “haves” are greedy, elitist, uncaring etc etc. At the end of the day, there is only a growing divide between rich and poor and much resentment. This is one of the sources of conflict we see in the world today.

14. Robert Tan 4 January 2010

To Eric,

I refer to a part of your comment :-

“The job market is an open competition whereby the best person gets the job and not because of nationalities. Buck up and do something right for you’re off springs so that they will be thankful to you and not turn up to be like you guys nagging senselessly.”

So when Singapore faces conflict or war who will be called upon to defend our nation. The foreigners or the Singaporeans.

15. disconnected 4 January 2010

Doesn’t he talk like that ‘get out of my uncaring elite face’ girl?
    Why are PAP elites all like that?
    I agreed with that poster, Xin Hart.
    He needs not a tight slap,. but a bloody nose.

16. kickatadpole 4 January 2010

He is so proud to be dependent on his parents. Isn’t this what our dear gov called “crutch mentality”? Or in this case “crotch mentality”.

17. More info on this Eric How. According to his facebook info, he graduated from NUS with BA in Political Sc & History in 2000. Thereafter, he has been working in Chee Chee & Co Pte Ltd ever since (ie, working in his Ah Gong’s company since graduation). According to what he has put down in the facebook, he listed his position in the company as “my own biz…”. In the 2008 Singapore Major Manufacturers Handbook (http://books.google.com.sg/books?id=OJzTJKqb01sC&source=gbs_navlinks_s), Eric How is listed as the President of Chee Chee & Co Pte Ltd.

Googling on his company info, we find that the company Chee Chee & Co Pte Ltd (www.cheecheeandco.com) was established in 1947. They are a supplier of ropes and hardware to the marine, building and packing industries.

It is clear that Eric did not start the company since he wasn’t born before 1947. It’s likely to be his grandfather’s business pass down to subsequent generations. Indeed, Eric seems to be enjoying the fruits (or “karma”) of his forefathers…

18. This was what Eric How also said on YPAP facebook:

“I think that you guys should apologize to us instead. Sear did nothing wrong by labeling you guys as terrorists because all the people from 3in1kopitiam are just loser whining everyday and nite non stop because you’re did not benefited from the policies. Why don’t you guy work harder and make more money instead of wasting your energy whining?”

He said we are whining losers cause we “did not benefited from the (PAP) policies”… So, can I safely assume that people like Eric How who are joining YPAP must be benefitting a lot from their policies?

Also, our rich kid Eric, despite graduating with a BA in politics from NUS, is obviously not learning properly in school. Take a look at his grammar and spellings…

19. RED-man 4 January 2010

Eric

in following up with Papsmear mention, I am a 36 y/o manager who own a car and house with one daughter, son and wife whom depends on me. I paid for their allowances, expenses, my own car and house.

Now, I do believe Singaporean in general are kind hearted and generous in every aspects because I have witness myself that some caretakers who paid for the foreigner who cannot afford a funeral when they die in Singapore. Singaporean who donated generously to Singaporean who cannot afford a descent living. My factory co-workers (be it Singaporean or foreigner) donated their money to one of our co-worker who got stroke while working here to him and his PRC family. For this, I am proud to call a Singaporean because they inspired me to help and involve in any social work when I have the time and within my ability! Like what papsmear said, if not because of this Singaporean, this country would not be what it is today.

Finally, I hope scum bags like you who depend on your parents and like to talk BiG would one day face your karma like a man when it come. You better hope your parents can be prosperous and live long enough to support you! Let hope they don’t meet a freak accident like those in the Bukit Panjang people or die when they on hoilday.

20. Joe the plumber 5 January 2010

Instead of helping the less fortunate citizens, some citizens are insulting the less well-off. What kind of sick mentality is this? What kind of camaraderie is this? We all served the NS and all the many cycles to protect the nation. Why are citizens demeaning own citizens? How to fight a war like this?

How bad is this degradation? What is the extent of the Decadence?

21. Lol…..elitism breeds brats

22. WinstonCheng 5 January 2010

I, on the contrary, is very happy to see this Eric Low exposing his peebrain in public. I’m sure it pleases the opposition too.

It simply lends credilibilty to our grouses that the PAP is an insensitive lot. Their young counterparts stupidly proved it FOR us. Thank you, Eric Low, for walking into the trap.

I’m sure LKY is shaking his head thinking `OMG, I’ve talked about Singaporeans being stupid BUT why do you have to be one???’

23. Morvius 5 January 2010

All I can say is that…this is ridiculous. Way to go. Killing of public sentiment just like that.

24. Hope his father will give Eric a good spanking:
    ———————————————————————————————————-

from BT Kojak 1:30 am (1 minute ago)
    to info@cheecheeandco.com
    date Jan 5, 2010 1:30 AM
    subject To Mr How Jong Wan
    mailed-by gmail.com

To Mr How Jong Wan,

Dear Sir,

Your son Eric is really becoming quite famous on the Internet. There were 2 news articles written about him the last couple of days:

YPAP member: “Blame on your karma or your forefathers…”
    http://theonlinecitizen.com/2010/01/ypap-member-blame-on-your-karma-or-your-forefathers/

YPAP member Eric How to netizens: “Don’t blame the govt but your own karma or forefathers”
    http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/01/03/ypap-member-eric-how-to-netizens-dont-blame-the-govt-but-your-own-karma-or-forefathers/

I suggest you should seriously discipline your son for saying such things in public. There are many people in Singapore not doing well and being rich does not give your son the right to look down at people or blame on people’s forefathers!

Yours sincerely

Kojakbt

25. nonsense 5 January 2010

You do not reason with terrorists !
    You do not reason with MIW & their bootlickers and cronies !
    Catch a terrorist – execute them, they will not and cannot change.
    Catch a MIW & their types-execute them, they will not & don’t want to change.

Karma, like Gravity, is one of the 7 Cosmic Universal Laws, that even the gods obey.
    It is set in motion since time immemorial.
    Karma will restore balance. Karma is justice.

Do not waste TOO much time repairing a computer viled with too much viruses.
    Just reformat and remove them surely and have a clean start.
    Like Singapore, too much damage already.
    Just reformat! Just VOTE FOR CHANGE!
    No more nor any need for any more BS talk/negotiation/compromise.
    What’s the point of being the 3rd richest country in the world, best this and that….when all these riches benefit NOT the citizens that earned it, but to only ONE channel. Pointless !

Execute terrorists! Execute dictators! Reformat these viruses OUT!
    NO MORE TALK! JUST DO IT!

Ommmmmm……;)

26. animalplanet 5 January 2010

Well folks, what do you expect from a YPAP member like Eric ?
    It is similar to monkey see, monkey do.

Lately, the biggest chimp has been having a go at us
    and what I see now, is a smaller chimp attempting to imitate its leader.
    Arrogance breeds arrogance ? LOL

27. “BOYCOTT CheeChee & Company”.

Let this Eric How, blame his karma for causing the collapse of his family business

28. jiangbao 5 January 2010

Aiya, all these talk about NS make me sick. This friday, 2 weeks, start of ICT. Tried to defer because of work, appeal twice to a Maj and a LTC. Both rejected. Reason ATEC. Good answer by a Maj and LTC. My company needs me as it is the busiest time of our life, my evaluation is mainly base on this period. But do SAF understand, no. We pay taxes for these ppl to let them decide whether we can defer or not. Somehow, am i not their boss, since i pay taxes?

Blame my forefathers? Foreigners like my colleagues are laughin to the bank when bonus comes. Can I claim from SAF?

blame my forefathers for voting white and not joining white.

29. nick ong 5 January 2010

76) jiangbao on January 5th, 2010 10.50 am

aiyah, just finish it lah…. although we pay taxes but we must also do our duty mah, right? sometimes i see my daughter, i will think of how safe this country can be with saf around, at least.

i also defer 3 times, the last being mp letter also rejected.

but actually, saf really do have a hard time getting the right ppl to be back for ict lah…. especially atec.

at least it shows one thing. u are not the idle sort whom the saf can do without.

cheer up and enjoy with your mates.

30. ihavenomoney 5 January 2010

[i]Why don’t you guy work harder and make more money instead of wasting your energy whining?”[/i]
    and the author make his father who is not the spermdonatin father@all to pay for his first car ownerships?
    no wondered the author said blamed on his forefathers..he the author himself is not makin his owned FIRST dollar$ ..here he goes aroun and labelled the peasants LOSERS?
    no wonder ypap site alway closed and BANNED me as usual….
    @ the very least i make my owned dollar$..every note$ counts…

31. i love Xin Hart response after that…..well this Eric guy sounds like he have a bad day, so what he do in bad times? He done something dumb and stupid by posting a senseless and meaningless piece of comment.

32. whoinchargeoftanjongpagarGRC 5 January 2010

[i]…..well this Eric guy sounds like he have a bad day, so what he do in bad times? [/i]

stretched out his hand and DEMAND from his unbiological father for more money$ to top up the petrol/erp ca$h card perhaps?

33. radlife66 5 January 2010

in my line of work, i am in contact with professionals, not a few of whom comes from privilaged background. But they don’t behave like him.

i just hope this Eric How is an isolated case.

Thank you TOC for this entertaining read :-)

34. rely on karma 5 January 2010

[i]Why don’t you guy work harder and make more money instead of wasting your energy whining?”[/i]

another tcss. why not you tell those who have joined SPUR lah. work harder, sure can make more money meh. i thought just rely on KARMA and forefathers can do already.

35. Shake head 5 January 2010

I made allowances for Eric How’s shallow thinking by assuming he did not even complete GCE O levels. If Eric How is a product of NUS (politics & history), how on earth did NUS get its high world ranking?

I personally am fortunate not to be jobless and poor but I know of people who work at least 12 hours a day (excluding 2 hours commuting to/fro work) and have nothing much left (money as well as time) for their children’s basic needs. Maybe Eric How considers such people not hardworking enough.

I also know of disabled people with elderly parents doing the best they possibly can. One of them, although wheelchair bound, works as a full-time clerk and her 80 yr old mum set up a sweets & ciggarette stall by the lift. They are terribly poor so Eric How thinks these people are not working hard enough as well?

What about the children who are born not as bright or intelligent as others or who do not have rich parents to hire tution teachers?

So how will these peoples hard work benefit their following generations?

36. Albino Lizard Xian Tang Kia 6 January 2010

psst! psst! Erik,

I hope you have not gotten into trouble lately.
    Karma is in the sky, looking at you every step you take. every breadth you make.

We’ll be watching you.

37. Karmic Horlando 6 January 2010

To me
    Karma is …..

that it has no Smell,
    it has no Taste,
    it is Invisible,
    it is an Effect – Cause & Effect.

Some say, Karma went on exile.
    Some say, they are Atheist, so there is no Karma.
    Some say, Karma is your imagination.

Have i got news for you.
    The People can create the Effect.
    The People can be Your Karma.

Power to the People!
    The Power to Karma you.

38. Zefly (aka Joshua Chiang) 6 January 2010

and we all shine on!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqP3wT5lpa4

39. 人在做,天在看.

Suggest 3 things to help this ailing world we dwell in.
    There is no doubt you can but are we able to do any
    of the 3 things together and effectively ? We can’t.

Eric, let’s put in our minds to find out why we cannot
    and devote our efforts in search of a way.

Be fair.

40. This ass eunuch boxed and stacked amongst the various cartons on the pallet : not palace as we are a republic not monarchy and simply clamouring for the old man ‘s attention – too bad he is too busy counting his millions to bother to pay much attention to your shameless obsequious rantings – better you find something to shaft into your itchy mouth hor…..

41. sefergfe 6 January 2010

ask which of the singapore mp, minister or president will agree with what you say.

if any one of them agree with what you say and delcare opening like you,

i am sure next election they are out surely.

try and we will know.

42. sefergfe 6 January 2010

why singapore newspapers did not report on this thing?

43. ah meon 6 January 2010

An apple never falls very far from its tree…

and the tree being the PAP… the Authoritarian Govt, WE, Singaporeans put into POWER. yes WE. so now that they are half stuck in their arses in pride, can we really blame them?

Its high time we use our power as citizens! All talk and no action will not change this country…

44. KarmaPolice 7 January 2010

Oei Eric, you dun any HoW hor….

You criticize my parents, I still can tahan,…. you go all the way to criticize my ancestors???

You are very thorough hor…..

ARe you suggesting I am praying to a useless ancestors’ tablet every morning, offering joss sticks…

The tablet bears my surname and it symbolises my family tree, Eric, you go all the way to say hello???

You should kneel down and ask for forgiveness for you have awaken not only the living in cyberspace.

45. This Eric seems to disappear into a thin air. Before this incident, he act like a hero in facebook, rebuke and argue with others, but now behave like a mouse hiding in one corner don’t dare to come out to face the rest…. Hope he can come out and speak up for himself.

46. “This Eric seems to disappear into a thin air. Before this incident, he act like a hero in facebook, rebuke and argue with others, but now behave like a mouse hiding in one corner don’t dare to come out to face the rest….”

Probably kenna spanked by his father and now hiding in one corner crying….

47. Oh Holy 8 January 2010

wait my ancestor is related to his ancestor too, and the ancestor fainted in his grave and cursed his line for cursing him lol..that be darn funny.

48. Individualism 10 January 2010

It is most shameful that for a YPAP can talk in this manner.
    Obviously he is a SIMPLETON.
    His intellectual capacity is questionable.
    And yet these YPAPs are paid to run the PAP office with our tax payers money.

49. The Horse's Mouth 23 January 2010

Eric How,

If you are reading this, go back and read post #61 again…

I believe Papsmear is a hundred times richer in spirit and Karma and understanding what is needed to be a true Singaporean that you’ll ever hope to be.

Honestly Singapore doesn’t deserve someone like you…

50. Born a nice innocent boy, grown up and transformed into a mouthpiece and lackey. I wonder if any can blame his forefathers for that? Or is it just him?