Posted on the Young PAP Network Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=77865194499&topic=13076#topic_top
Eric How is believed to be a Young PAP member.
In case you can’t see it, here is what was posted by Eric How:
Kojat and Friends,
I am not mocking you guys on being banned on your own home ground. In fact, do not think that you can hide behind the keyboard doing all those weird stunts like posting pics of our members etc. I will be monitoring you guys and just be careful if you did infringe any copyrights materials.
Do not be bitter and go on slapping on the Government senselessly because you did not get any fruits or benefits from your forefather. You will have to blame on your karma or your forefathers for not getting all the paths right for their off springs. My folks did the right thing by getting all the stuffs ready for us and we will never ever need to nag about the Government giving jobs to foreigners instead of locals. In fact, we create jobs for others. Our folks even make sure that we guys do not need to squeeze into public transport by getting each of us a personal car.
The job market is an open competition whereby the best person gets the job and not because of nationalities. Buck up and do something right for you’re off springs so that they will be thankful to you and not turn up to be like you guys nagging senselessly.
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

Eric,
You are one big shame for behaving childish and a spoilt bred!
You put YPAP to shame, and also put Singaporeans to shame. Ultimate wimp!
This Eric is worse than that Wee Shu Min. He’s just paraphrasing her. NO ORIGINALITY. FAIL.
Sometimes, one really wonders whether YP is now a tool for PAP to manage radicals and other crazies in Singapore. By containing them in YP, PAP can limit the damage to Singapore’s social and politcal fibre as these radicals would keep most of their crazy antics internally.
I don’t know the context but I think there could be a better way of bringing the point across rather than using this I’m-afraid-of-anyone-slapping-me-because-I’m-also-hiding-behind-a-keyboard attitude.
You know what, we need more ingrates like that, more people like that to make the public open their eyes real wide and see what kinda ingrates they will get to vote assuming these Mr How gets to be handpick by some old fart and serve us our MP.
this is the kinda quality we get if this Mr How makes it through someday.
He is a MALE VERSION of the elite gal, one eye mole who tells us life will kick us in our ass….
Generally, many Singaporeans have taking the peace and harmony of Singapore for granted. When the rich and poor gap continue to widen, it will eventually lead to social unrest. Thus all of us will suffer regardless how well off you are.
this is what happen when people have their careers pathed with pearls. too swell headed with their heads in the clouds.
another way to see it is this “Eric How” is hiding behind the shadow of his parents who are over-achievers, has a big ego, thus sees any form of critism as an attack on that big but fragile ego.
How sure can we be that this Eric How is from YPAP.
TOC should collate these gems and give out a Wee Shu Min Award at the end of the year. It’ll also keep Wee Shu Min’s name and reputation alive for posterity.
I am sure all the nominees will be from the YPAP.
I only know he is from Chee Chee & Co Pte Ltd.
Based on our forefather karma we should be having a good life and basking in prosperity with overflowing jobs and money for our advancement. They have done so much for Singapore by being hard driving and hard striving.Some even fought and died for Singapore.
However they have made one wrong perhaps that is why it has distorted the karma and we are now in a mess. They have trusted the PAP all these years and voted for them time and again and us their children are now in big trouble.
Now we have to think of how to revert this karma by not voting for the PAP so that our children can be really out of this trouble.
prettyplace
post #8 on January 4th, 2010 12.28 am
good question, people should not believe what they 1 2 & react blindly, based on assumption.
also, its my opinion the heading is misleading. if this “Eric How” is BELIEVED to be a YPAP member, the header should not be as such.
ups for you.
to this eric, dun use religious beliefs and practices when quoting. from the way u post, u are not fit to use the word karma because u do not understand the meaning of karma.
ypap? if the ypap have got clowns like you who post like that, i dare not think much about pap.
so what if your folks provide you with a car each? you are not grounded to earth. simply put, your post makes me more pissed off with the pap if you are really a ypap member.
Wow, please dont say such comments on facebook already then later apologise when the matter gets blown out of proportion please. Not original like that you know. Sick of seeing such things.
Did your forefathers give their off springs all such terrible English too? Geez
Haha. Another elitist smug. Well, shouldn’t we bait more of them out of their holes or wherever they are living in, let them make more of these comments, then maybe more people will see that class divide in Singapore.
hi everyone, let’s not give PAP a reason to justify the need for a “cooling off day” before polling day.
keep the lid on your emotions, do not “fire at will”. please… :?
will TOC folks please change the header to reflect the situation more accurately?
What crap! If everyone just blames on karma and forefathers, and feel sorry for themselves, we would not see any revolutions and wars in our history books
The Africans Americans would still be slaves if everyone just “blamed it on karma and their forefathers”.
This YPAP member has an extreme lack of intelligence. Or perhaps he is the kind of “complacent” Singaporean that LKY was talking about?
I can understand how this Eric How felt when he was writing his article. It was that deep feeling of shame in seeing how senseless Singaporeans could become when they lost out their jobs to foreign talents. Blame the government, blame the foreign talents but these SIngaporeans never seemed to spare a thought on why did they lose their jobs – out-dated skills, poor working attitudes and unrealistic expectations. It is shameful that these SIngaporeans could give excuses like they faced a higher cost of living, they hold Singapore citizenship and they served national service for 2 years. I thought these military young men should have felt embarassed that they need the nation to feed them and provide them with free uniform for 2 years! What a bloody cheek!
My Views
post #20 on January 4th, 2010 2.32 am
you sound like 1 of the complainers who MM Lee Spoke about in another article here. live a good life, no hardship but always complain about other people who are less fortunate than you are.
the 1 that NatGeo interview, go see. you fit the profile of “champion grumbler” perfectly (to the tee, ain’t you proud that you are a champion 1 way or another?)!
lol, lol… :P
yes, i blame my own karma and my own forefathers. Had they not taken the leap of faith in supplanting their roots over in this geographical landmark which is neither a country nor nation.
Its their fault, for not valuating their options and for being foolish, thinking this might be a good place for future generations to prosper. They have failed us, for we are getting us into this type of situation where we are being disparaged by people in the higher strata of society and their youth wing.
It is their fault for they have chosen to use their democratic rights to perpetuate a form of one-partied democracy that works well in a society that is based upon values that are asian.
It is their fault for following certain policies that were based on a wise man’s foretelling.
It is still their fault that we are suffering the effects of a global economic crisis. Even though the wise man did predict a golden period that would last for a time.
It is also their fault that we are getting global warming, natural disasters and most of the unrest happening around the world.
But why stop at that, they would also be the root cause of H1N1, SARS, HIV, HPV and most incurable diseases too. Though it has been proven that some congenital diseases are also inherited, what is stopping us from attributing blame to our karma and forefathers too.
It is my own karma and that of my own forefathers, that is the only truth I shall bring with it to my grave. There are many half truths, aspirations and highfalutin ideals out there, none is as real as, “Blame on your karma or your forefathers” gets. This my fellow singaporeans, is the lesson we have paid dearly for. Let us remember this. Eric How had just stated the blatantly simple truth.
Problems are here because of our karma or that of our forefathers. It is up to us to resolve it. They who were foolish, they who were gullible and they who were not intellectually gifted, let us do what is right. In doing so, we hope we can bring honor to them and ourselves.
@ 9) Young Punks (YP) on January 4th, 2010 12.37 am :
Man I’d support the idea of such an award coming about!
Don’t blame these spoilt rotten (b)rats. They know not better.
The day when MIW falls, there will be a mass exodus of rats & snakes out of their nests. Watch how these double headed snakes, like what we have here, will change their tunes and suck up to the opposition in power then, if they don’t leave the country.
What loser will join YPAP unless he/she has that inherent streak of political cunning to screw others every which way he/she can. It’s in their blood. It’s also their bad karma that they are born that way. It’s their instincts to be a snake. ;) They may skip a generation or 2 but eventually they can never escape the wheels of karma turning.
I blame my forefathers for allowing China be ruled by Communists, for not fleeing China in time. I blame my forefathers who stayed on, in a sinking ship as it were, and allowed themselves be taken away by shrieking Red Guard kids. I blame my forefathers for having their titles be taken from them while the peasants they’d protected, served for decades, watched on in embarrassment – or even joined their children in cannibalising their landlords.
I blame my forefathers for much more than not having the car that I, as you say, ought to be driving.
aiyoyo
how can say such things???!!!
everyone in the same country should be treat same same ma…
really scary if this ELIC get to participate in running this red dot!!!
young chap ELIC, think, think & think then talk correctly…
aiyoyo
For what its worth, Mr How’s forefathers have seemed to forget about planning and collecting good karma to ensure that his “off springs”, as defined by Mr How, get endowed with a decent command of the language. Certainly Mr How must be off his springs at the moment to be running his mouth freely.
Come to think of it, we really have to blame our forefather. Its their fault for standing by and supporting LKY in the 60s which later provided a comfortable environment to breed such elitist mutant who one day may displace all of us the humans.
We must act now before more like these are nurtured like this guy.
We must act before its too late.
Fortunes come and go.
One day, if this guy faces financial difficulty due to whatever reasons, i hope his words come back to haunt him.
Who employs him?
Which sector he works in?
Golden ricebowl?
What audacity to spout humiliating and insulting words like that!
Does he believe in any religion?
I am almost sure he is below 40 years old. Prolly in his 20′s.
He says all the nice things about the system.
Let me ask him : ” how much is the cost for HDB construction for a 3 room unit?”
“how do you determine there is huge subsidy if you Don’t Know the cost? Trust? ”
Where is the transparency?
I am sure you cannot answer me.
I think he is just trying to be humourous but Eric how,just in case you are not
whatever you say dun get the How family involved.You are NOT QUALIFIED to use the word KARMA and very arrogant of you to indirectly telling people to blame on their forefathers for not leaving them a fortune.
My friend howlian,how pua,how lim ,how koon and
how soon work and save money to send their little brother How TAI to complete his education.They use to air some of their grievences when they are down and thats very natural.That HOW TAI ,after becoming financial independent and got himself an ANGMO name,start talking about karma and getting their forefather involved,instead of helping them.Your arrogant sentence remind me of that ANNIE HOW.Pls dun talk like AnnieHow(Anyhow).
It doesn’t reflect good on you or anyone you represent..
How many new citizens have come in?
How many Foreigners are working here taking up jobs?
How many are like this guy?
How many more are brought up to ‘talk to my hand’ ?
I have had enough of all these nonsense.
I will stop it at all cost.
Among the many here already, I’m logging another appeal for TOC to chance the header. Really inapproporiate, unless you can prove that Eric How is indeed a YP member.
Come on, guys, you definitely have more creativity than that to draw readers in without screwing up good journo sense…
That said, while Eric’s comments are inexcusable, it is interesting to note that our income divide has really only become more apparent because of the growing use of the Internet that cuts across all ‘classes’… :)
basically what he is saying is why din your parents join the PAP, cause if they did, you be enjoying like me.
Its the mentality of all PAP and their family, they assume we owe them and they are our masters. if they have a choice, the bulk or 95% of all singaporeans should be killed or stay in Ubin.
“I can understand how this Eric How felt when he was writing his article. It was that deep feeling of shame in seeing how senseless Singaporeans could become when they lost out their jobs to foreign talents. Blame the government, blame the foreign talents but these SIngaporeans never seemed to spare a thought on why did they lose their jobs – out-dated skills, poor working attitudes and unrealistic expectations.”
You are just a piece of shit pie. What you can understand & can write are pieces of double-standard shit. U think he only got deep feeling of shame.
Spare a thought ? Did the garment spare a thought on normal singaporeans when they shove those policies on us.
Out-dated skills, poor working attitudes ? Ask those retrenched PMETs. Maybe u r referring to downgrade to the skill of cleaners and security guards which are currently in vogue.
Unrealistic expectations ? Ask those ministars who are drawing millions. The elites need to be highly paid to be non corrupt and the lesser people need to stay cheaper, better & faster to stay competitive. Do you not call this “deep feeling of shame”.
I suggest you get you shit brain totally cleaned.
who does this eric boy think he is? does he blame his forefathers too? he is bringing shame to his parents and forefathers. i hope this is not the kind of ingrates that will be leading our nation. oh yah that’s right, we can blame THEIR forefathers and karma when that happens then.
Vote in more opposition MPs into parliament and then we can attribute all these to the karma of PAP and its youth wing.
Teo Ser Luck should just shut down YPAP for good becos the YPAP, PAP & PA are just not able to understand the workings of social networking. They started on the wrong footing wanting to engage netizens but from the word go, it became a trump card for them to trumpet how great & privileged the grassroots members are, how great YPAP members are becos they are all part of the “ELITE”. Their mirage “ELITE” as I call it becos being part of this sacred entity where they rub shoulders with their PAP MPs have given them false illusion. PAP MPs are all included too.
Firstly, PAP, YPAP & PA are slamming everything down the throats of netizens who just slightly disagree with their PAP ideology, policies etc. Of course, for those netizens who totally disagree, the consequences are grave as in the case of Alex Tan vs Sear Hock Rong, now its Kojabt vs Eric How. They have stopped forums NOT under the control of the PAP govt to delete their postings.
YOU the PAP govt and ALL YOUR SHENANIGANS Cannot destroy the TRUTH no matter how hard you try now till the next GE cos the truth will prevail. Netizens are peeved off even more when you do that and they will just set up more forums, more blogs, more chatter until the TRUTH CAN NO LONGER BE WIPED.
The harder you wipe the truth PAP, the more truthful the truth. Its so resounding that it rings in netizens ears.
“Do not be bitter and go on slapping on the Government senselessly because you did not get any fruits or benefits from your forefather. You will have to blame on your karma or your forefathers for not getting all the paths right for their off springs.”
There is a valid point in this statement. We have indeed “spare the rod and spoiled the child” for a very long time (50yrs). As a result, we have produced 2 generations “lazy and self serving brats”. If we let our apathetic nature takes the better of us, we will have a 3rd generation of “brats”! That is, if we allow “succession” to be passed down.
13 years ago, at a dental clinic in SGH, priority was given to a VIP familee that the lesser mortals were barred from entering the treatment room until this familee was served. During the wait, the familee was oblivious that there were a whole lot of appointments backloged. They seemed to be having a ball of a time especially 2 young boys, who were playing skating on the dentist’s chairs in the room. When they were finally done, this obnoxious woman (dress like in her pajamas!) walked out with her 2 sons. I did not not know how Ho Ching looked like until then! Even though LHL was not the PM then, his familee were behaving like they owned Sg. I don’t know what will happened if we allowed “succession” to take place.
Wake up now! Please vote for a change for the better of Sg!
wow lau. i blamed my ah gong for voting for the papayas. also blamed barisan for going awol. also blamed my ah gong for not even leaving me an ez-link card. quite good like hor? being papaya members can drive even without iras queries. one company own so many cars?
If Eric How is the type of leaders that PAP is grooming for the future, then there is little hope for ordinary Singaporeans. Absolutely no sense of empathy for those less fortunate. So arrogant to say that there is less congestion in the public transport, thanks to his thoughtfulness for having a personal car.
Reminds me of that elite PAP MP’s daughter & idiot Minister who question those on public assistance whether they expect to eat at the hawker center, foodcourt or restaurant. It seems that PAP is now home to those elite who does not give a damn to those unfortunate ones.
Even our PM prefers the unstressful life in spending his time to think of ways to fix the opposition or visit schools in his spare time. What is his Minister of Education for, may I ask ? Why does our PM need to pay himself millions of dollars yearly for that ?
Are our PAP Ministers, MPs & members a whole bunch of opportunists ?
Laughing my ass off.
Eric How ….Thanks for quickening the rot of YPAP and PAP …thank you!
Vote Them Out!
Aiyoh! Who is this eric how? Is he related or the son of the former national development minister Howe something? What has he inherited from his forefather that makes him so arrogant and self-absorbed? His defiant and insolent attitudes will get him noway but to the furthest a boot-licker and sycophantic dog of the ungrateful miw? Anyway, he already is! What is he trying to prove?
Karma does not work this way, only a nerd liken to him needs to rely on the inheritance of one’s forefather, the true genius will know that the only way to success is self-reliant and self-creation of wealth and fortune!
Will the idiotic imbecile please wake-up and cease delivery of irrational utterances? If he wants to mesmerize the gullible main-street-men, please does it at his own-closet and not under the guise of the banner of the miw? It will only further embarrass the already good for nothing million-dollar miw!
Another good for nothing mercenary and soulless country-bumpkin, peasant, cum contemptible wrench!
very typical behavior we’ve seen for so many years.
when things are good, be the first to claim sole credit even though the credit is not theirs.
when things go wrong, be the first to push the balme to other people, especially to the general public.
I am pretty puzzled by Eric How and really hope that he is a YPAP member. ;)
How could one be “proud” of inheritance of wealth from their parents? So proud to declare that his first car is bought by his father? I mean, if you say you bought your first car all by your own earnings at that young age, then I will be impressed. But how could I be impressed if you are just depending on your father for your luxury?
Really beats me. But seriously, I hope he is a YPAP member. It will make my job easier. ;)
Goh Meng Seng
First that “hang, flog the innocent; every person is guilty under proven innocent” Lionel, then that NMP, now this guy.
YPAP should introduce a “I am not a moron” test for aspiring members
And I tot YPAP is a secular organisation. All this talk abt karma shows this guy does not subscribe to secular values.
Dear Eric,
You sure you know what Karma is??? By stating what you had said, you already rooted your own bad Karma. I suggest you read more about Buddhism before you use the word Karma.
“My views”
feel like becoming a parrot again huh??? You visit your friends in the Jurong birdpark this morning?
YPAP or PAP are good at playing at the mind games as election draws near.
If you leave the country, you are quitters.
If you complain too much, you are grumblers.
If you lose your jobs, handicap or non achievers, kama to be blamed. (In other word, blame GOD)
Any negative events happen, you are to be blamed. If not, it will be your parents or fore-fathers. Finger-pointings.
It’s brain-washings.
PAP always want the citizens to be submissive……FAT HOPE.
But PAP remain “man in white……spotless…….immaculate” through MSM carrying propaganda news.
Not surprising, if such comments came from YPAP.
“Eric How” probably the children of the useless ministers or PM Lee’s children.
Eric is not the only rich spoilt brat who thinks that the less fortunate owe their hardship and poverty to their karma. I have a cousin who once seriously dated a rich girl. One day they visited her parents, and her mother wasn’t too happy finding out that my cousin came from a humble background. She said poverty is caused by bad karma from previous lives, and marrying down would ‘taint’ the blood of her daughter. Imagine that!!
Eric is probably suggesting that he is borned with silver spoon. Thus there is no need for him to struggle since everything is provided for by his old folks. As such, he felt proud that he was borned in the right place and those who are not as fortunate as him deserve to be crucified. I am shocked that person like him with a gifted background can produce such bastard message.
angry_one
you have to focus your energy on being cheaper, better and faster, grumble is not going to help. Is karma, just have to work harder to overcome it.
Better buck up, now got a huge pool of cheaper, better and faster lesser karma worker. It’s not a ill joke, its a true fact.