By Lee Song Kwang, with additional reporting by Ravi Philemon

Mr George Yeo, Minister for Foreign Affairs, wrote in his personal blog recently that he was concerned for Jack Neo’s wife (Rallying around Jack Neo and his family). Was not Mr Yeo concerned for the young persons Jack had the affair with as well? After all, they were all young and impressionable. Is it right for the minister – any minister for that matter – to ask the people to rally around a person who has abused his privileged position of trust as a husband, father; but most of all as a the director of his company J Team?

The youngest person he had tried to seduce, Maelle Meurzec, was barely 16 years of age when Jack tried to woo her to bed with promises of making her a star in the film-world.  I wonder how many aspiring starlets could spurn away such advances by an established filmmaker.

In fact, what he subjected Maelle to was pure sexual harassment.  It is good that she did not succumb to it, but I wonder how many he bedded with this type of callous behaviour.

When Jack Neo’s wife fainted at the press conference recently, she had an entire network of family, friends and well-wishers to support her.  I wonder if the victims of Jack’s trysts will ever get such kind of support from their family and friends.  It is much easier to paint them as attention-seekers and the ones at fault.

The Straits Times sought my opinion today with regards to Jack Neo’s scandal. What struck me hard during this interview was when the interviewer mentioned that a Member of Parliament had actually said that this is (having an affair) something unavoidable for successful man – I could not believe what I was hearing.

I hurried back to do a quick Google search and, true enough, Mr Lim Biow Chuan, Member of Parliament for Marine Parade GRC, had said it.  I had missed it because I don’t read the Chinese newspapers.

The Google translation of Mr Lim’s remarks in the Chinese newspaper reads:

“Over the years, to me, Jack Neo is a good son, father and also a good husband. Since he is remorseful over this incident, he should be forgiven. Actually, a man who has good career development would find such scenarios unavoidable.”

Did I read it right? Is the MP actually saying that it is fine to sexually harass if you are successful? Why were Mr Yeo and Mr Lim so quick to jump to the defence of Jack? Is it because Jack himself is an elite in his own field much like the Minister and the MP?

The Foreign Minister and the MP need to say it straight that they are not getting into bed with Jack Neo on this.

Headline photo courtsey of Ben Soon author of the Singaporean Says blog

1. Jack Neo to screen new movie at City Harvest church service
  2. Jack of all trades
  3. Gagged by the church – Foyce Le Xuan
  4. Celebrity scandal – transgression, media circus, spectacle
  5. Danish citizen responds to MM Lee’s “mediocre government” comment

If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. We thank you for your kind assistance. (All donors' information will be kept confidential)

196 Responses to “Getting into bed with Jack Neo”

1. I read somewhere today that, when asked whether he would make a movie about this incident, he said that he would consider if this could be used to teach others about the folly of his ways..

wah… even now he is thinking of how to milk this and make a movie.. this guy wins the prize for despicable.

let us “hang him by the balls, man!”  hang him where it hurts most, man!

2. Maybe all these saga is part of his plan to prepare for his next movie Lolz.

3. prettyplace 15 March 2010

If he was hitting on woman, older then 21, then i think its a private matter. It should be between him and his family….however media reports can obviously say what they want.

It is eventually up to the woman  he sleeps with, to shame him or not.

BUT this guy was hitting on a 16 year old….what a peadophile……he should be called in….and treated.
    Thank God the ‘french’ gal had some sense and self-pride.

Now for the F**King MP’s who is saying, it comes with your success. Well, get your god damn morals right, cos, I’ve got a niece who is 16. Perverts.

4. petunialee 15 March 2010

sturmtruppen

I like your posts.

But why fried only? Chop first.

One clean stroke. CHOP!!

5. prettyplace 16 March 2010

I am truely disgusted because…there was once an acclaimed director…Polanski…in the USA…now for so many years he was a fugitive…running away from the law  ..for having sex with a minor, in the States….he is in Switzerland now getting extradicted to the USA…this is law..and that is how it works….

But look at this pariah MP and even George Yeo…I thought, he just did not know history …but looks like he has funny slopy morals too….to support this and that…MAN…this guy Jack Neo was after a 16 year old…period…you do not go close to him…now…what kind of kinky, freaky society are we in….giving support to peadohiles….

Ask the man to go for treatment, ….and I do pity the family….cos, it really sucks to be in their shoes, for what he did. He should be shunned. Now, let’s not even compare this peodo to Tiger, cos Tiger never hit on 16 year olds.

6. hdbmasterbuilder 16 March 2010

On the other hand, members of the PAP are well respected for their up-right behaviour.  This is due to the party’s uncompromised and stringent selection procedures in recruitment, especially men and women the PAP put up for election

is it so? do you know which minister patronise the bras basar carlton somethin hotel..no he is not drinkin in a bar with the pianist..his is in a room on the highfloor with his p e n is in in his mistress bosoms…
    liked i said before..don’t attempt to be a smart a s s…
    now if onLEE had you known what is happennin within the famiLLEE marital status…you would had seen danglin skeletons dancin far better than a kelonged wayan kulit puppet shows…

7. I felt sad for Irene not only because of the betrayal from her husband but also the religious pressure she faced dictating her self denial of how she feels.
    Religious pressure can be very real in manipulating and control individual lives, especially in situation when choices has to be make between doing what is right and doing what it is believed to be right.  I have encountered first hand situation when a husband cheated on his wife by having another wife oversea.  The religious leader stepped in and advised her to forgive and pray for him.  The man left the family eventually leaving the wife to take care of the children and a load of loans that the husband incurred by supporting the other wife with good living standards.
    I have personally seen how persuasive tactics being used in the name of family counseling by religious institution to take away the rights of the women to react to unfair treatment in a family situation voluntarily.  In many cases, the wife was told to submit herself to the head of the family as it is the godly thing to do.
    I wonder if Irene is the one sleeping around with other guys will JN be so eager to forgive her.  I also wonder if Irene have decided to leave JN, will their pastor be so nice to drive them to the press conference.
    Forgiveness has always been misunderstood.  It does not mean trusting again.  It does not mean forgetting the errors one has done.  It certainly does not mean that the person who was being forgiven is freed from responsibilities.  JN still have to pay for what he did and the casualties are the wife and the children.
    Singaporean are forgiving people.  We should forgive JN for what he has done, not because he deserve it but because we still have goodness in our heart.  However, JN still have to pay for his deeds.  The 2 are not the same.

8. prettyplace
    I agree with you. Even 2o year old is considered too young and immature. (That mistress was only 20 when she’s involved with him isn’t she?).
    Why is it that wives must always forgive their husbands? Can married men forgive their wives if they (the wives) had an affair (or more than 1 affair)?

Joel Low

I agree that forgiveness does not mean trusting again. To me, forgiving someone means, when I see that person who’d hurt me, I don’t feel pain in my heart or angry anymore. BUT, that does not mean I must trust him/her like before. Having said that, a wife can still forgive her husband (given enough time for her to heal the wound) and still divource him.

9. petunialee 16 March 2010

Everybody, please encourage Foyce to call AWARE. I asked and they are willing to provide emotional support, experience sharing and legal advice.

10. WAH LAU MARCUS, U THE VERY CHEEM MAN….

use simple english next time so that bo tak chek people like us can understand leh

11. lol!

12. To petunialee,

Main priority now is to give visible support by Aware for these brave girls.

At least they come out in public…we have a hypocrite who call the press conference, wayang for 3 minutes…disappear and wrote out the apology in a blog with behind interviews…and now appearing in public to score more sympathy points!

If i remember correctly Jack Neo mentioned it is his last statement and will disappear…he is a liar, why after that ”press conference” he is still appearing here, there and everywhere…it means he is not repentant!

Sad for singapore. 

13. petunialee 16 March 2010

marcust169

Hmmmm… I still have problems understanding you. But I feel very sure that you are, in your own way, offering a lot of support for many of us here. So, thank you again.

Actually, because your posts are so difficult to read, most of us just skip them and read the other new posts. Since nobody reads what you post, maybe you should stop posting.

For all other posters, I have found it quite easy to just browse the name at the side and if its Marcust169, then skip yeah? His posts are quite impossible to understand… but really, they seem rather supportive. Thank you Marcust169. Do rest your fingers from typing posts that no one reads.

Moderating Editor: We’ve made it even easier… all of marcus169’s posts have been removed!

14. tootmp 16 March 2010

Wow, someone is comparing Ah Nan (阿南) to MP Lim Biow Chuan at this blog –
    http://sgsureanot.blogspot.com/
    So Ah Nan (阿南) for PAP?

15. gemami 16 March 2010

IMHO, Marcust is too caught up in his own thinking. He should slow down and tackle one or two points at a time rather than trying to write everything that crosses his mind.

Take this post as an example:

Like your ideas and yet our government still act blurr as if there was nothing wrong with our singapore-girls or even their loves of kwang-si PRCs girls.  If jack is norminated for Geylang instead of Aljunied, what would you think Geylang would be? Would there be traffic problems?  where cars also serves as legitimate vehicles of loves. Would hotel operators ran wild with protests while Geylang totally painted red by Jacky? These are also along in the pipe-lines of our belovered authorities”.

He blurted off that our government is blur by acting as if there is nothing wrong with “Singapore girls” and their love for “kwang-si PRC girls”. We thought he would elaborate but no such thing. We are left high and dry over such a comment. What the hell is he trying to say!!!?

The he jumped straight into giving us some insider information that we are not yet aware of by claiming that the Jerk was earmarked for political office, and then comparing his influence should he be ‘nominated’ for Geylang and Aljunied. He reasoned that hotel operators in Geylang would protest wildly with the Jerk in the forefront painting it red.

How can this be? He didn’t say. The Jerk would be good for Geylang, I would think, so why is there a problem for the hotel operators?

He ended his comment by saying that ‘these are also along in the pipe-lines of our beloved authorities”. Wah piang! Talk about being off the mark! Can anyone fit in this sentence anywhere?

What is in the pipelines? Geez!

16. gemami 16 March 2010

LOVL – How cute! you sure is funny – Mucus!

17. gemami 16 March 2010

Really strange how TOC is evolving.

We had one Handsome clinging to one thread about old, vile and  uneducated folks. Now we have one Mucus clinging on to Jerky Neo’s thread.

Wah! TOC has it all covered man!

And Mucus, one more advice. Perhaps you may want to use simpler engerish if you do not know how to use the big worded ones. You will get more fans this way.

Good advice eh! Better than the toilet flush one hor?

18. gemami 16 March 2010

Ok Ok one more before I go. You sure know how to deflect attention away from Jerky. Make people talk about you and not talk about Jerky. So clever you think – but only by half. Have a nice day – I am going to groan and moan my way home now …..Argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19. mice is nice 16 March 2010

hi Gemami,

use [caps lock]?   :p

how to highlight words in bold har?  
    i dunno how…  -.-

20. Takumi 16 March 2010

>>>The real paradoxides is yourself and your mental-degrations and I suggests you seek psychological treatments to clear those concussions you have digested lately.
    >>Would appreciates if you might as well flush your head in those public toilet bowl before you moaned and groaned!  Are you another orang-utan shakespears or what and getting excited for nothing?
    >>Therefore, I’ll not hesitates to have you yellow jacket-up incase you might bump onto another disasterous encounterance.
    These ‘well articulated’ and  ‘laconic’ retorts just made me lol.

21. is this a case of “if you cannot convince”, then ” confuse” ?

because honestly, i am super blur by all these posts.

I can only sum up :  ” Jack Neo is a ass and should be fried and hung from his b____s!”

22. lobo76 16 March 2010

mice is nice
    Mar 16, 2010 16:21

how to highlight words in bold har?  
    i dunno how…  -.-

….err… in the comment box, there is B I and U right above…. the usual keyboard shortcuts like Ctrl-B work too.

23. mice is nice 16 March 2010

hi Lobo76,

d’oh….   (+.+)

i only know how to play games on PC. lol…

thanks.   ;)

24. useless diversion 16 March 2010

“I am prepare for all peppery comments from disagreements to state of confusions.”
    mmmmmmmmmmm……………………………… you are the confusions.

25. Angry1 16 March 2010

What kind of Justice do we have in our society if a person, like JN, can get away without any punishment by law? Anyway, no respect to this guy, who dare not to admit what he has done on other women, other than Wendy Chong.

26. bedouin 17 March 2010

geeez! 238 comments on this topic??? No wonder the tabloids sell so well…. Tiger Woods, John Terry, Ashley Cole….. Jack Neo. It aint gonna end there.

//b

27. mice is nice 17 March 2010

its a good guage of how the public percieve this whole saga.

& in this day & age, men who stray still get sympathy “unavoidable”, while women (in this case gals?) are viewed are marriage wreckers…?

rather ironic since International Women’s Day wasn’t too far back.   -.-

28. gemami 17 March 2010

“…I don’t gamble perhaps gemani might as you will find him in any toto stand.^.^…”: Mucus.
    It sums up all that you are. Know nuts talk so much.
    i wonder why this blurangarah is so supportice of Jerky … hmmm… maybe he is another wannabe in Jerky wagon ………. see this………

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2009/10/spillovers-of-tolerance/

29. gemami 17 March 2010

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz………………………zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz………………..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

30. If all the rubbish posted by mucus were removed, we would have a more tolerable forum here. Hey mucus…how much ur getting paid by the Jerk to smoke the folks here?

Moderating Editor: Duly noted and we agree. We will be removing all of marcus169’s comments and banning him.

31. huh ?? gong si mi ??

32. gemami 17 March 2010

Yawn! What is there to surrender? I was just enjoyng myself. You so bo-liao funny! Better than Jerky and Mosey put together.

You say I fan you? LOL! Do you need any fanning? Look at the number of posts you have made! I was having FUN with you, stupid!

Continue with your jerking please. You were born to amuse me.

33. randomnessinmind 17 March 2010

I don’t see how that’s anywhere near amusing.

Just ignore him and get on with proper conversations for god’s sake. I’m here to entertain myself, not have little trolls irritate me,

34. gemami 17 March 2010

Hi randomnessinmind,

Sorry for having to put up with all these. Apologies to all readers too.
    I’ll heed your advice. Thanks.

35. klzjnodigb 17 March 2010

Jack Neo — Tiger Woods of Singapore!!!

36. Interesting comments.
    Simply put, it looks like a celebrity sexually harassed young girls.  
    Leave out the character assassination (who the young girls are, what they did, when/where they did what),  it looks like (or so they said) they were sexually harassed.  
    It is about acts of sexual harassment - not about who believes whom to be worthy to be rallied around.

Neo’s family is not in the picture.  Everyone has a relative, classmate, neighbour, colleague in the same predicament.  Most looked away.  Leave them out and the issue is clear or they could well emerged to be the “victims”.  Yes they are victims of a dysfunctional family (private affair certainly) but not sexual harassment.

37. amused 20 March 2010

from the comments, it seems to me there are alot of sour grapes posting their views here…. are your angry comments and views only because these people are rich and successful and supported Jack Neo’s desire to change.  What if it was a not so successful and rich person who supported Jack Neo’s desire to change? 

Live and let live.

38. Excuse me amused,

It is not sour grapes…is sexual harrassment acceptable with reference to JN using his “director” [boss position] and “his” entertainment company to take advantage of his young artistes?

Imagine if one of the artiste is your girlfriend, your friend, your sister, your wife, your cousin etc etc…is it really OK?

If it is. Something is awry with the value system and needs to be re-look into by the individual themselves.

39. kornhead 24 March 2010

Wat was he(jackass) thinking 2 yrs ago when he laid wendy same time he went to city harvest? Where was the biblical teachings, cell group meetings, guidance by senior christains fighting a bitter battle with the flesh. Lol. The flesh won.

Listen, Wealth, Power, Sex & Religions is VERY real in this world. So wake up guys.

40. hi jacky

mr brown here

come to my site mrbrownshow.com

where i make fun of you & mark lee….the pok kai face

lol

41. Jack is a victim of these self seeking girls who went into the bed with their eyes open big big and of course another eye open invitingly. For what that they invested in their body? of course ,  fame and career. When they found them not going as expected they cried rape, a common tactic already so stale. I remember a female insurance agents cried rape too when her hotel tryst failed to achieve what she expected. It was found that the bed tryst was a  business arrangement. Is the current saga the same?

42. mice is nice 28 March 2010

i am sure parents of gals in City Harvest will be so proud of Jack Neo, da sex god idol. there may even be a queue at the HR department. those talents he seeks to promote!

rofl…

43. Jack Neo surely has a taste for the butter fingers. He is probably pretty good at managing his time, money, and job. He shouldn’t feel sad and remorseful at all. He be wrong for trusting a girl who shows love only to glamor. A prostitute would make more sense if he just wanted to have sex with her. The care he has been getting from his peers, is because he has always been successful. The indecency is likely motivational as well. A little bit overboard, but definitely promising, especially when all eyes are on him.

44. Joel Low 28 March 2010

(Ironman)
    “Jack is a victim of these self seeking girls who went into the bed with their eyes open big big and of course another eye open invitingly.”
    Your comments are so wrong !!!!  So is it okay that I rape a girl who dresses revealingly because it is her fault?  JN is not a victim at all, in fact he is a big bad sex wolf.  Praying on girls who wants to make it in this line.  There is noting wrong in wanting to make it in life no matter what line it is.  Some may want to pay a bigger price to succeed others may not, but if a person take advantage of that and threaten failure in the result of incompliance, then that is wrong.
    JN is not a victim here, this is a classic case of his sins catching up with him, and he deserve every criticism and punishment that the public have for him.

45. he had left the country 1 April 2010

He had left country. Hey PAPA,, Quick  go after him, SIN had lost a talent…a son.  a father..an adulter…    

My version.. Good ridance. Now you can go fool around whereever you chose..Let the fathers of those country come after you.. this time be prepared to be chopped or get a Lorena Bobbit.   After all , a cock is forever one until it get cut.   

46. Kor Kian Au alias Mui Looongi 1 April 2010

erm, i curious to kapoh ask a bit , can we spare  JNeo  for his community service, if any?

Leave a Reply

-->
theonlinecitizen on Facebook