By Lee Song Kwang, with additional reporting by Ravi Philemon
Mr George Yeo, Minister for Foreign Affairs, wrote in his personal blog recently that he was concerned for Jack Neo’s wife (Rallying around Jack Neo and his family). Was not Mr Yeo concerned for the young persons Jack had the affair with as well? After all, they were all young and impressionable. Is it right for the minister – any minister for that matter – to ask the people to rally around a person who has abused his privileged position of trust as a husband, father; but most of all as a the director of his company J Team?
The youngest person he had tried to seduce, Maelle Meurzec, was barely 16 years of age when Jack tried to woo her to bed with promises of making her a star in the film-world. I wonder how many aspiring starlets could spurn away such advances by an established filmmaker.
In fact, what he subjected Maelle to was pure sexual harassment. It is good that she did not succumb to it, but I wonder how many he bedded with this type of callous behaviour.
When Jack Neo’s wife fainted at the press conference recently, she had an entire network of family, friends and well-wishers to support her. I wonder if the victims of Jack’s trysts will ever get such kind of support from their family and friends. It is much easier to paint them as attention-seekers and the ones at fault.
The Straits Times sought my opinion today with regards to Jack Neo’s scandal. What struck me hard during this interview was when the interviewer mentioned that a Member of Parliament had actually said that this is (having an affair) something unavoidable for successful man – I could not believe what I was hearing.
I hurried back to do a quick Google search and, true enough, Mr Lim Biow Chuan, Member of Parliament for Marine Parade GRC, had said it. I had missed it because I don’t read the Chinese newspapers.
The Google translation of Mr Lim’s remarks in the Chinese newspaper reads:
“Over the years, to me, Jack Neo is a good son, father and also a good husband. Since he is remorseful over this incident, he should be forgiven. Actually, a man who has good career development would find such scenarios unavoidable.”
Did I read it right? Is the MP actually saying that it is fine to sexually harass if you are successful? Why were Mr Yeo and Mr Lim so quick to jump to the defence of Jack? Is it because Jack himself is an elite in his own field much like the Minister and the MP?
The Foreign Minister and the MP need to say it straight that they are not getting into bed with Jack Neo on this.
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

of course these two mps would sing a different tune if their daughters were involved
If look at the TT Durai case, you will understand why it is being done and what will happen in the next scene.
Jack Neo is being made the scapegoat so that the PAP can regain the moral high ground.
The huge moral outcry will mean that blood needs to be spilled.
In the TT Durai case, it was initially felt that everything he did was above board and he could not be charged. The MSM crusade eventually unearthed wrong doings and he was charged/convicted.
For JN, TR’s favourite Minister has already stated PAP’s position clearly.
1) Reputable papers like ST are not to sully their credubility by getting involved.
2) Shinmin,Wanbao and New Paper can go all the way.
3) JN’s wife, children and family are to be kept out of it.
All this digging suggest that JN will eventually be charged with 1 or more the following provided the necessary dirt can be found.
1) Sex with a minor
2) Unnatural sex
3) Sexual harassment
I will be very surprised if this matter is allowed to die down and JN gets away scot free. This is because it will convey the political message that
1) PAP is morally corrupt and tolerates JN’s kind of behviour
2) PAP might be sheletering him and giving him special treatment because of his connections with powerful people like Minister George Yeo
3) PAP is impotent and incompetent. When someone has crossed the line, they cannot do anything about it.
Sad to see those ”holier-than-thou” posters’ comments here…hiding behind their pseudonyms and making unkind remarks only speaks of the kind of characters these posters really are!
Hope Irene will pull through this difficult time, as she’s definitely a righteous person with great Asian values in her. Jack must count his blessings to have such a wife that stands by him in his darkest (though deserving) hours!
@Jenny,
These are people who have the means to be and do something with their lives.
Let me reiterate lah – the children are the ONLY victims here.
Both JN and his spouse are adults and the onus is on them to unlearn their ways.
You are being an hypocrite also. Why? Are you implying that these gal(s) who were baited by JN are inhuman and ought to be ostracised.
Reference to ” Ganga ” Quite inflammatory…with all due respect, the truth hurts, but it will also make you free. One should know where to draw the line !!!!! These are facts, and I have encountered such behaviour many a times in my course of work. Once I was also teased by a woman ” calling me, hey ! you are not man enough ! Because of my self discipline and strict up-bringing I did not respond to her at all (mind you ! she was a woman of a high status )
Woman should behave like ladies, and Man as gentlemen. Decades ago almost everyone sought of had some self repect, and also for each other. Woman were treated with dignity and grace, never flounting themselves for recognition and cheap fame ( I am talking about Singapore here ) These days they want to swear like a man, drink and get drunk like a man, smoke like a man and what more….they want to be treated with dignity…come on…wishfull thinking. That does’nt mean the men are innocent ? There are a lot of scumbags there lurking around, waiting for their prey. What Jack Neo has or is going through, is happening everywhere in the world. But look ! here is a good woman (his wife)who has forgiven him. To err is human.
I don’t understand how can the parents of these woman, who hang their dirty linen in public can condone the behaviours of their daughters ??????????? All because of what ??
MONEY. What the minister did was: Empathizing the whole situation, not condoning what he did. Tell me who has not sinned ? or made mistake in his or her life ? As the BIBLE says “resist temptation” and it will flee from you. As far as I am concerened with the help of GOD all things are possible, and it has worked for me perfectly…..Cheers
Moderating Editor (Ganga): I was more concerned about your allegations regarding the church. I have decided to delete those portions and approve the comment, hope you don’t mind. By the way, how did you see my original comments? It is not supposed to be publically viewable.
MIW to JN: You have our full support. We understand you. What you did was unavoidable for a man of your status.
MIW to non-elite Singaporeans: If you lose your jobs, homes, money, material possessions, etc it’s entirely your fault. You were lazy, foolish, irresponsible, lived beyond your means and the spurs were not stuck to your hides. You die your business.
Many have negative feelings for Jack Neo after these incidents and the government should have more sense then to speak for him and whether in a personal or public capacity. The government did not step in during the AWARE saga and in this individual scandal case they should stay clear.
What is wrong is wrong. It is so easy to just apologize for one’s mistake (even openly) and ask for “understanding”. So does many who committed crime and felt remorseful about it, should they be pardoned because they apologized for it? He may get a lighter punishment but he still have to pay for the crime he committed.
Jack Neo not only need to ask for forgiveness from the public but also perform restitution for the wrong doings. In another word, he have to be responsible for his actions and not manipulate the public into thinking Now he is victim of the press. The press is only a result of him wanting to be famous.
I do feel for his wife but I believe she has been used as an object to gain sympathy from the public. It is very sad as she seems to be a forgiving and loving mother and wife, but definitely married to the wrong man.
I for one person will refuse to watch anymore movies or film or anything that Jack Neo has a part in, it makes me sick in the stomach.
And for those who are so readily jumped into the pool of forgiveness blindly and stupidly ….. do not forget about restitution which is a requirement for anyone to be forgiven of his sins.
So the question is what is he prepare to do to pay for his shameless acts.
Another NKF saga in the making, stay tune for famous quotes. NKF gave us famous quote of “peanuts”, what quote can Jack gives us?
Has anyone been able to access blogkaki?
http://www.blogkaki.sg/
I have been trying but it seems to be down. Heard that there were a lot of negative comments in both GY and JN postings. They were trying to censor … and then now it seems to be offline completely.
Anyone know what is happening?
TemasekReview: JN issue is non-issue , what is important here
Wizard of Id on Sat, 13th Mar 2010 8:14 am
It is no longer a question of whether you can afford to cast your vote against the PAP and risk being found out. It is a question of whether you can afford to tolerate another 5 years of PAP rule. If they are to continue in power for another five years, it will mean more foreigners will be brought into Singapore, more reckless investments and losses incurred by GIC and TH, more squeezing of Singaporeans of their CPFs and higher GST to finance these gambles, even higher salaries for the Ministers and the ruling elite. The list can go on forever. It will reach the stage when it is a matter of whether the PAP can afford not to lose the election. Because losing will mean that they
a. Risk investigation into all their past mistakes,
b. Lose the millions that they earn every year,
c. Lose the right to appoint their relatives and friends into cozy appointments for high payouts for doing nothing,
d. Lose the freedom to fly all around the world being feted by Wall Street swindlers and bankers, big corporations looking for them to invest their billions in dubious investments, and
e. Lose the right to use state resources as their own.
That is when the army and police will be called in to overturn a freak election result.
Does anyone think that any local or international MNC will employ WKS, LSS, MBT, JK, LHL, GCT, HC or MM and pay them even a fraction of their current salary for the work that they do? I challenge them to apply to Goldman Sachs, Citibank, UBS, BOA for a job when they get kicked out of the government. No, I am wrong, they don’t need to apply as they have enough money to last 15 more generations.
The present PAP is a ghost of the PAP of yesteryears. The money, the massive majority in Parliament, the cronyism, the ego of the Lee family have turned our country into a prison without walls. Instead we have created the walls in our minds that imprison us and our future generations.
what lessons can all of us learn from this
Sometimes guilty people speaks out in defense for others who make similar “honest” mistakes. Outsiders won’t understand why they did it, however they just feeling the guilt. Isn’t it right, Mr MP?
Petunialee….. LKY did well for the first 25 years with his team of dedicated ministers. Not the second half of his rule. One swallow cannot make a summer. Your blog praised LKY. You must view the broader picture of life in Spore, not only yours alone.
Has the government really helping the poor old folks of S’pore? This topic anyway is abt Jack Neo’s infidelity and you must have posted it wrongly. Emailed LKY on your write to him and he will be pleased to remember you when everyone ‘missed’ him one day. The legacy of lky is over long ago.
We can say many things here. We can even speculate. And wonder. Some true. Some false. But we can all agree on one thing.
http://dotseng.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/jack-neo-was-done-in-by-george-yeo/
That is the real tragedy.
SD (Internet Liaison Officer of the Brotherhood – sponsored by the Interspacing Mercantile Guild)
QUOTE lesjuanpat
Petunialee….. LKY did well for the first 25 years with his team of dedicated ministers. Not the second half of his rule. One swallow cannot make a summer. Your blog praised LKY. You must view the broader picture of life in Spore, not only yours alone.
UNQUOTE lesjuanpat
You may be right you know. I’ve just been your typical apathetic, leave-things-to-the-PAP Singaporean till now… I think I just woke up from a dream.
for those whom attacked Jack Neo…exactly what do u expect to see before you are satisfied and happy???? DO U WISH TO SEE such incidents happen???? such as Neo’s family has to be broken up or he has to quit the filming industry and has to drive taxi like most of the jobless PMET or worse do u expect him to commit suicide???????????????????? come on….IF HIS WIFE HAS CHOSEN TO FORGIVE HIM….who are we to comment further….THIS IS SINGAPORE!!! IF HE HAS COMMITTED A CRIME….I AM SURE OUR GOVERNMENT WILL NOT LET HIM OFF….so please give him and his family a break and give them a 2nd chance…! well as for those gals…..remember..it takes 2 hands to clap….and in singpaore, everyone know Jack is married….so if you chose to get involved with him…why cried foul now?????????????? as for those who thought he has harrassed them…..why wait till now to cry foul tooo???? in any case, if none of them has gone to police to file a report against him…is there a case in the first place?????????
Jack! i support U all the way!!!! of cos, i expect you to be fully repentent and NEVER commit such an act again!!
Is Jack Neo or those actress a victims? Obviously Jack Neo is in the wrong, however it takes 2 hands to clap. If those so call victim actress reject and don’t get into a relationship with Jack, nothing would have happen; so I don’t think all these ladies who went into relationship with him are victims. For those who rejected Jack Neo and stand out to tell people of his character I think it’s right, but I think some of them said too much, too much opinion will become too personal and may cause misunderstanding and many judgment. All so call victims who get into relationship with Jack Neo know that he have a family and what they do is wrong, all are adults and all are willing party, and now they expose him, I think these victims personalities have to be question too. All these victims are not being force to get into a relationship else they should have charge him for rape.
I think the obvious victims are his wife, children and immediate family members.
If Jack Neo is not famous, not many people know him, this issue will not become the headline, spot light of the media. Jack Neo should be careful of his behaviour being a public figure, however I don’t think what he do will affect the life of the public. I think what he did affect the public view of Singapore entertainment circle, and I believe the entertainment circle will have a lot of consequence to face because of Jack Neo. Parents will become more concern of their girls joining the entertainment circles. I think what he had done is personal between him, his families and girls who went into the relationship.
Of course and the whole world know that it’s wrong to have mistress, also all girls know that man tend to go stray easier. Jack Neo of course is in the wrong, but he is not the first man in the world who had mistress, this issue become famous only because he is famous. When we talk about morale, culture and teachings, I think every people have a part to play; Jack Neo don’t set our morale, culture and behaviour. And MP or Minister should have kept their mouth shut if they did not plan their script beforehand, because they are also public figure like Jack Neo. They just have to stay at the sideline, and over the months the news lost it’s freshness, things will cool down.
I think Jack Neo will be unlikely to return to Singapore entertainment circle, and over the months, these issue will cool down, and over the years many will not have any feeling about these issue anymore. So what is all these Whoha all about? It’s just for entertainment, the media is trying to entertain us, and it’s a good talking point now, it just make Singaporean life more interesting these few weeks.
Why the chear chear at geylang can have fun with so many men and why the kor kor cannot have fun with many chearchears?Greedy chear chear deserve to be punished for seducing a married uncle .They oredi got a chance to sleep with JN and why still complain?
If got female film director want to make me another star and book a hotel room to interview me I dun go meh?Got cheated oso nevermind.Free lunch leh.Fair for me to complain meh?And those chear chear are naive to aim to be a local star.At least choose a Korea,HK or Taiwan film director which is more worthy.They produce good movies.We are cheating ourselves by saying we have local talent in the film industry.
And JN ,dont misunderstood that I am supporting you.I only hope that you are not being frame becos you film may have offended the “Tai Kor”out there.A film maker ,you could have think of arguing of this possibility and get yourself out of this mess.But no point committing sin for 6 days and ask for forgiveness on sunday.Sleeping with many women I oso want,but not suitable for people like you.
And Mrs Neo,dun be sad.I respect your support for JN.But you must also play a part in understanding husband’s need.Money is not everything.Do more charity.Be strong and if uncle JN is naughty again.Give him a allowance of 3 dollar a day.
The point is no longer about Jack and his mess. That is done and over with. We cannot change that.
The point is the impact of this on the mentality of Singaporeans (young and old, male and female)… a mentality that will lead to an undesirable future. In calling for open support of Jack but not explicitly stating that Jack’s actions were wrong, George Yeo has opened the gates to an undesirable future.
Wasn’t it Rajaratnam who said “The only thing you can be certain about in this otherwise uncertain world is that the past is unchangeable. The present will disappear in a moment….But there will always be a tomorrow to be shaped as you wish. You can make the tomorrow you want, provided you have the wisdom, the guts and the will to struggle for it.”
We can’t change what happened. The sex saga will disappear in a few weeks. But because of George Yeo the future of women in Singapore is in jeopardy.
George Yeo’s open call to support Jack Neo through his ordeal paired with his silence on Jack’s misdeeds may be conveniently interpreted by many males that (1) every wife should forgive, and (2) every mistress is to be blamed for the man’s affair, and (3) every female teen is up for grabs.
If George Yeo fails to state unequivocally that Jack’s actions were wrong, then he has let down Jack’s wife and every other wronged wife in Singapore. He has let down Maelle, and all other teens who’ve been hit on my lechers. He has let down Foyce, and all other women who have lecherous bosses. Men all over Singapore will know that this is a country where men can cheat a wife and a mistress, hit on teens and grope their female subordinates… and be told “You poor thing. You are going through an ordeal”.
George Yeo, make things right. Close that door to the undesirable future. Just come out and say that Jack was in the wrong. It is not difficult to do.
See http://petunialee.blogspot.com/2010/03/dont-vote-for-george-yeo.html
Holy cow!!
Don’t you people sleep?
Why waste time on a sexual predator? The law and the MPs not going to do anything, even though I feel JN’s action of trying to bed the 16yr old is offensive and a crime. What else can we do? It has happened, lets move on.
Er… aren’t all the $.$$$,$$$ Ministers and the $$$,$$$ MPs also “successful” people. Perhaps they, too, are in similar “unavoidable” situations?
petunialee
Love your postings very much. You have given a voice to the ladies which has been largely absent in this debate.
Blogkaki taken down and then off to HK/Shanghai. “Taking cover”?
—-
13/03/2010
MFA Press Statement: Visit of Minister George Yeo to Hong Kong and Shanghai, 14-18 Mar 2010
Minister for Foreign Affairs George Yeo will visit Hong Kong and Shanghai, the People’s Republic of China on 14-18 March 2010.
In Hong Kong, Minister Yeo will call on Hong Kong Chief Executive Donald Tsang and former Hong Kong Chief Executive and Vice-Chairman of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) Tung Chee Hwa. Minister Yeo will also meet Hong Kong Financial Secretary John Tsang.
In Shanghai, Minister Yeo will be attending the Harvard Business School Asia-Pacific Advisory Board Meeting and will meet Chairman of Shanghai Municipal People’s Congress Standing Committee Gong Xueping.
Minister Yeo will be accompanied by officials from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
I think everyone, in all their mob mentality and hypocrisy of wanting to see the end of Jack, had forgotten one very important fact…Jack had already come clean with his wife even before that Wendy Chong confronted both Jack and Irene (even she was shock when she appeared at Jack’s place wanting to expose the matter, but Jack instead invited her into the house to meet with Irene).
This means that Jack had already realized his mistakes, and had confessed to his wife well before Wendy’s unscrupulous personal vendetta against him.
Let’s all also remember another important fact…Wendy was a willing party in this entire incident, for clear reasons that you and I know. She’s no angel, and certainly a wolf in a sheep skin!!!
Jack Neo, l’auteur incroyable, established film-maker, star-maker of Singapore?
Hah. I don’t see how anyone could fail to laugh if Mr. Neo offered them stardom in exchange for sex.
There must be more to GY and PAP \ unwavering support to Jack Neo’s scandal than meets the eye. Maybe the Alternative media may want to investigate to see is Jack is in any way affiliated to the Political party.
Rumors on the net shows that JN is a pap member and an active grassroot leader…This could be why the PAP ministers are so quick to defence JN for some damage control.
i think this whole incident is either staged or the girls just want to ruin Jack’s reputation. its because what i think is if they were sexually harassed why they dare not go to the police? its a chargeable offence in Singapore for doing that. if they say its because they have contract with Jack’s company and he is their superior so they let him make his advances, does it mean that they are telling us the contract is everything and the law cant nab Jack just because of the contract?
I am glad i stumbled on this blog. I have read various blogs that called WC a slut/whore. Some even question her actions…”How can she go to bed with him knowing he is a father of 4 children?” This really made me think that the writer has a pea-sized brain. Why do people point fingers on WC but not JN? It was consensual…BOTH are to blame! He bedded her for TWO years…didn’t he think he was the FATHER OF FOUR everytime he slept with her?
I’m not surpised if it went on for 20 years..because his wife would have TOLERATED it all ..despite knowing her husband was having an affair. What is this? in the name of LOVE? she said she loved him, the family and the children…does she love herself? let’s not even go to that…because after all she’s a victim …i would say a HELPLESS victim. a victim that could have gotten out of the role but didn’t. yeah, you love your husband…but does your husband love you and the family? oh yes, you still believe he does despite everything….but his action doesn’t show that way does it? i can say i love anyone…but words weigh less than a feather. it actually amounts to nothing if my actions proves otherwise.
aurvandil
Thank you very much. I am only doing what AWARE should be doing. I emailed them but they told me to speak up myself because they have limited resources. This is my first ever time on any of these news forums.
ITS A DAMNED STUPID COMMENT FROM AN MORALLY IRRESPONSIBLE PUBLIC PERSON.
If G.Yeo did not shoot off his mouth.I don’t think this matter would have blown up the way it did. Now I have so many questions like is JN a registered PAP member?So many questions liaoh
PetuniaLee
About our million dollar man George Yeo to issue a statement that Jack Neo has done wrong, I fully agreed with you. Be a man George, you stir up the shit, please clean it up.
You give the impression that people who knows PAP ministers are indirectly protected by wrong doing. JN is a nerd. Yes! he has to live with it for what he had done. Irene and the kids are innocent.
rubbish in rubbish out@
It was confirmed by resident of aljunied GRC kovan, Jack Neo is PAP grassroot and potential candidate for next election in aljunied. So Jack Neo’s public apology is politically motivated to save face and retain support of aljunied grassroot volunteers. Looks like plan to prop up Aljunied GRC for next election has collapsed, so the next thing left for them is to break up Aljunied GRC. You may not see Aljunied GRC in the next election
rubbish in rubbish out@
It was confirmed by aljunied kovan resident that Jack Neo is PAP grassroot in aljunied GRC and a potential candidate for election in aljunied GRC. So Jack Neo’s apology is politically motivated to save face and retain the support of aljunied grassroot volunteers. Their plan to prop up their strength in aljunied GRC has collapse, the next thing they will do is to break up aljunied GRC in the next election. So goodbye Aljunied GRC.
It is very hard 2 believe in the mistresses of Jack Neo in modern singapore, becos, there are too many materistic girls around. Look at those short skirts wore for office hours, hello, they r not even in the marketing or sales department and have no need to meet clients. For 50 dollar u can get sex in a local club with a young pretty girl too…
At times when a person finds home cooked food not palatable much more, he thus goes out to have some better ones. To err is human. To forgive devine. And to forgive and forget is humane.
AWARE! so unaware it seem more like eg0-pushs up lah and an agenda, like the PAP type! Beware!
JN is falling cos he is disonnected from BEING human and had no regards for another’s humanity. His spouse, no better lah. She projects victimization but she apparently was privy to all that transpired and is in some ways indirectly complicit to the crime. Apologies – none were fortcoming for thos other gal(s) from either of these adults. It is human folly to fall from grace or what-have-you or even ’wrong ‘someone but pretense no lar, it is insidious and being a politician. Victims – only the children!
To those supporters of Saint Jack who want to give it a rest. Im not much into this case but I notice 3 points in the saga.
1. What Jack Neo did was his private matter. But what he did when attempting to prey on young underaged girls is not. You complained its not fair that Jack’s being singled out but picture this: what if the person was an average guy? Im sure that average joe would probably be dragged in to the local police post for investigations into sexual harassments. So..in this case, it seems that all the hullaballo has successfully diverted attention away from this sexual harassment issue.
2. The News Conference, the tears, the faintings – What I see is an orchestrated attempt (poorly? Naah…brilliant in fact!) to gloss over. No apologies etc etc…you know lah…the drama.
3. Jack expresses regrets and remorse. Rightly so but….was it for the right reasons or because he got caught?
I believe JN will never flirt around with girls “in Singapore” again. His wife don’t have to get spy or detective, there are free spy and detective all across the country so how can JN don’t behave himself? But do you think he had really repent? Saw a news and what he say:
而公众的批评声浪,也让他深深体验到搞外遇对家庭和事业的伤害
他说,付出的代价实在太惨重了
So I have few questions.
If the issue had not been expose to the public and was settle within his family. Do you think he will repent or will he continue to flirt around with girls?
If he had not pay the price today, becoming “Red” overnight across asia, wanted to dig a hole and hide, do you think he will change for a better?
Do you think he feel that it is morally wrong and will repent morally or he repent his behaviour because he have no other choice now?
I think he don’t need the public to tell him that having a mistress is wrong and it will harm his family and career. Hey, he’s a director, someone with ## medal, someone who had directed so many so call “morale” movie.
And he repent because he had pay a high price (more than a million)???
For you to reflect about his real character.
I think this is what we call “The more you say, the more black it become”.
I think there is brigade out there and their mission is to make this JN embarrassment disappear. The best way to do this is to flood this thread with nonsense.
Notice that there is less on the reports of this in the daily press.
There might be political pressure on the press to stop sensationalising this one.
The dark force is strong in this one, obi-wan
When they flood this thread with nonsense. It works. Just look at all of Marcust 169 post and ask yourself what is the goal? To confuse, disorientate and throw smoke bombs at readers coming here. When they see so much noise they just tune off. But not to worry, I can still pick up the points here. I am very patient and I have all the time in the world.
i am having immense difficulties understanding some of the posts here. To be credible, one must at least be comprehensible !
We need to consider that Jack Neo has been using his wife as a shield to score sympathy from the public.
We need to consider that Irene has been using her kids as a shield to score sympathy from the public. [Please remember she know what Jack Neo is doing for many years....a wife can accept her husband bonking a girl old enough to be her daughter!].
We need to consider that when Ms. Wendy Chong confronted Irene. Irene behave like it is NOT the 1st time girls/women has come up to her about her husband for his bonking perverted ways for many years!
We need to consider that Jack Neo is always the initiator!. That is how a “sex” predator [please google/yahoo a sex predator behaviour and actions] approach its targets, its manipulations of the girls offering some small roles to act in his films and leveraging his company/public [we pay for his vcds, his films etc] to get “free” physical “benefits” of young impressionable girls!
We have to consider Minister George Yeo and PAP MP Lim support of Jack Neo…this is the chance to tell the general public finally the truth that the PAP is NOT SO WHITE AFTER ALL.
We have to consider his sexual harrassment of Ms. Foyce and Ms Matieau. Teenagers at the time Jack Neo “hit” and touchy feely with them!!
We have to know that Jack Neo uses public funds to finance his films…he is using our money to make more money for himself at our expense!! And his films make fun of us…he think singaporeans in general are stupid and really easy to manipulate and make a fool of.
We have to consider the Pastor from City Harvest who knows what Jack Neo has done to wendy for 2 months…but pastor take no action while the Old Pervert maniac continues to “do in” Wendy Chong in his MPV to save some hotel money and do it on the “free”.
We have to consider how overseas countries and their people will perceive singapore and singaporeans if we allow this sex predator off easily…what kind of signal are we sending overseas! If forgive and forget…how many more sex predators [FT] will decide to make singapore their “new” home!!
We need to consider for many years Jack Neo nagged at Singaporeans and tell us to live right, conform to PAP ideal of a family man etc etc…and when anybody do something wrong, Jack Neo is amongst the first to come out to “nag” or comment or fire the parties who did wrong…and now Jack Neo pleading for forgiveness and we have to let him off?
We need to consider why mark lee and cronies are supporting Jack Neo. Do they have something to hide…many in Jack Neo company can see and know what Jack Neo is doing…but this “self-righteous” Mark lee and cronies did not do anything during their many years there!!!
Finally, we need to consider the real courage of these girls who step forward to expose Jack Neo…whose warning save many more young impressionable girls from falling for this predator tricks and manipulations!
To all the Jack Neo supporters and CH supporters of this sex pervert.
Please if feasible do kindly consider catching this movie “BOOK OF ELI!!!”. Else gain honest opinions from others before deciding to catch it. This movie shows all of us are children of god even though we call god using different names and using different faiths! Only the weak-minded, the powerless, the witless, the hypocrites, the evil ones, the cowards and the faithless allow themselves to fall in the thrall of the minions of the un-nameable!!! God gave us free will…but it seems some “people” abuse the true “mandate” of god to do evil deeds and manifold sins of evil to score points with the minions of the un-nameable!!!
Better catch it before PAP ban it or MSM rate it badly! This movie is great at all levels and make each of us really think about our belief and value systems.
Be more then you can be then less.
Hi sturmtruppen:
All considered. That’s why i say let’s “fry the basterd Neo, man” !
@sturmtruppen,
Your first 2 points are very solid and that says it all.
A truly dysfunctional couple !
Wow! So many emotional and full-blooded comments over this saga. Unfortunately, none has gone so far as to scratch only the surface.
Some say it is Jack’s fault, some say it is the girls fault. Let us paused for a moment and go back in time and take a look see at what we know for facts.
1. Jack Neo had 2 year affair with Wendy.
2. He had courted (to put it nicely) many other young girls.
3. Irene knew about the affair for more than 1 year. We shall leave her out of this
except to question why she did not saw it fit to stand up for the women who were
sexually-harassed by her husband.
Now let us ask the right questions.
1. When one has an affair, and if one is as successful as Jack Neo, what do you think
he would do to prepare himself for the day he gets found out? It is naïve for some to suggest that he suddenly finds himself in such a predicament because one woman decided to kiss-and-tell. There is nothing sudden here. Jack has more than 2-3 years (maybe more) to prepare himself for this day.
2. It must be clear that he had prepared himself for this day. What do you think he
would have prepared himself to do when news of the affair broke out? Nothing short of a ‘blockbuster-best-actor scene’ to repair the damage surely. Exactly what we got from the press conference.
3. What is of more concern is the manner in which he tried to soften the blow by
using firstly, his wife, then his children and then his so-called remorse. Why do you think he needed to use them all if not for the sole purpose of saving himself from been torn to shreds? His self-worth and public-worth would have worth nothing if he did not play his cards well enough. He had many years to prepare for this, so let’s not be so naïve.
By his own admission, he admitted that he is not skilled in any other area besides making movies. There you have it. He had to look after his rice-bowl. He claimed his wife has forgiven him by dragging her into the limelight, a limelight he knew his wife could not take. He had so many years to think about this and this is the best he can think of?
Come on people, here is a strategist, an award-winning artiste, a despicable cad who thinks nothing about his loved ones except to save his own skin, a liar and an hypocrite who has no qualm in dragging his wife and children into the fray to buffer and deflect the perverted mind and body that he possess.
Let us not be detracted by arguments that do not even speak of his evil wrong-doings. The so-called forgiveness of his wife (who would believe that a woman can forgive in just 5 days?) and the loving-family front that he is now presenting is not going to prevent people from seeing him for who he is – a pervert.
If he is truly remorseful, why hadn’t he spoken about his penchant for young girls? Is this not a medical condition? Is he seeking treatment?
From a religious point of view, if he had broken his religious vow to stay by his wife, what makes you think he will now stick by his new vow (made before himself) that he is a changed person and that he will behave? Some of you are so naïve. Really.
I have so much more for you to consider, like why GY was the first person he thought of? Why his wife could forgive in 5 days? The influence of his church members (pastor perhaps) on his wife? The sided reports of the MSMs?
There is more than meets the eye to say the least.
Joe,
Yes this maniac MUST be fried as he made singapore reputations and singaporeans self respect go down the drain!
If PAP continue to protect this maniac…and MSM switch to his side….and police choose to close one eye to Ms Foyce police report of the harrassment and threats…
I don’t think many people will want their daughters to grown up in supposely “safe” singapore for the foreseeable future.
Scared of what i am seeing now and for the future of singapore!
Hi Marcust 169
I don’t understand a single word you r saying. U need to learn to convey what is in yr head to others in a more organized and less confusing way. For example. I understand this guy. It’s crispy, clear and every sentence is like a hammer
http://dotseng.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/jack-neo-was-done-in-by-george-yeo/