According to concert-goers my paper spoke to, the Celebration at Marina Bay free concerts organised by the Singapore Youth Olympic Games Organising Committee (SYOGOC) were poorly attended on Sunday.
The SYOGOC is contesting this, saying that 3,500 of the 5,000 seats were filled by the time Boston band The Click Five played.
AMERICAN pop rockers The Click Five must have been taken aback.
On Sunday, they played a free concert meant for over 3,000 people. But only around 300 people showed up… By 8.15pm, roughly 300 fans had turned up for The Click Five, according to some concertgoers.
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

“The SYOGOC is contesting this, saying that 3,500 of the 5,000 seats were filled by the time Boston band The Click Five played.”
What the Singapore Orgy Oh Committee, SYOGOC meant is that the 3,200 seats must have been filled by the hungry ghosts, which also performed mass ORGY during the concert.
The Shit Times might scoop so low as to use the photos taken in the previous indoor concert to prove that the YOG free open air concert was well attended.
Thye might also use photos from Singapore’s mega churches, 7th month festival (including the burning of incense as camp fire besides the concert) or even Goh Keng Swee’s funeral services to prove!
From the clip in youtube, the concert attendance is way, way below full capacity.
Definitely below 10%.
Can’t trust state media reporting.
whatever dr balekampon says…must be the truth..the holLEE godamnTRUTH…if not why would leekingyou approved his position and pay him over $100,000/month?
unless the 143th media is callin leekingYOU a liar?
ToC write email asking them to make available photos on their site showing this 3,000.
Possible — they see empty show, rush people in ASAP.
Alternatively S’poreans knew time FTs coming on stage, so only came late.
DML
Possible — they see empty show, rush people in ASAP.
Alternatively S’poreans knew time FTs coming on stage, so only came late
…………
noped photoshopped/cng graphics skill is needed.. heck i can print a photo of me sittin down beside leekingyou on my right with cancerlee feedin me an icecream with dr balekampon givin me a backrupt massage watchin the click 5 concert…
SEATS EMPTY NIAH, MOBILISE THEM.
The headlines already say who is telling the truth.
The statement that the concert was well atended is attibuted to SYOGOC. In another word ST is saying this is what SYOGOC is saying.
The previous headline on the concert being poorly attended was reported by the ST after the nec due dilligence.
If the aticle was in error, ST would have acknowledged the error, apologised and retracted the article.
With no apology and retraction, ST is indirectly saying that SYOGOC is telling an untruth.
got about 300 turn up?
they must be Spartans, 300 alot already…
wa-haa…
=D
A group of Thailand student(about 50 of them) will check in a budget backpacker hostel at 22 Aug 2010 and check out at 29 Aug 2010.
The hostel chases other tenants(including Singapore homeless) who are staying at those bigger rooms to smaller rooms, so that those student can stay in those bigger rooms, the price of the bigger room(6 pax) are cheaper.
From the date those student check in and check out, I guess they are come to support YOG. I also guess that the hostel will chase those tenants back to the bigger rooms after those student check out. So, it will be very troublesome for those tenants, somemore those tenants are forced to move room within 24 hours, I guess this is because the booking for the rooms for those student are urgently, the hostel also don’t have enough time to inform the tenants.
Is it because S’poreans are not keen to support YOG so they have to find suporters from oversea? Or normally they have some oversea student goto the country that held the YOG for supporting? If it is normal for YOG then why they book the hostel so urgently?
Can’t they book the hostel early?
S’porean became homeless because the price of public housing and the shortage of the HDB rental flat, so they even went to stay at backpacker hostel, but they staying in the backpacker hostel still have to face this kind of problem.
If those student are really for supporting YOG then I think I must make some noise louder.
3,500 includes 3,200 hungry ghosts
Quite regularly, we kept reciving contradictory reports from msm. It justifies to us that msm cannot be trusted for any data or statistics coming out from them. If they want to make PAP (their master) feel good and swelling so be it, but please keep such unflattering & unconvincing news in private instead of distributing them to the public. Otherwise don’t blame the online citzens for slapping them in the head.
Where most things in the land are state control. What truth can we believe. In order to manipulate the outcome. What real are very blur.
Now we know when is the next election. The next election is on august for the 7th month. In this month, the PAP can report that their rally achieved 90% attendance even though there is not much human ppl attending other than their forced supporters, and those 90% comprised of invisible being of the netherworld.
Click Five will be happy to know that majority of those who appreciate their music are so shy to manifest themselves that that they have kept themselves invisible.
Now, click Five, GIVE ME A FIVE !
Click Five,
stop whining or be disappointed. Last time, you have 4000 human audience attending your concert, only this time, you have a different type of audiences which are 3000++ of good brother and sister of the other world attending your concert. Be grateful. If not, find your MP.
Aiyoh,data must be “massage” figures lah.
Since PAP so good at “massaging” figures,they might as well set up as international “Massage Hub”,like that sure can attract more FTs and in no time can hit 6 million population liao!
If Shit Times can cheat and deceive Sinkapooreans openly, that means they can also cheat in Elections lor.
No wonder everytime opposition cannot win one!
wait for the real news coming from overseas medias after this YOG is over.
We are amazed that SYOGOC has resorted to LYING.
We are very disappointed to have
leaders like this in SINKapor.
What a laughing stock when the Overseas representatives bring home this news.
It is well known among the 33.3% that the winners supported by the 66.6% are ALL WELL Known BIG-Time fable story tellers and hides as thick as the Spanish Bulls.
These shameless stock of bastards are the most debased I have seen!!!
Very sad indeeed and sick to my balls how come they see themselves fit to be leaders.
This fews day the tv news showing many people queues hours to buy ticket a YOG. It is a success. No wonder Vivian laughting.
They shouldn’t include the 7th month brothers…
maybe there was this ONE guy whose name is ‘threethousandfivehundred’ and he attended the concert? lol
There is a saying “A picture speaks louder than 3500 words”.
Lobo76, 23 August 2010
maybe a lady who’s face can launch 1000 ships should be asked to grace our mega events.
haa…. XD
Let them reap the fruits of their own deception.
Pay me $1.5million a year. I can WOOT WOOT PAP and lie as well as any of them