If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

Perhaps you could do a tee shirt with:
If I’m missing
I’ll be at my brother’s place.
George,
That is hillarious man!
On the side, kudos to the TOC team for this initiative.
Love it!
TOC, can the police arrest us for inciting public order if we wear these T-shirts? I mean wearing kangaroo T-shirts in judges’ robes also guilty. Please enlighten.
abit ex leh.. got discount anot?
I don’t think it’s expensive. I guess TOC is raising funds. So, this is a good chance for everyone of us to support it.
While TOC go out and do stories, we are just sitting here enjoying their work. The least we can do is buy the tees to support them.
what about a T-shirt with a deaf frog?
what about a T-shirt with a bowl of mee-siam with hum beside a bowl of laksa without hum? Local Singaporeans will definitely know what’s wrong with such a picture. Only that Lee doesn’t have a clue
Hi I see this people everyday on the road. I don’t feel it’s nice to wear this. Makes me feel like I’m using them and what they are doing is unethical or not what they have chosen to do. Have we actually talked to them? It will make an impact on their employers but have we thought about the feelings of the employees? They are not begging, borrowing or stealing. Imagine we wear this and the uncle or auntie sees us wearing the T-Shirt. How will he or she feel?
I suggest we pu Lim Swee Say picture doing an operator’s job and say cheaper, better and faster. This makes more impact or him dressed up as a sweeper or some other decent job which pays low and needs you to work fast.
eh… will u get arrested for that?
ya, do one showing a
DEAF FROG IN A WELL
with the large words
I AM DEAF TO ALL CRITICISM
another with the words
BETTER
BETTERER
BETTEREST
Print the words on front of Tshirt, better as in bus, train etc, it has better visual effect.
print on back of tshirt n its hidden when one sits down, etc
Think using animals to convey a meaning would make a more attractive T.
Could have three frogs leaping upwards in a row, with the highest frog making the biggest stride to represent “Faster”.
Attire must look hip for the young to
wear it.
And of course must add in the words:
Cheaper, better and faster.
Love Minister Swee Say for his gregarious
sense of humour.
Caption:
I am not daft
one more,
” I SEE MY CPF STATEMENT I FEEL RICH ”
BUT THE PERSON WEAR THIS T-SHIRT
ALSO SEE OWN CPF STATEMENT BUT DONT FEEL RICH
do it before next GE.
TOC,
Just go research on all the silly stupid stuff they said, n print on t-shirt.
just becareful not to get sued.
TOC Readers,
help by contributing all those silly stupid remarks
TOC,
the sweeper n cardboard lady dont protray any message, unless u add in like.
WE ARE ONE OF ASIA’S RICHEST COUNTRY
to cardboard lady pic
Two thumbs up. Haha.
Two thumbs up! Haha.
I think there should have been more emphasis on the text rather than the graphic, which imho, wasn’t that well done.
Maybe a header that goes something like “Singapore Taglines”
then we have all the suggestions like cbf, i am deaf to all criticism, betterest, etc all over the place.
hi,
can you put up some cart-stores with yoru Tees and other items like books etc for sale during this christmas season at appointed locations?
it would be more convenient to kiasi people like me.
i love to support but i don’t like to buy with traceable credit cards and i am sure there are many sinkies like me.
thank you and hope to lend you my little gesture of support as i mention above.
That is really fun.
Looks like this will be the start of a whole new industry. Plenty of excellent ideas and. hopefully, plenty of supporters. Chee3rs to TOC!
Thanks for the suggestion Cartstores. We’ll look into it. :)
cart-stores
theonlinecitizen 1 December 2010
Thanks for the suggestion Cartstores. We’ll look into it. :)
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
this will be a tremendous idea if it takes off.
TOC can have its volunteers or staff dressed like our elderly poor singaporeans pushing their rackety carts ‘COLLECTING RUBBISH’ from mock bins palced all around the designated locale-say in the heartlands’ shopping malls etc-while selling these tee-shirts and other items.
this way,we can have a kind of ‘DONATION DRIVE CUM MESSAGE DRIVES’ for all true blue singaporeans,young and old.
all thes best TOC N SINGAPORE!
Fantastic Initiative TOC!!
Yeah before next election.
“Fasterer, Betterer and Cheaperer!”
“I am not a foreign talent”
“This only happens once in every 50 years”
Get DEEN’s poem printed on the tee. of course get his consent hor.
All the best!
where can i buy 4 ca$h?
just give moi the pickup point..
as part of my contribution
thank you
by posting one is already traceable. furthermore after buying will be wearing it right? Well…exposed! I dun mind though
The graphic is just great– straight away can id with all the struggles and issues of the past 10 years. Amen
Unless somebody say they can find a way to sue with the words “Cheaper Better Faster”
Oh maybe somebody really can twist up a “infringing on kopirights” charge hor :D
bravo TOC,nice pics and nice slogans.all so familiar to 1st world scavengers like me who pick cardboards and empty cans for a meagre living.
yes,have pushcarts display your wares as they look those i am using to go around Raffles Place to pick up liiters left by FTs.
let’s show the world how true blue citizens of first world singapore are being treated-like rubbish!
i am waiting to donate my humble 2 cents left from my scavenging.
maybe someone can hand a poor old woman a discarded t-shirt this Christmas…
These shirts are so dangerous, if 3 or more people wear at the same time = go jail ?
Cant remember that time the SDP people go jail cause they wear same shirts together
J,
The SDP people weren’t arrested for wearing the same shirts. They were arrested for protesting.
“The most liveable city in Asia” seems appropriate for the T-shirts depictions.
What about a cheap-lookin’ Zorro pushing aside a nice-looking Zorro and screaming ‘Cheaper, better, faster’?
actually those sketches from the Dunno Cartoon by Joshua will make very interesting pictures on the T-shirts also.
I’d get one if it is plastered with all the pet slogans/verbal shenanigans, surrounding a frog. Sort of like a year in review thing. Can consider? Damn, if not, now I have to consider making one for myself… :)
Personally, this T-Shirt is has simple design with loud message which is enough. I will buy them to wear….especially during election as a sign of support. Everyone who is determned to make changes in Singapore should not be so stingy. It is once in 5 years political watershed. Do our part for change by spending a mere token to support TOC.
Thanks for the wonderful comments, people. Be patient ah, we’ve got more coming. But how many designs we have also depend ultimately if there’s a demand. So please help spread the word around.
Good work TOC, will get 1 & wear it as well.
Cheers
TOC,
” Pink 1 December 2010 ” has a great suggestion.
Print the words on front of Tshirt, better as in bus, train etc, it has better visual effect.
print on back of tshirt n its hidden when one sits down, etc
well i just feel that the price its kinda steep…i dunno but thats from a student’s POV anyway well done n keep up the gd work:)
I for one wouldn’t be afraid of wearing these tees, I’m not sure why some would be afraid of being sued for wearing tees which quotes what the govt said. Please don’t tell me the govt copyright every idiotic statements they make?
TOC,
Slowly roll them out, dont print all the design out at one go.
I want buy the ‘deaf frog in well’ design with words ”I AM DEATH TO ALL CRITICSM”
and ” BETTER, BETTERER, BETTEREST ” design
TOC
how about letting supporters buy these POLI-TEES and ‘DONATE’ them to our elderly poor who actually collects rubbish for a living in Chinatown,downtown,and amongst our midst in heartlands’s shopping malls and food-centres?
you can orgainise a kind of CHAIRTY BOX much like BOYS’ BRIGADE OR SALVATION ARMY.
I AM SURE IF YOU PRICE THE poli-tees at different prices for these ‘DONATIONS’,you would perhaps get good public singaporean support especially during this CHRISTMAS.
Maybe you would like to ask permission from churches,catholic as well as others,to sell your wares where people could donate the tees to the poor of the parish or a percentage of your collection could go to the poor of the parish?
just a humble suggestion to boost sales and bring the messages across more menaingfully especially to those who are most affected themselves but could not afford to buy becos they are ‘THE POOR’among us????
” YOU CAN GET A $8 HEART BY-PASS SURGERY IN SINGAPORE,
BUT THEN ………………….’
It does show that we’re a clean (with the sweeper-man), and green (recycling lady) society… we should have more tees like these. Perhaps showing our next generation – children playing, or teens surfing on the internet..? Just a thought.
actually i think a better slogan for these tees would be an extract of that national day song
‘this is our future, this is our life. we are singapore, singaporeans.’
can also look into red shorts and jeans with the crotch moon design. think that one would be popular
@someone 5 December 2010
Ya someone, it’s a great caption for the 2 t-shirt.
‘this is our future, this is our life. we are singapore, singaporeans.’
To TOC,
The caption must be BIG n ‘LOUD’ to get the message across n be seen by others.
Suggestion by ‘Pink 1 December 2010′ is also a good one.
” Print the words on front of Tshirt, better as in bus, train etc, it has better visual effect.
print on back of tshirt n its hidden when one sits down, etc ”
I would love one with BOLD LETTERS IN front of Tee that says:
LESSER MORTALS