From sgpolitics.net

Ng E-jay/
I am glad that Mr Siew Kum Hong has come out to defend PAP candidate’s Tin Pei Ling’s right to privacy. With that out of the way, however, it is now time to address a serious political issue.
If the PAP fields Tin Pei Ling in a GRC like Marine Parade, for instance, it would only serve to intensify the already strong criticism that inexperienced PAP candidates enter Parliament merely by riding on the coat-tails of ministers or senior MPs, creating a very unfair and playing field.
If such an untested and unproven young candidate like Tin Pei Ling were to enter “through the backdoor” rather than have her mettle tested in a straight fight against an opposition candidate, it would also be a shame, because voters did not have a chance to judge and decide for themselves who they want as their representative.
Continue reading here.
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

1 country 2 system, when the people clamour for alternative policies or people to replace slackers, PAP demand prove that those alternatives or people will work (100% must), with track record to prove.
its very hypocritical to hide 1′s lack of competency behind the fairer gender with demure looks & to turn the situation around to caste dissenting voice in negative light.
this is perhaps PAP’s gutter politics? by stooping so low using a young demure looking lady to paint critics in negative light, they have shown everyone what standards of office holders they have.
posters should read Straits Times today 2 April 2011, main section, page 7, & form your own opinion what to make of ministers comments on this issue. one people, one nation & one S’pore? or us-vs-them?
The questions I would like to post to her are:
What makes you think I should vote for you?
Since you do not have years of experience, how am I going to know you are a suitable person to my voice?
Would you be like other part time PAP MP skipping parliamentary session?
Are you going to be another part time PAP MP?
Convince me that you are not another “yes-woman”. Only dogs listen to master’s command and sing the same tune.
Convince me else you cannot be an MP.
notalone
My greatest regret is that I have yet to bring my parents to Sentosa Theme Park
……..
why? go sentosa theme park
must seek cinderalla’s godmother?
when the bangkok theme park was openned
many poor thais could make it to the xtends of payin only 1 affortable ride
in singapoor, where we are way way above the Thais in term of GDP/PPP/IPPT/LPPL/pap and yet
this ah tin cannot even afford to brin her parents to sentosa ir resort
so our royale highness
why did you built the sentosa theme park for? for foreign talents and laundrymen?
now pea$sant$ $till $leepin? $till wanna vote pap?
$ento$a theme park in $ingapor ley…
no need tigerairway.com nor $tarcruise $hip…
I do not care the shit about all the negative comments made online about Tin Pei Ling.
But as a Singaporean with no political affiliations, I certainly do CARE very much about the stuff that Ms Tin is really made off.
Having read all the favourable comments from PAP about the positive attributes that she possesses,I really expect to see that she, as an aspiring politician, is really tough enough to take negative comments and to really stand up on her own 2-feet to tackle these. In short,with her added experience on PR for Young PAP,how she goes about damage control !
My vote to Ms Tin will really depend on how she tackles this and how much she proves she can be relied on as my MP and a future leader for Singapore.
I am watching your performance Ms Tin.
the noises if any are made by those who aspired to be the next PM. they will kick a lotsa ruckus to make themselves known and if necessary fix another Abdul Malik to make the point stick. scoring point with this small girl, will gel with her hubby which will gel with the PM. of course i did not in any case imply there is any cronyism or nepotism here. nah…….
anyway, watch what you are posting. you are doing it with your hands tied to your back and probably banging your head against someone’s fist, if you are not careful.
I don’t know what to say, cause i got big front teeth.
I don’t know what to do, cause I keep stomping my feet.
But I know I will be richer if these fools vote me in,
and I know I get spend more time at kate spade.
I don’t know what to say,
I don’t know what to do,
But I know I am rich…
Was Ms Tin Pei Ling born in Singapore? Or can it be that she has been a citizen recently?
don’t worry about I don’t know what to say now. there are many uncles unties will say for me now. Later, when I got in,I only need to say what they want me to say lah! after that, I will got a lot of money, then I can bring my mummy and daddy to sentosa…
Oh….. TPT , cry baby??? go bed to play doll please….
Q : What is the name of the MP hopeful who really don’t know what to say?
A : Tin Pei Ling
Q : Confirm?
A : Confirm!
Q : Double Confirm?
A : Double Confirm!
how come the government never publish Ms Tin’s school grades so that we can compare them with Mr Mah Bow Tan’s grades?
If she is really into Politics for the betterment of Singapore,come to any opposition party and be a candidate!!Hehehehehehh she will reject that idea!i guess …..and you know the reason why!!She may not be voted into parliament based on her worth alone!!!She needs the PAP brand name !!So ,stay where you choose and thanks!!Your team is really weak–thanks to you!!!!
HEY HEY HEY.Any PAP team that wants her must be really desperate and weak.So,opposition!!where ever she stands,place your team there!!I see Opportunity!!!She is OUR Sarah Palin !!Nice to look at !maturity? Questionable!If compared to the women candidates in opposition parties,she is totally outclassed! And,thats HARD fact !She can easily swing 12%-15% of PAP supporters to the opposition side !!And that can be crucial at this juncture especially for those GRC that won around 66,6% average during last GE.And taking into consideration of ground sentiments inconnection to Foreign Talents,the outcome can even be fatal to PAP.
I think many would like to see PAP fail. But hey they’re not there without a reason. Yes they have an unfair advantage and the majority. And it would prob stay that way for years to come.
It will be highly unlikely that TPL will be thrown into an SMC. If she came from the opposition, I’m sure she’ll not be assigned there.
Another qn to ponder is, is she weaker than the weakest opposition member? I dun think so.
Petition to call for Ms Tin Peiling to contest in a SMC. Please sign.
Please visit the petition website at http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/tinpeiling
Dear Sgflux,
don’t even need to compare to the weakest opposition member,is she weaker than the weakest PAP member? I dun think so.
is she weaker than Teh Cheang Wan? i don’t think so either.
Please leave her in a GRC, a GRC defeated. thank you.
Her fairy god-father once commented that Singaporeans should give TPL 3 years time to learn and we will see a very different TPL in 5 years time.
How come we are not given 15k a month to learn?
I do not think that we are anywhere less intelligent compared to Ms Stomp Feet. I am sure that with 15k a month, most young people can learn to be a good MP in less than 5 years time.
With the kind of $$ we are paying the MPs, they better be well qualified before running as a candidate in GE.
Please do not use the excuse of having her to bond with young people when the younger generation DON’T EVEN LIKE HER.
Please remove her, we don’t want to see her in the parliament.
If her fairy god-father still wants to continue to babysit her, then I am sorry to say that there is no doubt he will be voted out of Marine Parade in the next GE.
We do not want to keep having our well-respected (stepped-down) Minister of State to bring in spoilt brats into the parliament.
So no matter who it is, be selective when you choose your candidates. If you want to bring in lousy (no quality) candidates, then be prepared to be voted out together.
This is Government roles we are talking about, not some family business we are running. This is not the kind of Singapore we want whereby anyone who can get into the good books (by acting cute?? – but no matter how she act also buay cute leh..) of senior ministers can get an official post despite oppositions from the people.