Extracts from Mr Wang Says So:
Singapore’s top election issue
So I hope that the direness of the situation we face, as a nation, has become clear. Obviously, we cannot completely shut the door on foreigners, especially not on foreign talent. But there is a balance that should be kept. When labor productivity falls to -14.9% and Singaporeans’ wages stagnate year after year after year despite the fact that the economy is actually growing, you know that the balance has not been kept.
Goh Chok Tong talked about the rising cost of living and posed this question to Singaporeans – “Which party do you think can solve this problem?”. But here are the better questions to ask yourself. In the first place, which party caused the problem? Which party IS the problem?
Mah Bow Tan is “proud” of the Asset Enhancement Policy
Essentially, the AE policy makes HDB flats more expensive. According to Mah, this is a good thing because your home becomes more valuable.
For most Singaporeans, this statement is largely nonsense. That’s because people need homes. If you cash out by selling your flat, you still have to buy another home. If you buy a similar home, it will cost as much. So obviously, the AE policy is not making you rich.
(God, this Mah person drives me crazy. To think that I have to explain such obvious things on my blog).
The real danger of the AE policy is that it will seriously drain your CPF savings. First, let’s get back to basics. Recall that the main purpose of the CPF is to help you to save for your own retirement.
Read both articles on Mr Wang Says So.
If you like this article, please consider a small donation to help theonlinecitizen.com stay alive. Please note that we can only accept donations from Singaporeans. Thank you for your assistance.Do you have a flair for writing? Volunteer with us. Email us your full name and contact details to theonlinecitizen@gmail.com

cost of living- t s$ is stronger now than ever b4-therefore very little imported inflation -eg goods n consumable.
t real EXPENSIVE cost of living = RENTAL = LAND COST.
artificially inflated land cost = high rentals=
expensive markups on goods & serviices.
eg-in batam,manila -haircuts are $2,massage $10,
dental scaling $12-sing $$
who gains?? = t biggest landlord in singapore.
who pays??
asset enhancement??
our HDB is never our asset-we r jus tenants on 99 lease max.
but screwing up supply and pushing up HDB prices-mah can increase prices for new HDB flats.its KELONG!!
If you can articulate the points as well as Mr Wang to your friends, relatives, and neighbors, you may just convince more people to vote for change!
Asset Enhancement Policy:
Its true intend maybe to create as many mortgage “slaves” as possible, the longer repayments the better, why?
Because, when citizens have big loans to service, they have to struggle to make ends meet, they have no other time for political involvements (both ruling party nor opposition parties). They will not job hop, they will not challenge their own rights, they dare not ask for higher pay. In short, these group are “controlled” which in turns give rise to peace and stabilities to the ruling parties.
The longer you service HDB loan with CPF the better, why? Government need not pay you CPF interest out of its reserves yearly. Furthermore, the day when you need to sell your flat, you got to “PAY BACK” CPF interest, which can be a hefty sum depending on the initial amount used.
Now you see the light? That’s how you control people’s life. That explain why the sudden spike in housing pricing in the past three years, they discovered that many are serving shorter mortgage loans or having outright cash purchase.
So the plan is to “mark up” housing prices to ensure that next Y generations must service their loans as long as possible. Once their predetermine price has reached, they will stabilized it until the next phase and the spiral will continue upwards.
Why on earth does our government wants to make every citizens a millionaire? To help fund opposition parties?
Just imagine every household is debt free. Chaos is almost guaranteed!
This whole thing about the AE policies and HDB land price are total nonsense!
The government of the day is elected to look after the interest of the people, who are collectively and technically the true owner of any state land.
How on earth by assigning a lower value to the HDB land tantamount to raiding our national reserves?!
Do HDB owners get a cash rebate for the difference between the assigned value and the market (private) value of the land? If the answer is no, then what is the nature and quantum of the raid?
If a land is allocated for public housing, what would be the basis of asset classification for the land in terms of national reserve?
To me, a state land becomes part of our national reserve when it can be monetised. That is to say when the land can be auctioned and tendered for private development. Or it has an assessable monetary value with potential benefits to the public or to the national treasury, directly or otherwise.
Land that’s allocated for public housing should not be classified under any of the categories mentioned above.
The fact is, during the whole lease period of 99 years, no additional asset value other than the assigned HDB land value can be monetised because the land has already been leased for 99 years, it cannot be used for any other purpose during that 99 years.
So in what manner the raid would be on our national reserves if the HDB land is pegged at 75%, 50% or even 25% of market value? Because the “market value” of HDB land certainly cannot be on par with privately owned land suitable for private condominium development, especially the ones with freehold land tile.
So instead of calling it 100%, 75% or 50% of market (private) value, HDB land value is in a category of its own and should really be set by parliament with broader consideration of
social-economic factors.
If the value of a HDB land in a particular area is set and considered fair and reasonable by our parliament to be $xxx psf, our national treasury will receive that $xxx psf from our HDB buyer, what is this RAIDING ON OUR NATIONAL RESERVES ?
wat FTs we talking about??
all i see around me are cheap labour -pinoys,
chinoys,indians,burmese etc
wat value do tes aliens add to spore economy-
other than being cheaper than locals.
we cant-bcos we have EXPENSIVE HDB loans to service.
and tey all live on subsidized rent in HDB flats.
t pap govt is unable to keep/attract industries
without tes cheap lanour.
ie-spore is NOT COMPETITIVE or attracting t
wrong investments meant for countries with cheaper wages??
how long can t pap govt contd to prop up t economy with such cheaper labour aka FTs??
with cheap labour??
The Bottom line is this :
The People must Decide how much Representation they want in Parliament of singapore.
How much for the PAP supporters and how much for the Opposition.
If 10% supports Opposition, then there should be 10% seats occupied by the Opposition.
Otherwise, how can it be not lopsided?
The last election a substantial 33.3% of those who got the rare chance to vote supported the Opposition meaning they want change and more representation for them. They only got 2 seats out of 80 plus.
This is LopSided Representation.
This Country Does not Belong to 1 single entity except the People.
This message has to be sent out Loud and Clear and must be sent out this Election.
This is good for ALL.
1. PAP : more credible competition reduce chance of Complacency, InAccountability, Irresponsibility. It can bring more Transparency, Value to the people.
2. Opposition : more Opposition MPs represent the Opposition Citizens better.
They pay the Taxes, GST, COE, ERP, HDB etc etc. They deserve their HDB upgrading and all things in Singapore a PAP supporter deserves. They are humans with blood and flesh and feelings. They contribute the same way as PAP supporters to the Economy of Singapore.
We must Hold Everyone Accountable for their respective Roles.
Citizens are Accountable for Voicing Up their concerns and society concerns, if they are well off or unaffected.
Without this , the citizens in the society will isolated and feel no sense of ownership, participation and belonging to the system.
No time for Excuses now. Fear is already proven to be a False Sense of Reality. Non-political issues must be voiced up. Failing to do so is that you are accomplice to the problem.
The People must not let any Political party take total absolute control over us. We owe it to ourselves and our offsprings.
Time to act now. Member Get Member, Vote ! No vote to be left uncast!
Wonderfully put Mr Wang ! Agreed that if we , the more internet savy ones can articulate what was written to our neighbours/ colleagues: never mind if they are living in condos /semi-d or bungalows: any reasonable man will be able to see the hypocrisy of the ruling party.
right shortleggs minister..
well spoken indeed
………….
According to Mah, this is a good thing because your home becomes more valuable.
……………
oek! shortleggs minister..name the original HDB motto:…
you buy a hdb for what?
1)to sleep in it?
2)wait for the prize to raise & sell it?
when i sell it..where do i sleep?
in your bedroom sleepin between your tall angmor wife?(by the way..this really puzzle me..when you make love with her..you can never kiss her passionately on her lucious lip..just her nay nay..shioked mey?)
USED YOUR BRAIN…than again for a minister who cannot even win 2 independant erections..he is defitenitelee brainless
if what you guys sau are true, this looks like the greatest ponzi scheme in the world. no wonder someone called singaporeans DAFT !
I think it is time we listed all the screw ups in the last five years to say what sort of report card they should get, let me start it off please do add to the list as I cannot remember everything.
1. Mas Selamat escapes and only security guard are fired Home Minister exonarated by Law Minister. Push blame onto the Malay community
2. TH and GIC lose purportedly billions(because we still do not know) and still no accountability, everyone with their jobs intact and best part still get bonus
3. Minister pay rising without any kind of coherent measure except GDP
4. 10 years of income stagnation for people
5. Influx of cheap labor(foreign talent are welcomed those who can do something we can’t do) I am talking of people who depressed wages for the average man. Why does fast food restaurant have foreign labor as waiters and shop assistant are foreigners is these really cannot be done by Singaporeans?
6. HDB prices rising like nobody’s business, first time buyers unable to get flats, resale market is untouchable result paper value rise in asset value but cash poor Singaporeans. Long term effect this debt will be put on our future generations because in order to sustain asset enhancement price need to rise and more our future generation will be in debt for longer and longer period(repayment maybe for even longer period).
7. Biggest screw up trying to compete with India and China in manufacturing, this is wishful thinking simply because these countries larger labour force competing for jobs and low cost of capital like land, water and power. Bad judgement on government
8. Rising inflation and unemployment not addressed. Not promoting productivity but rather promoting retraining has measure to combat these were woefully inadequate.
9. YOG cost overrun, it is ok to overrun but failing to justify it and not doing enough returns was downright unforgivable even some sponsor were disappointed to the supposed global coverage. People like Crocodile made known their displeasure of the target that YOG failed to attain in global news coverage.
If you have more please add on so that we can truly assess the incumbent last 5 years in office
An illegal raid on the reserves? Mr Mah Should Explain About Ballooning Land Costs –
I managed to dig up some interesting old information and it is available here. It shows the actual land cost the HDB / Govt had paid for a plot of land for the “Development of Clementi New Town” way back in June 1975…..
Amount paid by HDB for the acquisition of Freehold Land : S$360,000.
Title : Freehold…..
Even if I allow land cost at 30 X 1975 prices and construction cost at $200 psf, the total cost of a 5 Rm unit is only 580 x 30 + 1,183 x 200 = S$254,000. At sale price of $360,000, the mark-up is 29%…..
If the Worker’s Party’s proposal to lower flat prices by paying less for the land is an illegal raid on the reserves, then Mr Mah could have raided your pockets for the past decades or soon to raid. No wonder MG (Ret) Chan Chun Sing ended his speech to his PAP comrades, “100 years, here we come – united as one!”
Realising that most Singaporeans will have problem to retire b’cos their CPF are being used for the housing loans. What shocked me the most was our leader advised Singaporeans to rent out or sell the HDB away and stay with their children.
Most of the flats only have 3 bed rooms, that left only 1 room for the children’s children. How are they gonna to stay if they have 1 son and 1 daughter?
Did the leader take in to condideration that there may have family conflicts if parents stay with their married children?
The more the MND Minister tried to fight back on this HDB issues, the clearer picture with could see and relised that the high cost of the HDB was the failure of the govt and also due to its manipulation.
Food price: I personally felt that MPs and Ministers asking the Hawkers not to raise price for the next 6 months was disgusting, obscene and naive.
The MPs and esp Ministers are drawing very high pay and bonus. The hawkers, on the other hand, have to take care of the overhead such as rental, utilities, raw food, transport, workers wages and then still not sure whether they themselves will get paid? Those are hard earned income couple with long working hours!
Are the PAP MPs and Ministers so naive that by maintaining the food at the same price, hawkers are still able to reduce the proportion of the food.
Dare I ask all Ministers to freeze their salaries and bonues for the next 6 YEARS? (not 6 months.)
By earning the same salary for the next 6 years, you and and family still can enjoy a very comfotable retirement live and past your fortune to you next generation.
Freddy 24 April 2011
Food price: I personally felt that MPs and Ministers asking the Hawkers not to raise price for the next 6 months was disgusting, obscene and naive.
……………
i the very chiam/sionged…
every night WITHOUT fail
either porridge or udong
homecooked
delicious as well…
DIRT cheap is the keyword..
1 hawker meals=3 night homecook dinner
hey folks! singapore is so small. News spread around fast. Many know what are some of the boo boo and fiascos and failures accomplished by them.
But knowing and not acting is another problem or screw up.
Who would Blow the Whistle? None.
Is people the problem? Yes, at least partly.
Do people know the problems ? Yes , absolutely.
Are people responsible as voter? Yes, a voter is a voter. He needs to make the most important decision for the country. To accomplish this, they need Information. But many have not Demanded for info. Thus, the problem is the People.
How I wish a lawyer can debunk me because I dun think even a lawyer can debunk me.
sincerely
Hum
sec 5 passed 1 subject only
Thanks very long nickname
The idea of the list is so that people do not forget the screw ups when they go to the polls.
Because polling day is exam day for the PAP so we must not forget
Very hard to get pass the short-termism of the people. My brother is in his 40s, his daughter primary 1 this year. He seems pleased with the $700 “hand-out” on May 1. I told him the adverse situation of HDB prices continually rising, and the impact on the child.
His response:” Well, we can’t control everything for the next generation”
The only hope lies with Gen Y.
@parasite
I am sadden to hear this if we keep on pushing and hoping the next generation will do something about it.
It will never happen, take a stand and stand up for what you believe in. Seize the day.
Ant 24 April 2011
Thanks very long nickname
………..
you ALL are welcome
just liked our prince his royale highness said…we all hav to tighten our belts least we dropped our pants
the prince himself no need to tightened his belt…his father is still holdin his pants with 2 more backups…
uncle prataa presidente and cousin senile peanut minister
Sharing Ant @ 24April2011 view :
I think the ultimate sin that this govt has committed is the sin of creating problems that resulted in the younger generation not able to produce their own children. The high cost of living, the unreasonable long wait for housing, the over-priced public housing, are the main reason these greedy ministers are condemned to hell.
It is not simply about us only.
This election is about our children and our children’s children.
Can we continue to let these ministers go on harming us? Harming our future generation? Harming the all that we have now that allow us to procreate?
The opposition may not be ready, frankly they are not ready. But, we need to bring in sufficient people to make noise (as these ministers called it) in parliament. We need to let the ruling party be accountable to us, our children. And above all, to be accountable to our forefathers whom had sacrificed so much to make Singapore what she is today.
@Ant
Frankly, other than you, me and of course, Ipushleekingyouwheelchair, I wonder how may genuine votes we can get from here. There are many here who voice disapproval of the ruling pigs, but how may would actually do the right thing on polling day? And how mnay here are bogus, using different nicknames and just playing the fool
This coming polling day, I will be voting on behalf of my children (2 years twins). Looking the rate we are going, I do not think they will be able to afford a HDB flat (not even the smallest unit and on the lowest floor) with their salaries (based on the growth of salary assuming they study as long as their dad). If I dont do it now, I think they have to have their matrimonial homes in my current home…wa lao… damn cramped already.
@parasite
You must remember after half a century of immobility it will take time to fully function. People have been voting for opposition since time in memorium.
They are 2 difference to to all other election. There is going to be contest in all election. This gives the opposition the credibility it lacked all these years. Couplesd with high fliers heading in the opposite direction people are waking up the idea that PAP is not the monopoly of talent as it made itself to be. Secondly we have the Internet, with state controlled media pieces dissected and thrashed by online experts of their respective fields the opposition has been seen as more honest of the parties contesting. WP emphasizes we are not ready to take over the government because they do know they have the capability to do so but they do not want to be seen as brash or arrognant contrary to the incumbent.
I have faith in my fellow Singaporean to do what is right for them and the future generations to come.
Contest in all constitutencies
Asset enhancement? How so? HDB prices so artificially inflated that you sell high but end up taking bigger loan to service new flat (even if you downgrade you need another bigger loan due to inflation and inflated property price). So your CPF are all used to service your loans. When you’re old, you don’t meet CPF minimum sum policy and hence cannot withdraw your CPF. You end up having to fight for job with foreigners in your old age and die working.
What is worse, HDB is the landlord. Even if you pay up for the flat in full, you’re still the lessee. When the property reaches 40-50yrs old, the price falls as the property only has a life span of less than 40 yrs old. So when you sell, you gotta sell at very low price compared to the sky high price that you pay now, due to artificial inflated price.
So where on earth is there asset enhancement? It is a lose-win i.e. citizens lose big time and HDB and PRs win and laughed all the way to the bank.
First Singaporeans need to get misconception and deception right. Who owns the flat? HDB owns the flat and they decided to upgrade. it was their choice. Tenants agree to it and probably pay about 10-15k from cpf deductible in instalments. later they will see increases in property tax, interest hikes on their mortgages and conservancy bills Who is actually paying for these upgrading?
What a cunning way of milking money lah,
99-year lease which is not transferable to any sibling or family member, does not devolve to any one nominated and still singapreans think they ”own” flats. Title deeds belongs to HDB, in other words who is making money? The title deed that is given to any tenant after full payment is a copy, no laku, that means useless piece of paper, no collateral value at all. No bank or financial institution will accept it.
SINGAPOREAN ARE MERELY RENTING A FLAT AND PAYING HDB EXORBITANT RENT. On top of that we pay the buiding cost of each unit, which is owned by HDB. Would someone rent a room in a unit and still pay the owner(landlord) building cost of that particular unit? The illusion is that we own, we own nothing. To add insult to injury, pay property tax for something one never owned in the first place. We are being ripped off left, right and centre.
The govt makes money, HDB makes money and of course undeniably MIWs make money cos the monies accrued for sales transactions n many other … goes into govt coffers. One must never forget that a Minsiter’s salary is pegged to GDP dollars!
I leave it to the discerning reader to come to his/her own conlusions>
a suggestion to MBT and WP, i do not think any of us here would volunteer our HDB to be sold to the newly weds at a discount price to market. would we? ( if there are- please let me know) we would like HDB to be affordable and peg to a cost plus ( as per WP). by receiving a nice discount to market would mean that the couple should not sell their flat for as long as possible (so to prevent flipping).
is that what we want? do we want all our flats (at one push of a button) be de-valuated? can i have volunteers please if they want to sell their flat cheaply? will the WP’s members want to do that?
if yes, then we will bay for blood and ask for rebate from everyone from whom we paid- the banks, the lawyers, the real estate agents, and of course the govt. let them (except the govt ) speak up. will they pay up?
easy to ask for charity. never easy when it hits u.
DPM Wong should explain
temasekreview.com/…/potential-pap-candidate-held-grand-farewell-party-using-taxpayers’-money/
temasekreview.com/2011/04/03/damning-accusations-hurled-at-paps-foo-mee-har/
QUOTE-
http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4795683
S’pore government is open and not afraid to tell the truth, says DPM Wong
GE: S’pore government is open and not afraid to tell the truth, says DPM Wong
Wong Kan Seng
SINGAPORE: Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng said the government is open and is not afraid to tell the people the truth and one that will learn from mistakes.
Mr Wong was addressing questions on public accountability which was raised by the Singapore People’s Party in its manifesto………………
Only those die hard MIW supporters will buy Mah lies. His senseless HDB policies are creating problems and he chooses not to acknowledge the truth.
Mah is a man without integrity.
a suggestion to MBT and WP, i do not think any of us here would volunteer our HDB to be sold to the newly weds at a discount price to market. would we? ( if there are- please let me know) we would like HDB to be affordable and peg to a cost plus ( as per WP). by receiving a nice discount to market would mean that the couple should not sell their flat for as long as possible (so to prevent flipping).
is that what we want? do we want all our flats (at one push of a button) be de-valuated? can i have volunteers please if they want to sell their flat cheaply? will the WP’s members want to do that?
if yes, then we will bay for blood and ask for rebate from everyone from whom we paid- the banks, the lawyers, the real estate agents, and of course the govt. let them (except the govt ) speak up. will they pay up?
easy to ask for charity. never easy when it hits u. :
Hey, it is two things mainly
The majority people wages to support the housing price is not able to catch up and there are no minimum wages as policies are pro investors or rich, this is the problem.
Also, it no point giving grant of max 30k to 40k when prices of housing increased so much. They should be more generous, also bto prices are high.
And the damage was done, housing and even car and all prices are up. Cheers
”GOVERNMENT THAT HAS LOST ITS WAY AND MORAL COMPASS”
Former Civil Service high-flier says ‘Government has – TODAYonline 23 Apr 2011… entry into politics by launching several critiques against economic policies of a
“government that has lost its way and moral compass”. …
http://www.todayonline.com › Home › Singapore -
I think most of us all already know and pointing at the loopholes of these hdb scam and thats why they are starting to twist and turn all the facts in order to confuse you voters, thinking that they can still get away with it.
and the disgusting that by renting the hdb flat for 99 years, we still have to pay annual property tax???? OOuuiiii! WTF!
Parasite 24 April 2011
@Ant
Frankly, other than you, me and of course, Ipushleekingyouwheelchair
…………
thank you
and my RC neighbour upstair(a good kaki of me belated pop) would call me a traitor…
nowaday it seems that every RC members who attempt to speak as a normal humane will be branded traitor in their forhead..lucky in modern time iron brand no longer xsist… or else me whole body would be branded Xs all over…
Alot of people lost their jobs in their mid 30s and above. Go learn it, massage, become financial adviser(think need 4 o levels or so), real estate agent(need 4 o levels and above and also at least 2k), entrepreneurs. Even lots of youngsters after graduate can’t find job and have to do part times or temp or contract jobs including gov sectors or poly lecturering and teachers.
So it is very sad. No discrimination on above groups. but imagine minimum retirement age is 65 and above and cpf can’t draw out if they need and the reserves not sure where it went. The whole false glory or asset enhancement and greed and inflation due to overprinting of currencies is not sustainable with our wages pace and increase
The primary objective of HDB was to provide affordable housing for Singaporean.
Somehow, the objectives was side-tracked and extended to provide housing for the PRs i.e. half foreigners.
PRs are the one of the causes which drive up the HDB prices. They have the choice of cancelling their PR, sold HDB at profit, bring all their CPF money and go home to enjoy life. Singaporeans do not have that option.
HDB should just go back to the basics.
The debate on asset enhancement all fell off the cliff of logic and law. HDB is a 99-year lease which is even NOT bankable for loans, even after fully paid up. Who owns the land legally? The Government! So why should HDB leasors be paying ANY amount for land, let alone inflated outrageously out of proportion to historical costs paid for cheaply by the Government under the Lands Acquisition Act?.
It is VERY PROFITABLE deception and exploitation of the masses to enrich the Government’s coffer via public housing at best and at worst daylight robbery and fraudulent enslavement of the masses of poorer majority in the population. In freehold, you pay for land but it is in perpetuity your own legal and beneficial ownership.
To add insult to injury, they claim “subsidized” public housing – the HARD TRUTH in substance is the public housing “subsidising” the Government all along.
So what is the value of little election lollies to us in comparison to the massive robbery behind our backs?
i see many office jobs which could easily be done by a singaporean given to the so called Ftalents. This is sad…and they are not even talented.
PLEASE PASS THE LAW AND INCREASE THE RETIREMENT AGE.Give us some dignity.
Please pass that law! More and more of us are still able bodied, with YEARS OF EXPERIENCE (am not talking about low paying jobs, ut qualified jobs in the GOVERNMENT and HALF GOVERNMENT SECTOR) and can survive till 80. But with the present law, most of us lose our jobs after 62. Even if we are retained till 65, we suffer pay cuts and incentives despite putting in the same hours and doing the same amount of work. How ever can we sustain after 62. Start writing resumes and finding contract jobs after 62????
According to MOM which seem to favor employers, “Employers are allowed to retain employees beyond the retirement age of 62. To help ease the cost burden of retaining employees beyond the age of 60, employers are given the discretion under the Retirement Age Act to reduce the wages of such employees by up to 10% when extending their employment beyond 60. The reduction may be a direct cut in salary or a combination of wage cost items such as fringe benefits, variable bonus, annual wage supplement (AWS) and basic salary.”
I wish to raise a recent case about my auntie with the HDB rental flat. My auntie is now in her 60s. She is not married and lives alone in a 1-room HDB rental flat in Bukit Merah View. She has been staying in HDB rental flat in Bukit Merah area for almost 40 years now. She used to be staying with her mother in the rental unit until her mother passed away in the late 70s. Thereafter, she has been staying alone. Some time late last year, HDB official informed her that she need to find a co-tenant in order for her to stay-on in her 1-room rental unit. She started asking around for relative who is able to be her co-tenant. Unfortunately, there wasn’t anyone of us who is able to be her co-tenant – all of us are either owner or co-owner of our own HDB units. She has told HDB official that she was unable to look for co-tenant among relatives. HDB official has told her that there is a list of applicants for rental flat for her to choose from. My auntie was shocked to hear about this suggestion -asking her to pick a stranger to stay with her! She has been staying alone for 30+ years and she is now in her 60+. HDB is asking her to pick a stranger as her co-tenant now! HDB has been coming after her on this case pretty regularly. She has approached the MP for her constituency for help twice. The MP, Ms Indranee, has written 2 letters to HDB and it did not help at all. Being an old folk without any formal education, she has been pretty worried about being chased out of her rental unit one day. I hope HDB and the government can be more human-oriented in handling such case. To her, it has been sort of harassment whenever HDB official sees her about such case. I am posting this case up to appeal for more consideration by our HDB and policy makers for our old folks and the lower income citizens.
get your free reports at Singapore property blog dedicated to helping you understand the real estate market and make better buying, selling, renting and investing decisions – minus all the hype and misinformation.